We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Almost perfect”
Review of AC Hotel Milano

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
AC Hotel Milano
Ranked #97 of 428 Hotels in Milan
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed June 17, 2010

Beautiful stylish post-modern designer rooms. Generous offer on free mini-bar. Delicious complimentary breakfast buffet. All of the above show considerate details and the convenience the hotel chain would like to provide to the travelers. Almost a perfect hotel with the exception of the front desk concierge staff telling us that our credit card don't work (Yes, at least that was how he decided to phrase it. My friend's and my cards work all over Italy perfectly fine.) We booked online in advance. I think that all he needed was probably to confirm and swipe our cards again. However, by saying that, it just sounded discriminating. Why is it always 'the people' that sabotage perfect things.

  • Stayed: June 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank pomonke
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (977)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

477 - 483 of 977 reviews

Reviewed June 14, 2010

Really clean, spacious, and modern room/facilities. Great breakfast.
Only complaint - wifi should be provided in the rooms

  • Stayed: June 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MonaNK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 3, 2010

I stayed at the AC Milano several times during business trips in Milan. The Hotel is locate very near the subway and directly a tramway station. It takes about 15 minutes to get to the city center. Rooms are very new and stylish and very clean. The dervice was always perfect and the breakfast buffet is great. Would definitely recommend this hotel also for private stays.

  • Stayed: June 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank statetrooper61
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 20, 2010

Best location, design, breakfast and staff.
The metro station is about 300 m away and the tram station is near the hotel.
Mini bar (for refreshments, juices and water) is free.
The bed in superior room is realy king size!!

Stayed: May 2010, traveled with friends
Thank Behind_the_Curtain64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 16, 2010

We first stayed in an AC hotel in Turin and were so impressed that when we planned our trip to Venice for my husbands 70th birthday we decided to stop over for one night in Milan and we did not look further than the AC Milan expecting it to be on a par with the hoten in Turin, we were not dissapointed, the hotel, the staff, the restaurant and food all came up to expectation, we would certainly return.

  • Stayed: May 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jenniferporter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 4, 2010

This hotel is that rare thing...better than you bargained for. It is very reasonably priced, on a frequent tram service 10 minutes from the Duomo, it is quiet, the rooms are stylish, as clean as a whistle and very well equipped. The staff are very good...friendly and helpful and speak excellent English. Included in the price is a wonderful breakfast buffet with fresh squeezed juices and cappucino! Two disappointments were the promised free Wifi in the lobby area (actually cost 32 euros/day) even though I had an email saying it was free! and the lack of tea/coffee making facilities in the room. The free mini bar is actually just a few soft drinks and water but it IS free and is stocked daily. There is not really much by way of restaurant choices nearby ...just one reasonable pizza restaurant next door if you are too tired to jump on the tram.

I would definitely recomment this place. An absolute gem.

  • Stayed: April 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Wamaker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 28, 2010

Good breakfest selection in hotel price. Close to metro, tram and bus. Easy get in to center. Clean room and good eqiped.

  • Stayed: April 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Adam_Waw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Milan hotels
Stazione Centrale
NH Milano Grand Hotel Verdi
Stazione Centrale
Hotel Tocq
Hotel Tocq
#147 of 428 in Milan
95 reviews
Stazione Centrale
NH Milano Palazzo Moscova
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Stazione Centrale
Windsor Hotel Milano
Windsor Hotel Milano
#54 of 428 in Milan
1,946 reviews
Isola
Holiday Inn Milan - Garibaldi Station
Stazione Centrale
Hilton Milan
Hilton Milan
#76 of 428 in Milan
2,691 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to AC Hotel Milano? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about AC Hotel Milano

Address: Via Tazzoli 2, 20157 Milan, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Lombardy > Milan > Stazione Centrale
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#79 Luxury Hotel in Milan
#81 Business Hotel in Milan
#98 Romantic Hotel in Milan
Price Range: $111 - $419 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — AC Hotel Milano 4*
Number of rooms: 160
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Agoda, Priceline, Hotels.com, Ctrip TA, Orbitz, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire and Evoline ltd so you can book your AC Hotel Milano reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ac Hotel Milan
Ac Hotels Milan

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing