We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,114)
Filter reviews
1,114 results
Traveler rating
325
554
168
39
28
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
325
554
168
39
28
Show reviews that mention
All reviews garibaldi station corso como marriott brand business hotel nice hotel malpensa airport express train minute walk rooms are modern hotel is located breakfast buffet tram stop room rate wifi is free stayed here for two nights city centre italian hotels
Filter
Updating list...
65 - 70 of 1,114 reviews
Reviewed December 5, 2017

My husband had business in Milan so we stayed here for two nights. The room was spacious and the bed comfortable. The staff was friendly. Breakfast is not included with the room price and was the usual standard breakfast items. I was disappointed in there was no coffee pot or kettle in the room. I was told there would be an additional charge to have one so I declined. We were told we could come down and get coffee or tea in the restaurant whenever we wanted. It is nice to have it available in the room when getting ready. When I said something to my husband's colleague who was staying two doors down, she said her room had a coffee pot! A lighted makeup mirror would be a great help as the bathroom is very dark. This is a really nice hotel and with a few additions it could be a great hotel!

  • Stayed: November 2017, traveled on business
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Donna T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MilanoHotelier, General Manager at AC Hotel Milano, responded to this reviewResponded December 5, 2017

Good morning Donna,

Thank you for your suggestions and comments.
At the moment only deluxe and superior bedrooms have coffee facilities included, in 2018 we shall update all bedrooms. With regards to the mirror we shall pass your comment on to head office as we usually do, we value very much our guests advises!
Thank you also for your kind comments to the staff
many thanks
the staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 4, 2017 via mobile

Had managed our expectations for this hotel as the price was low. Was blown away by the service, the room, the hotel and the overall ambience. Massimilano Pezzillo who received us gave impeccable service and catered to us in a way that impressed us tremendously. Kindly pass my thanks to him and kudos to this hotel for surpassing expectations!

Stayed: December 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank DonL1822
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 1, 2017

We spent one night at the AC Hotel Milano. The room was well-appointed. The shower was outstanding and the bathroom was a good size. The room was a good size too. The staff was really nice. The hotel was convenient to the Tram 2 which took us to the Cathedral. I would stay here again. The staff called a taxi early morning to take us to the airport.

  • Stayed: November 2017, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank ngozi23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 24, 2017

It's a very good busniess hotel - not the best location but the hotel itself is grea - my only complaint is that there was no coffee/tea in the room - which is something i think should be a standard in a 4 start hotel.

  • Stayed: November 2017, traveled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tzooki
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 14, 2017 via mobile

If you are expecting anything more than average/ quite poor then don’t stay here.
Rooms are small. Mattress is hard, thin and uncomfortable. Bed sheets are itchy and uncomfortable. Breakfast is bad and they charge you €16 for it! Its in an ok area, but not the best for the city centre.
The walls are paper thin! You can hear everything your neighbour is doing, and the slamming of the doors as people go to their rooms keeps you awake for hours.
Literally nothing about the hotel is ‘good’ or ‘very good’, just very very average and poor in many areas.
This is a terrible hotel for the Marriott brand image. Nothing is up to Marriott standards.
The only positive thing I can say is that the hotel is quite modern and the lobby area is nice. The rooms are also clean.

Stayed: November 2017, traveled on business
Thank Millie753
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MilanoHotelier, General Manager at AC Hotel Milano, responded to this reviewResponded November 16, 2017

Dear guest,

thank you for your comment and apology if the product was not perceived within your standards. Be please informed that the size of our bedrooms is generous comparing to other hotels in the area and the product quite modern. The hotel had gone under refurbishment recently to guarantee our guests with comfort, money value and rooms updated. You have had a standard room but we have larger such us superior, in your specific room the matrass has been changed in August, so I assume you complained as may be use to a different type of matrass, nowadays there are many different type on the market. With regards to the linen our laundry service uses product bio compatible and the washing process reflects the highest European standards in terms of sustainability. Just to clarify about our brand, Ac hotels is part of the Marriott family - we are many brands worldwide under Marriott's and we may offer different services - style of the product and inclusive, details available on our website and with reservation departments (in house or central)
kind regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews