We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Modern and clean hotel but in a dull location and with disapppinting service” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Radisson Blu Hotel, Milan

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Radisson Blu Hotel, Milan
Ranked #42 of 430 Hotels in Milan
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Valletta, Malta
Level Contributor
46 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Modern and clean hotel but in a dull location and with disapppinting service”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 16, 2011

The hotel itself is nice looking with a boutique touch but the service is poor and if your are looking to venture out of the hotel by foot to find some nice restaurants and shops you will be disappointed since the surroundings are mostly residential and quite dull. Service is overall poor e.g. the reaction to my non-smoking room smelling heavily of smoke was to send up a lady to spray the room with some anti-odor spray leaving the room smelling like someone returning from a night out (heavily of perfume and smoke) and I had to talk to the manager to get a new room. Further they have the strangest system for borrowing ironing boards (since they don't have them in the rooms), you have to call them to get one and then call them so that they can pick them up (which is not ideal if you arrive late and have to sit and wait for them coming before you can go to bed in the evening like in my case the first nigh) and apparently there were to few of the ironing boards so in the morning you could not get one.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Hillbillycat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RadissonBLUMilano, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Milan, responded to this review, March 26, 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your review.

I am sorry to read that the staff did not meet your expectations when you complaint about the cigarette smell in the room, we should have changed the room immediately.
Thje location of the hotel sure it is not central we are 10 minutes from Duomo square, but surely it is a residential areas, this most of the time it is appreciate from our guest for the paceful stay.

I am gald you found the hotel clean and I do hope to welocme you back on your next trip to Milano

With Kind Regards
Massimo Supino
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,836 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    833
    757
    178
    44
    24
See reviews for
291
636
58
563
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (116)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Groningen, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
34 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 7, 2011

We were really in a doubt which hotel to choose in Milan. The central ones are very expensive. And the less central ones not always very comfortable (swimming pool, room service, etc). This one is - as we believe - the best one in terms of price/value ratio. Great pool, recently refurbished rooms, nice staff. And...a very interesting roomrate.

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank RafaelRedczus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Burlington, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 28, 2011

The room was very clean, comfortable with a modern edge.

The staff were extremely friendly and helpful at the front desk. The hotel is situated a fair way out of the main centre of Milan but the staff was great at giving us directions and maps. There is a train station a short walk away that will take you straight into town. Best to park your car at the hotel parking and take the train into town.

The staff in the restaurant at breakfast and dinner was extremely welcoming and professional.

The gym was well laid out and we loved that there was a pool, sauna and hot tub. It made for a very relaxing stay.

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank cpeeling
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dubai
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 25, 2011

When I booked this hotel, I thought it can not go wrong with a Radisson because you always get what you expect, not this time! Checked in and all good, went down to the reception to ask for an electricity adapter and I was told that it was in the safe. Headed back and tried it - it didnt work. Called the receptionist to mention I need power urgently for my phone and laptop and the nonchalant answer was, well if it doesnt work then it doesnt work. I explained that I needed a solution and it was met by sending someone that did exactly the same test and then left without a solution. I also mentioned that one of the news channels that I wanted to watch is scrambled, there is voice but no picture - that was simply ignored.
Following morning, I needed to make a call abroad and I couldnt find anything about the minute price in the booklet. I call up the receptionist and was again met by a nonchalant receptionist whose simple answer was - I DO NOT KNOW, maybe 10, 5 or 15 Euro per minute - again great service.
All in all, I will not be staying there anymore and rest assured, I will not recommend it to anyone.. And by the way, the 100% satisfaction guarantee - good luck with that as no one asked me if I enjoyed my stay or anything so I could complaint.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank jeanettesamer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ferrara
Level Contributor
57 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 25, 2011

Going to this hotel was a very lucky coincidence. It is a very nice hotel clean, modern and not noisy. The surrouindings are more residential than commercial thus it is important to have your personal car, use public transportation or take taxis because there's nothing to see around. Fitness center people are not very professional but knowing how to use the machines they have (state of the art) there is no problem.
I'll try to sleep there again

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank the_expert_traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ferrara, Italy
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 25, 2011

This hotel is very well appointed and both lobby and rooms are modern and very clean. Surroundings are residential and to have dinner or to find nice shops you definitly need to use your car or get a cab.

People working at the fitness center are not very professional is the only bad point of the hotel.

I'm trying always to sleep here while I'm in Milan

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank the_expert_traveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
33 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 24, 2011

I stayed in August 2011 on business and was fairly underwhelmed; mostly let down by poor service.

On arrival the checkout staff seemed rather surly and queried whether we had indeed booked. Eventually they found our booking and tried to put us both in the same room. I explained that we had booked two rooms. This was rectified unapologetically and we were checked in.

I'd booked the hotel as one of the few I could find with a swimming pool, but discovered that it was out of service. When I asked if it would be opened during our stay all I got was a shrug.

The hotel itself was fine: modern, clean, comfortable, good wi-fi, very nice bathrooms, breakfast was edible. The location (particularly in August which is very quiet in Italy) was okay but it was a bit of a dark, dodgy walk to find anywhere to eat at 9pm in the evening. Wouldn't return for leisure.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Ollie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Milan hotels
Grand Visconti Palace
#33 of 430 in Milan
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,672 reviews
Milan Suite Hotel
#24 of 430 in Milan
4.5 of 5 bubbles 595 reviews
Enterprise Hotel
#31 of 430 in Milan
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,500 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Stazione Centrale
Hotel Berna
Hotel Berna
#14 of 430 in Milan
4.5 of 5 bubbles 6,136 reviews
Lancaster Hotel
#21 of 430 in Milan
4.5 of 5 bubbles 754 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Radisson Blu Hotel, Milan? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radisson Blu Hotel, Milan

Property: Radisson Blu Hotel, Milan
Address: Via Villapizzone 24, 20156 Milan, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Lombardy > Milan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Green Hotel in Milan
#13 Business Hotel in Milan
#15 Spa Hotel in Milan
#30 Family Hotel in Milan
#33 Romantic Hotel in Milan
#35 Luxury Hotel in Milan
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Radisson Blu Hotel, Milan 4*
Number of rooms: 250
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located only 3 kilometers from Fiera Milano exhibition center and close to the city center, the Radisson Blu Hotel, Milan combines Italian and Indonesian design influences with top amenities and dedicated service to create a welcoming escape in a bustling city. The hotel offers 250 spacious rooms, typical Italian cuisine, bar and a fantastic garden courtyard. Included in guest room rate Radisson Blu Milan offers free Wi-Fi 100 Mbps, free access to the Spa, to the heated indoor swimming pool and to the fitness centre. It also offers a free One Touch App with PressReader service which allows guests to download digital newspapers and magazines from more than 100 countries The hotel also provides an indoor car park with 104 spots (fees apply) and video surveillance. A range of meeting room sizes and the professional Meetings & Events team make this hotel an ideal location for large gatherings and business conferences. Our conference center includes an exclusive boardroom with separate entrance for delegates, meeting rooms that can accommodate groups 12 ranging from 8 to 60 people, and an elegant ballroom capable of holding up to 250 guests, this hotel provides an abundance of space for any Milan conference or personal celebration. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Rezidor, Travelocity, Agoda, Hotels.com and Despegar.com so you can book your Radisson Blu Hotel, Milan reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Radisson Blu Hotel, Milan Hotel Milan
Chedi Hotel Milan
The Chedi Hotel Milan

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing