We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Beautiful hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
IH Hotels Milano Watt 13
Ranked #197 of 431 Hotels in Milan
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Beautiful hotel”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 1, 2012 via mobile

A great modern hotel. I booked this as mystery hotel off a website like late bookings. It turned out to be a pleasant surprise. It suited my tastes aesthetically and never let me down from arrival.

The only thing I would comment on is that if your planning in exploring central Milan then this is some way out and there are better options. However if you are looking for a hotel close to the navigli for restaurants, bars and vibrancy then this is where this hotel excels.

  • Stayed November 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Froome1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

728 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    119
    314
    178
    70
    47
See reviews for
95
211
23
238
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
72 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 23, 2012 via mobile

I've stayed here a few times, it's convenient for my customer in via Richard nearby. The rooms are in need of an update, the white carpets have some 'history' to them now. Internet a bit expensive. The bad thing is the breakfast, it's gone downhill badly. Dirty crockery & silverware, cold meats sitting in their own 'juice', perhaps yesterday's? Cooked food limited and cheap, no sugar free cereals (they did after 3 days try and get me some, but bought all-bran frosties, without reading the box for details). Took the risk of skipping breakfast, and getting something on the way to work to take with medicine. Even explaining it as a medical need to them doesn't get you very far. Seems they have been bought out by 'idea hotels' which have gone cheap on the product without dropping the room rate. I'll be looking elsewhere next trip.

Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank Ian F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Milan hotels

Castelfranco Emilia, Italy
Level Contributor
176 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 77 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 22, 2012

I stayed at Watttredici hotel just for one night as I was in Milan for business. Watttredici is a 4-star hotel and, indeed, it deserves all the stars it has. The structure is brand-new and in general all the furniture is well refined. The hall is spacious and bright. The room (I stayed in a double room even if I was alone) was very nice: bed with orthopedic mattress, wide screen tv, bathroom with shower, etc. There wifi connection was available, but for some reasons I have not been able to connect my pc...
Said that, if you are in Milan for business this hotel may be a good place to stay, but if you want to visit the city as a tourist you'd better choose another hotel: unfortunately Watttredici hotel is quite far from the center and it is also far from any stop of the underground. In other words taxi would be the only convenient means of transport to move from and to the hotel. Moreover, there is not much to do in the neighborhood where the hotel is located: few pubs and restaurants.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DanieleMO77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Athens, Greece
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 20, 2012

we stayed in this for 3 nights. the rooms were sooo elegant the bath was great the breakfast was too much and so delicious the place was not so close to the center but there is a tram station nearby... if you go you ll not regret it!

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Christos K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
49 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 10, 2012

Stay in Idea Hotel in the early September 2012,you walked in to the hotel you can feel that it has a young vibe by the top 40 music played on TV nearby the bar area close to the reception. The hotels is quite minimalis in interior and modern.

The room is clean and neat, the bathroom in our room is dominated with charcoal colours with a hint of red with basic amenities. International channel is also available for the TV. Internet will be charged at EUR 7/day usage.

The breakfast buffet served with option of hot and cold options. some cakes and cereal with yoghurt also available.

The hotel location is not favorable for those who wished to walk to the city centre. As it is located a little bit of the outskirt of Milano, however you can take the street tram No. 2 from Romolo stop direct to City centre.

For Those who drives there is a parking area in front of the hotel and the hotel location is quite easy to access to the highway.

Overall stay was good for the price offered.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lia1103
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal, Canada
Level Contributor
29 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 20, 2012

What a lovely surprise this hotel was! Think Eurostars.
The room and the bathroom were modern and spacious, and plenty of channels were offered to us (TV). Breakfast was the best I had in Italy (eggs, sausages, fruits, different kinds of juice, pastries, etc...). Quiet neighbourhood with restaurants nearby. It is so nice to have a supermarket close by! We had a hard time finding the hotel at first, but once you have located it, it's a 15 minute walk to the metro station at most (get out a romolo station -- take the exit toward Cassala street -- once facing the street, take a left --- walk to the first street you see, and take a left --- walk to first next street you see and take a right (you'll now see 2 streets heading two different directions, take the second one). keep going straight, you'll end up on Giacomo Watt. Definitely stay there if you can. So worth it!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mel_azevedo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rome, Italy
Level Contributor
19 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 24, 2012 via mobile

I spent one night at the hotel.
Rooms are clean and equipped.
Staff are friendly and helpful.
Breakfast is reach and good.
The hotel is not located in the central of the city, but not far away fron the Milan night life zone.

Stayed July 2012, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank CoccoBlu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Milan hotels
Des Etrangers
#206 of 431 in Milan
3.5 of 5 bubbles 355 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Navigli
Art Hotel Navigli
Art Hotel Navigli
#77 of 431 in Milan
4.0 of 5 bubbles 886 reviews
nhow Milano
#32 of 431 in Milan
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,771 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to IH Hotels Milano Watt 13? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about IH Hotels Milano Watt 13

Property: IH Hotels Milano Watt 13
Address: Via Giacomo Watt 13, 20143 Milan, Italy
Location: Italy > Lombardy > Milan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#131 Luxury Hotel in Milan
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — IH Hotels Milano Watt 13 4*
Number of rooms: 87
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located at walking distance from the Navigli (waterways), one of Milan's traditional areas with shops, bars and restaurants and just 1.5 Km from the new fashion and design district of Tortona Street, the Watttredici Hotel is the ideal choice both for businessmen and tourists ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Hotwire, Travelocity, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, Priceline, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your IH Hotels Milano Watt 13 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Watttredici Hotel Milan
Watt Tredici Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing