We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,095)
Filter reviews
1,095 results
Traveler rating
319
544
167
37
28
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
319
544
167
37
28
Show reviews that mention
All reviews garibaldi station corso como marriott brand business hotel nice hotel malpensa airport express train rooms are modern minute walk hotel is located breakfast buffet tram stop room rate stayed here for two nights wifi is free city centre italian hotels
Filter
Updating list...
61 - 66 of 1,095 reviews
Reviewed December 1, 2017

We spent one night at the AC Hotel Milano. The room was well-appointed. The shower was outstanding and the bathroom was a good size. The room was a good size too. The staff was really nice. The hotel was convenient to the Tram 2 which took us to the Cathedral. I would stay here again. The staff called a taxi early morning to take us to the airport.

  • Stayed: November 2017, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank ngozi23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 24, 2017

It's a very good busniess hotel - not the best location but the hotel itself is grea - my only complaint is that there was no coffee/tea in the room - which is something i think should be a standard in a 4 start hotel.

  • Stayed: November 2017, traveled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tzooki
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 14, 2017 via mobile

If you are expecting anything more than average/ quite poor then don’t stay here.
Rooms are small. Mattress is hard, thin and uncomfortable. Bed sheets are itchy and uncomfortable. Breakfast is bad and they charge you €16 for it! Its in an ok area, but not the best for the city centre.
The walls are paper thin! You can hear everything your neighbour is doing, and the slamming of the doors as people go to their rooms keeps you awake for hours.
Literally nothing about the hotel is ‘good’ or ‘very good’, just very very average and poor in many areas.
This is a terrible hotel for the Marriott brand image. Nothing is up to Marriott standards.
The only positive thing I can say is that the hotel is quite modern and the lobby area is nice. The rooms are also clean.

Stayed: November 2017, traveled on business
Thank Millie753
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MilanoHotelier, General Manager at AC Hotel Milano, responded to this reviewResponded November 16, 2017

Dear guest,

thank you for your comment and apology if the product was not perceived within your standards. Be please informed that the size of our bedrooms is generous comparing to other hotels in the area and the product quite modern. The hotel had gone under refurbishment recently to guarantee our guests with comfort, money value and rooms updated. You have had a standard room but we have larger such us superior, in your specific room the matrass has been changed in August, so I assume you complained as may be use to a different type of matrass, nowadays there are many different type on the market. With regards to the linen our laundry service uses product bio compatible and the washing process reflects the highest European standards in terms of sustainability. Just to clarify about our brand, Ac hotels is part of the Marriott family - we are many brands worldwide under Marriott's and we may offer different services - style of the product and inclusive, details available on our website and with reservation departments (in house or central)
kind regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 13, 2017

If you plan to stay at the AC Marriott in Milan you need to understand this is not a normal Marriott property with normal Marriott services. Just consider it a hotel (not a Marriott) and you may be pleased with your stay.

As others have mentioned, there is no recognition of Marriott Rewards status in the room you receive. Also, breakfast is not included as in other Marriott properties.

Rooms are stark and already showing wear in this fairly new property. If you need to iron you go to a basement room as they cannot put irons in the rooms due to "security." Must be an iron theft ring in the area.

The property is on the North side of Milan but a 15 minute tram rides take you to the city center. Buy tram tickets in the lower level metro stop.

The hotel is located near an "eat street" with many choices for a meal. We enjoyed California Bakery for a cooked to order reasonable breakfast that easily was better than the hotel buffet.

For dinner the first night we took the hotel's recommendation of an Italian restaurant on eat street. Horrible food and poor service. Order a first course and left. The following night we stumbled upon Osteria Del Gambero Rosso (just off the eat street). They were preparing for a large Microsoft employee dinner but squeezed us in. Service and food was excellent with this family run restaurant.

If in Milan again, I would select a hotel closer to the center of the city if one is here to see the many beautiful sights Milan has to offer.

  • Stayed: October 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank EaganTraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MilanoHotelier, General Manager at AC Hotel Milano, responded to this reviewResponded November 15, 2017

Dear guest,
thank you for your comments and apology if you did not enjoy our hotel.
AC Hotels as a few others within the Marriott family, does not include breakfast at any level of the loyalty program, however we offer 250 points of a welcome drink upon arrival or a drink voucher. In the near future we are placing also in our standard bedrooms coffee facilities and ironing facilities will be also reviewed. be please reassured that all your comments will be taken into consideration and action taken where applicable.
thank you

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 12, 2017

We stayed for two nights upon arriving in Milan. Upon arrival at Malpensa, I was slightly worried about transportation to this hotel. We took the Malpensa Express to Garibaldi station. Garibaldi is located across the street from the hotel. We walked to the hotel. We were near the city center which is very convenient. When it was time to go to Florence, just a short walk to the train.

The hotel was very clean and everyone was most accommodating.

Stayed: September 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank Peggy R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews