We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A luxurious and affordable hotel in Milan”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Radisson Blu Hotel, Milan
Ranked #45 of 428 Hotels in Milan
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
La Habra, California
Level Contributor
17 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“A luxurious and affordable hotel in Milan”
Reviewed July 30, 2013

This is a comfortable and affordable hotel for the price in Milan. The rooms are big and very clean. The showers are clean and spacious. The hotel staff are friendly and very helpful with any questions or concerns you might have. This hotel has a swimming pool with a glass roof along with a fitness room for hotel guest. There are many stores and places to eat at right down the street from this hotel on Via Varesina street. It is walking distance to the tram on Viale Certosa street that will take you to the Duomo Cathedral. I will definitely book this hotel again. I had a pleasant comfortable stay at this hotel during my vacation trip to MIlan and I recommend this beautiful hotel to anyone that visits the city of Milan.

Room Tip: Do your research on several hotels in Milan to find the right one and most affordable one for you!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank OCCaliforniaTraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RadissonBLUMilano, Direttore generale at Radisson Blu Hotel, Milan, responded to this review, August 1, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for your lovely comments and the fact you will be our ambassador, reccomending our hotel, very much appreciate.

If you may come back to Milan, please do let me know, it will be a pleasure to meet you

personally.

With Kind Regards

Massimo Supino
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,910 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    864
    790
    185
    45
    26
See reviews for
303
656
61
589
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (119)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
28 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed July 23, 2013 via mobile

We have stayed in many radisson blu hotels in Europe and always enjoy our stay. The staff were helpful and spoke good English. Pro tip: breakfast is €25 but eggs al a carte is €10 if you want a hot breakfast and no pastries or coffee.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Foodygrl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RadissonBLUMilano, Direttore generale at Radisson Blu Hotel, Milan, responded to this review, August 5, 2013
Dear Guest,

Your expression, "WE LOVE RADISSON BLU" make me feel very good and proud of our compnay. This means that we delivery the some level of service around the world,

I sincerely hope you have applied for the Club Carlson card and are enjoying all the benefit of this program.

We at the Radisson BLU Milan are very much looking forward to welcome you back

With Best Regards
Massimo Supino
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
london
Level Contributor
91 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed July 19, 2013

Cannot get to this hotel on the metro, you have to get the overground which isnt a problem and its nice and quick. There isnt any restaurants that I saw nearby but there is a tiny supermarket. Would recommend this hotel for a quiet night but not for a long stay as too far from the city.

Room Tip: We had the juniior suit i think and it was very nice, seperate sleeping and living area, 2 toilets a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank traveller112233
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
107 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
Reviewed July 16, 2013

I had a marvelous suite, overlooking the patio, a bathroom that was larger than average hotel rooms, excellent air conditioning.
I enjoyed a delicious risotto at their restaurant, and despite the late hour received the best service with all the attention and availability you wish for.
Breakfast had a great variety, quality of food was good though not exceptional.
The hotel is located in a corporate business area, and better be reached by public transportation rather than taxi which could end up a bit expensive.
All in all a very positive and pleasant experience.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Nour E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
athens
Level Contributor
22 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed July 15, 2013

The 15 minutes (!) check-in procedure went from "I need all your passports" instead of a warm welcome formula to "We don't have the rooms you have booked and prepaid available" and finally to "we will also charge € 50.- per room on your credit card and refund the money in case there is no consumption from the minibar".....Dear Manager, please take a close look at your front desk software, personel, and financial policies....you have a beautiful hotel so manage it properly ! Especially your staff needs intense retraining concerning attitude and wording !

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank dozent
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RadissonBLUMilano, Direttore generale at Radisson Blu Hotel, Milan, responded to this review, August 1, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your comments.

I can sadly see you were not happy about the attidute of our front desk, I apologies for any inconvinient you have faced, surely I will follow this up.

Regarding the financial policy, it is common practice that in any international hotel if your extra are not guaranteed with a credit card, a deposit will be asked to cover any possible extras.

I hope you could come back and visit us again, we want to show you that our front office is in the habit of doing things much better

With Best Regards

Massimo Supino
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Caton, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed July 9, 2013

Stayed at this hotel in may for 5 nights. Service very good, staff friendly and helpful.
Food in restaurant was typical hotel food, good quality. Breakfast large choice.
Rooms good quality, clean and airey.
Only issue was the hot water in the shower fluctuated in temperature.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tony C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed July 7, 2013

- Cleaned rooms.
- Bad air condition in the two rooms that I booked (lowest temperature was 26 to 27. I have informed the reception but nothing has been done for two nights. (it is clear that they are saving cost !).
- Far from the central area.
- Tram takes about 30 minutes to the central area. (old tram with poor air condition)

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AKM2000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RadissonBLUMilano, Direttore generale at Radisson Blu Hotel, Milan, responded to this review, August 2, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your review. Sorry to read your stay was not as expected and for the issue of the airconditioning, issue that will have follow up, I would try also to help about the tram but really out of our influecence.

We hope we could see you back

With Best regards

Massimo Supino
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Milan hotels
Grand Visconti Palace
#34 of 428 in Milan
1,753 reviews
Milan Suite Hotel
#23 of 428 in Milan
631 reviews
Enterprise Hotel
#30 of 428 in Milan
1,593 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Ramada Plaza Milano
#59 of 428 in Milan
1,224 reviews
Stazione Centrale
Hilton Milan
Hilton Milan
#82 of 428 in Milan
2,522 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Radisson Blu Hotel, Milan? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radisson Blu Hotel, Milan

Property: Radisson Blu Hotel, Milan
Address: Via Villapizzone 24, 20156 Milan, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Lombardy > Milan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Green Hotel in Milan
#13 Business Hotel in Milan
#15 Spa Hotel in Milan
#30 Family Hotel in Milan
#33 Romantic Hotel in Milan
#39 Luxury Hotel in Milan
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Radisson Blu Hotel, Milan 4*
Number of rooms: 250
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located only 3 kilometers from Fiera Milano exhibition center and close to the city center, the Radisson Blu Hotel, Milan combines Italian and Indonesian design influences with top amenities and dedicated service to create a welcoming escape in a bustling city. The hotel offers 250 spacious rooms, typical Italian cuisine, bar and a fantastic garden courtyard. Included in guest room rate Radisson Blu Milan offers free Wi-Fi 100 Mbps, free access to the Spa, to the heated indoor swimming pool and to the fitness centre. Moreover, to guarantee privacy to all our guests, sauna and steam room have separate access for men and women. It also offers a free One Touch App with PressReader service which allows guests to download digital newspapers and magazines from more than 100 countries The hotel also provides an indoor car park with 104 spots (fees apply) and video surveillance. A range of meeting room sizes and the professional Meetings & Events team make this hotel an ideal location for large gatherings and business conferences. Our conference center includes an exclusive boardroom with separate entrance for delegates, meeting rooms that can accommodate groups 12 ranging from 8 to 60 people, and an elegant ballroom capable of holding up to 250 guests, this hotel provides an abundance of space for any Milan conference or personal celebration. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Rezidor, Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotwire, Priceline, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Hotel.de, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Radisson Blu Hotel, Milan reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Radisson Blu Hotel, Milan Hotel Milan
Chedi Hotel Milan
The Chedi Hotel Milan

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing