We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“An enjoyable Milan trip”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Radisson Blu Hotel, Milan
Ranked #44 of 428 Hotels in Milan
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Reviewed April 24, 2013

Worth starting with the location. This hotel is a good 30 - 40 minute tram ride outside the main city centre and from a small stroll around there doesn't appear to be much in the area. That said there is a tram stop (no 12) outside the hotel, even better a short walk away is the first stop on tram route 1, this runs the old historic trams which go straight through the city centre and is worth taking as a trip in itself. The 24 hour transit passes (4.50 euros) make travelling around Milan very good value.

The hotel itself if a pretty standard chain affair, my room was spacious and clean with a large comfortable bed and the brekfast had a decent selection.

If I was being picky the desk chair in my room could have done with replacing (dubious stain) and the spa bath at the fitness centre wasn't working.

The main reason for my five star rating was the staff, every single person I dealt with in the hotel was professional and friendly and I felt very welcome at the hotel.

Overall I would definately stay here again, worth checking the map however if you like to be central.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Inky67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RadissonBLUMilano, Direttore generale at Radisson Blu Hotel, Milan, responded to this reviewResponded May 7, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for your review.

I am glad you have had an enjoyable trip to Milan and you stay was good.

I am also happy you found us professional and friendly, this what we like ti hear, we are in the hospitality industry and with you we met our goal.

I am very much looking forward to welocme you back, for your information we are progressin a soft rennovation of our SPA, so next time will be functioning, I apology for the fact did not work last stay.

With Kind Regards
Massimo Supino
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (2,006)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

607 - 613 of 2,006 reviews

Reviewed April 22, 2013

Having stayed at many hotels around the world I am qualified to comment. The hotel is clean with a smart trendy contemporary styling. The downstairs bar is a little expensive but all hotels make this mistake leaving the bar quiet when it could be vibrant. We are a party of pub and holiday park owners on a Bitburger jolly so know how much alcohol costs! The rooms are superb for a city or business break with a very well fitted bathroom. Rooms are a good size and everything flows, bed is comfy and tv flat screen big enough. The location is pretty run down however just outside the hotel is a tram 15 mins you are in the action of the city which comprises stunning architecture and a superb cathedral. We didn't get time to see the whole city. After wandering through an amazing castle area we came straight to Lanza stop which is on the route 12 easy to get back to the hotel. Pool needs to be a few degrees warmer my pool at home is 29 degrees I recommend the hotel turning it up a bit. Saunas were fine. Hot tub wasn't working but when these thing break down always put the date they will be repaired by and an apology. There was a note on it but didn't read. The San siro was fab we watched Inter Milan V Parma! Overall a good experience. Steve room 326

Stayed: April 2013
Thank itsstevieee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RadissonBLUMilano, Direttore generale at Radisson Blu Hotel, Milan, responded to this reviewResponded May 7, 2013

Dear Guest,

I am very happy to read your review, thank you to have taken the time to do it.

If you have had a good experience means we are delivering what you expected and hope a lit bit more.
Thank you very much for being our ambassador.

Looking forward to welcome you back

With Best Regards
Massimo Supino
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 17, 2013

We stayed at the Radisson Blu due to the entire city being sold out because of the furniture fair. The location is not up to par, apparently it used to be an industrial area with several factories. The service and the food were good and the hotel was well decorated. Maintenance was an issue as many walls are scrapped and carpets dirty. For the expensive price paid for 3 roomnights (1100 euros) it was really like being robbed. And breakfast was not even included, it was 25 euros pp. Our receptionist Martina was a little stiff, maybe her first week at work. Towels were very old and frayed in some cases.

Room Tip: Hopefully you won't have a noisy neighbor, the walls are thin.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Charles025
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RadissonBLUMilano, Direttore generale at Radisson Blu Hotel, Milan, responded to this reviewResponded April 19, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for your review.

I like you words "Nice Hotel" sorry you did not like the location, wich I hope was very useful to reach the fair ground. Regarding the price as you well aware during furniture fair are everywhere high, as you wrote and we in line with the market and even lower.

I thank you again for having been with us and I hope to welcome you back

Kind Regards
Massimo Supino
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 5, 2013

This is the second Raidsson Blu I stay in, and as expected, the hotel is very good: clean / rooms are very comfortable / service and staff / swimming pool / parking ...

Only two things disappointed me:
1) location : I know there is a tram nearby, but it's still far from city center of Milano,
2) food : breakfast is excellent and very diverse, but I tried room service and the food wasn't as expected

I would recommend the hotel, but keep in mind the locaiton.

PS. For muslims, there are some halal food options in the hotel: Vegetarian and fish.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Imed_DZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 3, 2013

Radisson Blu Milan was a great choice for our stay in Milan! The rooms were great, clean and spacious with great bathrooms. The breakfast was of great quality and variety, served in a very nice and cozy area. The hotel personnel was very attentive, polite and friendly. Concerning the location,ok it is far from the city center but the tram nearby was very practical! Overall it was a great choice and would return again when in Milan!

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank petelen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RadissonBLUMilano, Direttore generale at Radisson Blu Hotel, Milan, responded to this reviewResponded April 12, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for your lovely review I really appreciate your time.

I am looking forward to welcome you back and I hope I could be able to meet you personally.

In the meantime please accept all my

Kindest Regards
Massimo Supino
General Manager

General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 31, 2013 via mobile

The hotel is approx 15mins from the centre of town. There is free wifi and the rooms are large. The bathrooms are also large. The water pressure was quite high! The spa was out of order, not sure why. There is plenty of parking in the basement for 15 Euros per day. The breakfast choice was very good, however the service was poor especially when it got busy. I had asked for poached eggs and nothing turned up! It also took several minutes for the bell captain to sort out our left luggage! There aren't any taxis outside however the hotel can call you one in a matter of minutes. For business users it is practical and good value.

  • Stayed: March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Parit_Shah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RadissonBLUMilano, Direttore generale at Radisson Blu Hotel, Milan, responded to this reviewResponded April 3, 2013

Dear Guest,
Thank you very much for you review. I am gald that you found the Radisson BLU Milan great for your trip, I sincerly hope I could welcoem you back also for Leisure.

In the menwhile please accept my
Kindest Regards
Massimio Supino

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 29, 2013

Well, I am a frequent customer chez Radisson and have spent many weeks in some of the hotels in different countries. Although I was convinced that they keep more or less the same standards, somehow the Milano one was a bit worse then the one in Krakow Poland or Paris (Disneyland). The design the same but the rooms smaller, the living area also not perfect and frankly, very empty. If you want to save a bit, you can get to the center of Milano by tram, but it is not so scheduled so often (the hotel is around 20 minutes by tram from the center). The rooms clean with a standardized design so there was not too much disappointment here. But I did not like the breakfast buffet. And the coffee - you go to Italy and you expect to have a real espresso or cappuccino. But you get a bad quality, powdered coffee, served by the waiter. I did not like it at all...

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AlicjafromLausanne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RadissonBLUMilano, Direttore generale at Radisson Blu Hotel, Milan, responded to this reviewResponded April 3, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for your review, I am happy you travel in Radisson BLU hotels.
Strange you found our rooms small, our rooms are one of the biggest in Milan, minimum 33 square meter, if you may come back to us please try one of our business class or Suite and I promise you will be astonished on how big they are.
I am very much looking forward to weclome you back and show you personally the rooms.
With Kind Regards
Massimo Supino
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Milan hotels
Milan Suite Hotel
#22 of 428 in Milan
669 reviews
Grand Visconti Palace
#41 of 428 in Milan
1,869 reviews
Ramada Plaza Milano
#69 of 428 in Milan
1,303 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Enterprise Hotel
#30 of 428 in Milan
1,676 reviews
Stazione Centrale
Hilton Milan
Hilton Milan
#79 of 428 in Milan
2,691 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Radisson Blu Hotel, Milan? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radisson Blu Hotel, Milan

Address: Via Villapizzone 24, 20156 Milan, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Lombardy > Milan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Green Hotel in Milan
#13 Business Hotel in Milan
#16 Spa Hotel in Milan
#30 Family Hotel in Milan
#33 Romantic Hotel in Milan
#38 Luxury Hotel in Milan
Price Range: $101 - $376 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Radisson Blu Hotel, Milan 4*
Number of rooms: 250
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located only 3 kilometers from Fiera Milano exhibition center and close to the city center, the Radisson Blu Hotel, Milan combines Italian and Indonesian design influences with top amenities and dedicated service to create a welcoming escape in a bustling city. The hotel offers 250 spacious rooms, typical Italian cuisine, bar and a fantastic garden courtyard. Included in guest room rate Radisson Blu Milan offers free Wi-Fi 100 Mbps, free access to the Spa, to the heated indoor swimming pool and to the fitness centre. Moreover, to guarantee privacy to all our guests, sauna and steam room have separate access for men and women. It also offers a free One Touch App with PressReader service which allows guests to download digital newspapers and magazines from more than 100 countries The hotel also provides an indoor car park with 104 spots (fees apply) and video surveillance. A range of meeting room sizes and the professional Meetings & Events team make this hotel an ideal location for large gatherings and business conferences. Our conference center includes an exclusive boardroom with separate entrance for delegates, meeting rooms that can accommodate groups 12 ranging from 8 to 60 people, and an elegant ballroom capable of holding up to 250 guests, this hotel provides an abundance of space for any Milan conference or personal celebration. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Ctrip TA, Agoda, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Radisson Blu Hotel, Milan reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Radisson Blu Hotel, Milan Hotel Milan
Chedi Hotel Milan
The Chedi Hotel Milan

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing