We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (77)
Filter reviews
77 results
Traveler rating
2
14
36
14
11
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
2
14
36
14
11
See what travelers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
31 - 36 of 77 reviews
Reviewed August 11, 2010

Extremely basic, but if you're looking for a _cheap_ small and clean place where to stay a night near the railway station, this is a good option. Night staff spoke only italian, but the lady who did the day shifts was very nice and helpful. Rooms were clean, not cold even in January and everything worked in bathrooms. No breakfast was served, but there are lot of options for that near the hotel. Just a warning that the streetside rooms can be very noise because of the hard traffic, but the yardside is quiet and peaceful.

  • Stayed: January 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank hotbutteredfungus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 30, 2010

Stayed here for two nights whilst travelling through Europe. Get what you pay for.. location is ideal if you want to be right next to central station but there is not much to do around the area and can be a little dodgy at night but nothing to put you off! Hotel is very small but the staff are nice and friendly. The rooms are tiny but clean and satisfactory. Drinks are cheap in the hotel too. Worth staying here if you want something close to transport and only planning on spending a night or 2 in Milan

  • Stayed: July 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank davexr2i
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 27, 2008

I was warned not to stay near the train station and knew it but I really had no choice since my flight left at 7am and I needed to catch the shuttle from the station at 4:30am. As most areas near the train station, the area is sketchy.

Staff was polite, however, payment was requested upfront which was odd. Our room was very small and the restroom smelled like Kimchi (Korean dish) and not sure why. Our room and the restroom were neat and clean but just the size of the room, the smell of the restroom, and the ugly decor made the room seem icky.

Our room faced a busy street and there were people driving and talking outside all night. It was soooo noisy but luckily we had earplugs. One good thing was the shower. It had great water pressure.

I was told via email that I would receive a queen size bed that would fit two small adults. Me and my boyfriend are thin so I told them it would be fine. Our bed was actually the size between a twin and full size bed so even though we are both small, this was uncomfortable. Maybe queen size means something else in Italy or something.

We paid 60 euro per night for this room which included no breakfast but did have a restroom. I would say this is too much for the quality of the room but then it is extremely difficult to find a cheap nice hotel in Milan.

Next time, if I have to stay near the train station again, I will save more money and stay in a nicer hotel.

  • Stayed: June 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank texashugs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 13, 2007

My friend and I (two London girls) were in town to do some dance workshops and were looking for somewhere cheap, clean and well-located. This place is right behind the central station, which is perfect for the Metro system as well as the buses to and from the airport. The hotel staff are sweet and helpful (night guy didn't speak hardly any English but the woman on the desk during the day spoke perfect English). The hotel is clean, the bed was big and comfortable and the shower was very hot. It was not at all atmospheric, but for us it didn't matter as we only needed a place to sleep and shower.

The location of the hotel can be a problem for some people. If you are not used to urban environments (in particular, slightly edgy ones) this is not the place for you. Even with the windows shut, you can still hear the traffic outside, so if you are a light sleeper and used to quiet streets, you will not sleep well. There didn't seem to be a/c so in summer, with the windows open, you'd need to either bring ear plugs or be a very tight sleeper to survive.

Also, the location just behind the central station means there are a lot of weird men wandering about. The hotel itself is perfectly secure, but walking to the station can be an experience, although generally an entertaining one.
Oddly enough, we had no hassle at all at night time but did get some mild hassle from the freaky guys on Sunday morning. If you are a woman on your own and not used to handling situations like this, you will not like it.
If, like us, you're used to inner city neighbourhoods, you'll find it perfectly fine.

All in all, not a bad place for the money you pay and it served its purpose perfectly.

  • Stayed: November 2007, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
4  Thank kashka23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 21, 2018
Google Translation

  • Stayed: July 2018, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews