We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very comfy rooms, GREAT breakfast”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Radisson Blu Hotel, Milan
Ranked #43 of 430 Hotels in Milan
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Reviewed August 8, 2013

I enjoyed staying in this hotel. You can't get anything better than this in Milan. The room was extremely comfortable. I liked the beds. The bathroom was large and well-furnished.

The next morning I went down for breakfast in the hotel. It was excellent. There was a wide selection of different foods I could choose from. I liked the bread selection.

Since I was part of a tour group I cannot say anything about the transport as this was all provided by the tour company. I have heard issues about this hotel's location but luckily this did not affect me.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
1  Thank warpa95
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (2,045)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

591 - 597 of 2,045 reviews

Reviewed August 6, 2013

We stopped here on our way from Sweden to the south of Italy and we do not regret this a a bit. The staff was exceptionally welcoming, friendly and helpful and the rooms were great. Sure, as many have noted, the location is not at the centre of the city, but seriousally, do you not chech the location of your hotel before you make your reservation? For us, it was perfect, since we did not need to see Milan this time and the proximity to the Autostrada suited us fine.

The breakfast is above average when it comes to choises, and excellent regarding service. We also had dinner here and although the menu was not extensive, there were enough choices.

The pricing of parking your car in their garage for €15 is very reasonable. The area does not invite to leave the car as we would have had to do, with a lot of stuff in it due to our long travel, on the street.

Each room could house up to four devices when it comes to WiFi-access which is great, especially when travelling with big kids like we were.

If I would have been able to control the temperature in my own room this might very well have gotten five stars.

We had been driving since 04:30 am and arrived at 9:00 pm. This hotel gave us the relaxation we needed to continue our journey.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Nithrin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RadissonBLUMilano, Direttore generale at Radisson Blu Hotel, Milan, responded to this reviewResponded August 7, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for your review, very much appreciate.

I am happy to read you have enjoyed your stay with us in all areas. I really hope you will visit us again for your next trip to Italy.

While we wait to welcome you back, please do accept my


Best Regards

Massimo Supino
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 5, 2013

It's in the middle of nowhere, and the surrounding area is hardly welcoming, with very little to see or do! Besides the point, I'm only writing a review to express my serious disappointment with the staff. Because of the location, trams and taxis are a must! We were told yesterday that we could buy tickets for the tram from the main reception, so today we proceeded to try and do so, only to be told we couldn't. My girlfriend has torn her ligaments in her ankle and walking isn't the easiest, so to avoid too much time on her feet, we thought we could possibly buy the tickets on the tram itself. May I please stress how much of a bad idea this was!! It only resulted in a €53 fine and a ruined day!! To add even more insult to injury, back to the hotel we find out they have rucks of tickets for sale... So why were we told they didn't? How unprofessional for a Radisson blu hotel!

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Richard G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RadissonBLUMilano, Direttore generale at Radisson Blu Hotel, Milan, responded to this reviewResponded August 5, 2013

Dear Guest,

Sorry to read your comments about reception team, I apologies if any misunderstood happened.

Strange to read "reception did not give me the tickets", we do sell it for Guest, so I do not see the reason why not given it. I am sorry you got the fine after your decision to get into the tram without ticket, if you would have tell us, we would have informed you that this was not possibile, and the risk of the fine.

Happy tough to read you have enjoyed the room, and I hope we will be able to welcome you back.

Best Regards

Massimo Supino
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 31, 2013

We stayed here for four nights last week. Overall, check in was fast but on the third day they tried to charge us for parking when I asked to check the bill. (we told them upon check in that we had no car!) The cleanliness and amenities were good. Guest would be pleased to hear that the bathroom size is huge and the rain shower is great too.
The selection and food quality at breakfast was good also. I found that most of the staff at breakfast in the restaurant was professional and polite.

The hotel is a little far from the city centre i.e. the tram takes about 30 minutes to get to the city centre (Duomo). However be warned that the tram stop (5 mins walk away) does not look like a proper station as it is on the roadside with overgrown grass. We almost could not locate it.

I would have rated customer service a little better but I am still waiting for a response from the hotel regarding my reading glasses. (I accidentally left it the room when checking out about 6am in the morning to catch the train to Switzerland). I have emailed them twice so far but no reply until today.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MaveRic18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RadissonBLUMilano, Direttore generale at Radisson Blu Hotel, Milan, responded to this reviewResponded August 1, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your comments. I am happy to read you have enjoyed the stay and the service, therefore I am bit surprised about the 2 star. If those are related to the fact you forgot the glass in our hotel. I have this morning followed this up, but we could not find any query regarding this subject. So, as I cannot contact you, please do contact us, you can mail to our service manager, Mr. Andrea La Monaca, e-mail: andrea.lamonaca@radissonblu.com we will be glad to search for your items and re-send to you.

With best Regards

Massimo Supino
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 30, 2013

This is a comfortable and affordable hotel for the price in Milan. The rooms are big and very clean. The showers are clean and spacious. The hotel staff are friendly and very helpful with any questions or concerns you might have. This hotel has a swimming pool with a glass roof along with a fitness room for hotel guest. There are many stores and places to eat at right down the street from this hotel on Via Varesina street. It is walking distance to the tram on Viale Certosa street that will take you to the Duomo Cathedral. I will definitely book this hotel again. I had a pleasant comfortable stay at this hotel during my vacation trip to MIlan and I recommend this beautiful hotel to anyone that visits the city of Milan.

Room Tip: Do your research on several hotels in Milan to find the right one and most affordable one for you!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank OCCaliforniaTraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RadissonBLUMilano, Direttore generale at Radisson Blu Hotel, Milan, responded to this reviewResponded August 1, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for your lovely comments and the fact you will be our ambassador, reccomending our hotel, very much appreciate.

If you may come back to Milan, please do let me know, it will be a pleasure to meet you

personally.

With Kind Regards

Massimo Supino
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 23, 2013 via mobile

We have stayed in many radisson blu hotels in Europe and always enjoy our stay. The staff were helpful and spoke good English. Pro tip: breakfast is €25 but eggs al a carte is €10 if you want a hot breakfast and no pastries or coffee.

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Foodygrl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RadissonBLUMilano, Direttore generale at Radisson Blu Hotel, Milan, responded to this reviewResponded August 5, 2013

Dear Guest,

Your expression, "WE LOVE RADISSON BLU" make me feel very good and proud of our compnay. This means that we delivery the some level of service around the world,

I sincerely hope you have applied for the Club Carlson card and are enjoying all the benefit of this program.

We at the Radisson BLU Milan are very much looking forward to welcome you back

With Best Regards
Massimo Supino
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 19, 2013

Cannot get to this hotel on the metro, you have to get the overground which isnt a problem and its nice and quick. There isnt any restaurants that I saw nearby but there is a tiny supermarket. Would recommend this hotel for a quiet night but not for a long stay as too far from the city.

Room Tip: We had the juniior suit i think and it was very nice, seperate sleeping and living area, 2 toilets a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank traveller112233
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Milan hotels
Milan Suite Hotel
#24 of 430 in Milan
693 reviews
Grand Visconti Palace
#37 of 430 in Milan
1,910 reviews
Enterprise Hotel
#31 of 430 in Milan
1,710 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Ramada Plaza Milano
#66 of 430 in Milan
1,339 reviews
Stazione Centrale
Hilton Milan
Hilton Milan
#74 of 430 in Milan
2,746 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Radisson Blu Hotel, Milan? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radisson Blu Hotel, Milan

Address: Via Villapizzone 24, 20156 Milan, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Lombardy > Milan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Green Hotel in Milan
#13 Business Hotel in Milan
#16 Spa Hotel in Milan
#33 Romantic Hotel in Milan
#37 Luxury Hotel in Milan
Price Range: $100 - $239 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Radisson Blu Hotel, Milan 4*
Number of rooms: 250
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located only 3 kilometers from Fiera Milano exhibition center and close to the city center, the Radisson Blu Hotel, Milan combines Italian and Indonesian design influences with top amenities and dedicated service to create a welcoming escape in a bustling city. The hotel offers 250 spacious rooms, typical Italian cuisine, bar and a fantastic garden courtyard. Included in guest room rate Radisson Blu Milan offers free Wi-Fi 100 Mbps, free access to the Spa, to the heated indoor swimming pool and to the fitness centre. Moreover, to guarantee privacy to all our guests, sauna and steam room have separate access for men and women. It also offers a free One Touch App with PressReader service which allows guests to download digital newspapers and magazines from more than 100 countries The hotel also provides an indoor car park with 104 spots (fees apply) and video surveillance. A range of meeting room sizes and the professional Meetings & Events team make this hotel an ideal location for large gatherings and business conferences. Our conference center includes an exclusive boardroom with separate entrance for delegates, meeting rooms that can accommodate groups 12 ranging from 8 to 60 people, and an elegant ballroom capable of holding up to 250 guests, this hotel provides an abundance of space for any Milan conference or personal celebration. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Rezidor, Expedia, Priceline, Ctrip TA, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Travelocity, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Radisson Blu Hotel, Milan reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Radisson Blu Hotel, Milan Hotel Milan
Chedi Hotel Milan
The Chedi Hotel Milan

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing