We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Radisson Blu Hotel, Milan
Nearby Hotels
$716
$250
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
nhow Milano(Milan)
$147
$141
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$140
$128
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$321
$272
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
The Yard Hotel(Milan)
$287
$237
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$333
$298
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$238
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Chateau Monfort(Milan)
$244
$173
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hotel Berna(Milan)
$120
$102
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
$320
$271
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Reviews (2,120)
Filter reviews
2,120 results
Traveler rating
957
881
200
49
33
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
957
881
200
49
33
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscity centrea business class roomswimming poolgreat hoteltram stoppoor locationtram takesupgraded to a suiteresidential areapublic transportsteam roomnumber tramrain showerhotel is locatedreception staffper dayan upgrade
Filter
Updating list...
685 - 690 of 2,120 reviews
Reviewed November 23, 2012

We stayed here for a long weekend and were upgraded to a suite thanks to the membership program. We got an extensive introduction of the receptionist about Milan and how to travel to the city center. The room was nice, clean and modern.

Breakfast is very extensive with enough fresh products, good bread, good coffee, good service. On the last day one member of the management team came by to check whether our stay had been o.k.

The hotel is about 15 minutes out of the city center, but there is a direct tram line (nr 12) to the Duomo. If you follow this a bit further to the Largo Augusto, you can even take the bus (82?) to the airport Milan Linate. We found this to be the quickest public transport link. Tickets are around 1 euro per one way.

Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
Thank DutchAlfred
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 22, 2012

Used to stay here every time I went to Milan, when it was The Chedi. Now it has become the Radisson Blu it's lost a lot of the charm and seems to be forgetting the fundamentals in the pursuit of corporate credit cards.

I stayed in November for two nights. I was allocated a room in the wing furthest from the lifts. This is a bit out of the way and can feel a bit cold but the rooms are still lovely. And yet...

In the morning there was no hot water. Cold shower not exactly what I was hoping for. When I raised it the staff 'claimed' no one else had mentioned it which didn't ring true. They also didn't seem to think it was much of a deal.

In the evening the bar was bustling. Perhaps surprising given the eye watering prices for drinks.

Breakfast buffet was decent enough but for 25 euros you'd want it to be.

In general feels like Radisson bought the Chedi as a cash cow and are milking it for all they can. Even if it is at the expense of staff training, a new boiler, and customer dissatisfaction.

Disappointed to say I will try elsewhere next time.

  • Stayed: November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Haddock2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RadissonBLUMilano, Direttore generale at Radisson Blu Hotel, Milan, responded to this reviewResponded November 27, 2012

Dear Guest,

First of all thank you for your review but over the top I want to apology for the fact you have had no water in the morning and the slow reaction on your feedback.

Definetely we do not want you come back in our hotel and show you that we are in the habit of doing things much better.

I hope I could be able to meet you personally next time you are in Milan.

With best Regards
Massimo Supino
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 22, 2012

This hotel, although 35 minutes from the city is well worth a stay. The facilities are superb.
I have stayed at this Hotel many times and they never fail to impress.
The Hotel can be reached by Tram from Piazza Duomo, no 12. Carioli, no 57 or Taxi which cost around 15 euro. The hotel has recently introduced a security deposit of 50 euro per night, and at the end of your stay are charged an extra tax of 4 euro per person per night. This tax is new legislation called the visitor tax and is charged at 1 to 5 euro per person per night depending on the star value of the hotel. Please budget.
Check out this supermarket (iper) roughly 10 minutes walk from the hotel, WOW!!! fantastico....

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lillianna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 10, 2012

The hotel is out of the main city but the transport system of trams and metro make it a great place to stay as it is like a tranquil haven away from the bustle.
The room we had was a business class and was just great, all the extras you need but I have stayed before in the standard rooms and these are also great.
Breakfast is like all Radisson hotels great! but here the service is better than the many others we have stayed in.
All the staff were very friendly and helpful and as I have said the transport into the city is so simple.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Grahamfrombury
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RadissonBLUMilano, Direttore generale at Radisson Blu Hotel, Milan, responded to this reviewResponded November 14, 2012

Dear Guest,

Thank you so much for your lovely review.

I am happy you have enjoyed you stay with us and we are very much looking forward to welcome you back at your next Milanese trip.

With Kind Regards

Massimo Supino
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 7, 2012

Good value for money with spacious rooms and excellent bathroom with separate bath and large shower. Pre booked extras as surprise for romantic room welcoming were great value and nicely presented. Location out of town in residential apartment block area - not at all picturesque and a good 15 minutes by tram into town (tram filthy and covered in vandals painted squiggles). Staff excellent, welcoming and informative - Nice bar area serving variety of drinks and snacks with first class barman! Beware if planning romantic trip that jac etc is in separate male/female changing area - ie not mixed and separate from the pool area. Swimming pool freezing cold which was very disappointing.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank flodelima
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RadissonBLUMilano, Direttore generale at Radisson Blu Hotel, Milan, responded to this reviewResponded November 8, 2012

Dear Guest,

thank you so much for you comments.

I am particulary happy to read you have enjoyed you stay and the staff, we all appreciate you comments that I will definetely share with all my collegues.

Looking forward to welcome you back

With Kind Regards
Massimo Supino
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews