We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Petit Palais
Nearby Hotels
$713
$249
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$242
$237
NH Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
nhow Milano(Milan)
$147
$137
NH Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
The Yard Hotel(Milan)
$287
$230
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$320
$269
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$321
$270
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$140
$128
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$330
$298
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Berna(Milan)
$120
$102
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
Chateau Monfort(Milan)
$244
$221
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (306)
Filter reviews
306 results
Traveler rating
157
93
26
15
15
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
157
93
26
15
15
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssmall luxury hotelcharming hotelsmall palacesound proof windowsjunior suiteparquet floorsbooked this hotel last minutedecorated roomscontinental buffetwalking distance to the duomodouble glazingsmall kitchenstaff was extremely helpfulenjoyed our staywill stay there againspent nightslounge area
Filter
Updating list...
163 - 168 of 306 reviews
Reviewed July 12, 2012

Had a wonderful 10 day stay at Petit Palais. Was totally taken by surprise by the whole experience. Was expecting a typical hotel style atmosphere, but it was not to be. The reception staff were superb, was able to deliver most of what we had requested. Enjoyed their lobby/ cosy room with various books on Milan and a little bar. It was my escapade from the blazing sun in Milan. On the location, it was superb, with tram and bus line providing easy access and connection. Also try the Mexican restaurant at the opposite side of the hotel entrance, it was delicious. Would definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: Being on a busy road, get ready for traffic noise, especially the ambulances that are so frequently plying the road. After the initial 2 nights, we got used to it.
  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Alagu65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
madda-mizar, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Hotel Petit Palais, responded to this reviewResponded July 29, 2012

Thank you for your feedback. We hope to see you again in our hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 28, 2012

Apparently recently changed ownership and makeover - less clutter and better decor. Receptionist was excellent, anticipated any requirements and put plans in place. Air on was down all over Milam (37degrees!) but room was upgraded for better ventilation etc. Decor was very nice and location excellent - €15 taxi from Linante, 15 mins walk to Duomo. Thumbs up!

Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
Thank SpencerL1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded July 2, 2012

Thank you for your review and we hope to have you again as our guest

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 30, 2012

A charming hotel, in a great location (walking distance to all the major attractions). The staff was very helpful and friendly. My room- a "suite"- was large, clean and very comfortable. There's a small, rather useless kitchen (you're in Italy after all with great food). I had two small issues- my room faced the main street (via Molino delle Armi) and it was a little noisy at night. Also the bathroom had a tub with a glass panel to keep the water from the hand held shower head from splashing out. It didn't work, but it wasn't too bad. But these were minor issues- overall it's a really nice hotel and definitely an oasis after a long day.

Room Tip: As for a room away from the main street - it was a little noisy.
  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ccw999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
madda-mizar, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Hotel Petit Palais, responded to this reviewResponded June 4, 2012

Thank you for your revview and I hope to have you as our guest again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 22, 2012

When you look at the building it is not exciting.
When you go inside, the contrast is striking: it is nice, lovely, charmingly old fashion.
The lady at the reception is very nice, very helpful.
Our room was large. They call it a suite. It was not really a suite according to international standards, but it was very comfortable with a lot of space for clothes.
The bathroom was quite big with a generous range of amenities.
Surprisingly there was no telephone in the bathroom.
The breakfast was plentiful and good.
The wifi is free of charge.
It is well located: ten minute walk from the Duomo.
We shall certainly make it our home when we are in Milan

Room Tip: There is quite a lot of traffic. So, if you are very sensitive to noises, you should choose a room on a high floor, although the windoww offers an efficient protaction against noise.
  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pdepParis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
madda-mizar, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Hotel Petit Palais, responded to this reviewResponded May 24, 2012

Thank you for your review and we wait for you next time in Milan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 1, 2012

I headed to Milan with my wife for a business trip and a few days holiday afterwards. We had stayed at the hotel the year before and loved its old world atmosphere - the Deluxe room we stayed in before felt like retreating to your own Italian apartment and you could pretend you were on your own personal 'Grand Tour' - 'A Room with a View' - style.

This time we booked a suite and after a cramped flight we were looking forward to an even better time.

As usual in life when high expectations meet reality - that's when you get kicked in the pants.

We arrived and they had no record of our online booking and a cliched Italian bureaucratic scene was played out as the manager, sitting behind an ornate desk too out several large files of bookings and repeatedly too down our booking reference whilst squinting at his computer screen and shaking his head...

An online miss-hap had transpired...

Luckily they had a room available so we were sent upstairs to what was a pretty average room worse than the one we had previously stayed in and noisy too, facing the street.

I got on the phone to complain and to cut a long story short the staff at the hotel came up trumps for us.

There were lots of apologies and they offered us for no extra charge one of their two largest rooms on the top floor with a terrace overlooking the street, a fireplace, sculptures and a huge bed and as they proudly attested - a bath 'with jacuzzi'. Which was a bathtub with some powerful jets inserted on the sides rather than a full jacuzzi.

We had an amazing stay and I would really like to praise the response of the staff - I think when things go wrong and people rise to the occasion like this its almost better than everything going smooth from the off - it shows flexibility and largesse.

I'll definitely be headed back on our next trip to Milan - this really is a Hotel 'de Charme'.

XO

Room Tip: Rooms 18 and 19 are the best on the top floor - in general ask for rooms not facing the street.
  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank ThirdManLondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews