We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,095)
Filter reviews
1,095 results
Traveler rating
319
544
167
37
28
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
319
544
167
37
28
Show reviews that mention
All reviews garibaldi station corso como marriott brand business hotel nice hotel malpensa airport express train rooms are modern minute walk hotel is located breakfast buffet tram stop room rate stayed here for two nights wifi is free city centre italian hotels
Filter
Updating list...
64 - 69 of 1,095 reviews
Reviewed November 13, 2017

If you plan to stay at the AC Marriott in Milan you need to understand this is not a normal Marriott property with normal Marriott services. Just consider it a hotel (not a Marriott) and you may be pleased with your stay.

As others have mentioned, there is no recognition of Marriott Rewards status in the room you receive. Also, breakfast is not included as in other Marriott properties.

Rooms are stark and already showing wear in this fairly new property. If you need to iron you go to a basement room as they cannot put irons in the rooms due to "security." Must be an iron theft ring in the area.

The property is on the North side of Milan but a 15 minute tram rides take you to the city center. Buy tram tickets in the lower level metro stop.

The hotel is located near an "eat street" with many choices for a meal. We enjoyed California Bakery for a cooked to order reasonable breakfast that easily was better than the hotel buffet.

For dinner the first night we took the hotel's recommendation of an Italian restaurant on eat street. Horrible food and poor service. Order a first course and left. The following night we stumbled upon Osteria Del Gambero Rosso (just off the eat street). They were preparing for a large Microsoft employee dinner but squeezed us in. Service and food was excellent with this family run restaurant.

If in Milan again, I would select a hotel closer to the center of the city if one is here to see the many beautiful sights Milan has to offer.

  • Stayed: October 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank EaganTraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MilanoHotelier, General Manager at AC Hotel Milano, responded to this reviewResponded November 15, 2017

Dear guest,
thank you for your comments and apology if you did not enjoy our hotel.
AC Hotels as a few others within the Marriott family, does not include breakfast at any level of the loyalty program, however we offer 250 points of a welcome drink upon arrival or a drink voucher. In the near future we are placing also in our standard bedrooms coffee facilities and ironing facilities will be also reviewed. be please reassured that all your comments will be taken into consideration and action taken where applicable.
thank you

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 12, 2017

We stayed for two nights upon arriving in Milan. Upon arrival at Malpensa, I was slightly worried about transportation to this hotel. We took the Malpensa Express to Garibaldi station. Garibaldi is located across the street from the hotel. We walked to the hotel. We were near the city center which is very convenient. When it was time to go to Florence, just a short walk to the train.

The hotel was very clean and everyone was most accommodating.

Stayed: September 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank Peggy R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 9, 2017

This hotel is perfect for a short week end break, or for my trip - a business based hotel. It is located very close to a metro/tram stop and you are within easy distance to the city centre from here. Also you can walk - 10 mins - to a lovely piazza with many under-cover shops and a shopping/eating area.
The hotel were extremely efficient and friendly, I was even up-graded to a Suite for my stay. A huge 2 room suite, with all the necessary amenities and all very clean and luxurious. We had drinks in the bar, but I cannot comment on meals as we did not eat here. However, I would definitely stay here again and I most definitely recommend. A taxi to Linate airport from here c. € 25-30. The hotel is located to the north of Milan.

Room Tip: I had a Suite which was on the 2nd floor, but if you want a view go deluxe rooms, which are higher.. There are 17 floors.
  • Stayed: November 2017, traveled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Wendy D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 6, 2017

Hello, I'm a Marriott Elite member so my room was upgraded. So, instead of a room completely devoid of decor on a lower level, I received a room completely devoid of decor and personality on the top floor. In a sense it's the best of the absolutely boring amenity-less rooms.

The room itself seems clean enough. But, it's plain and prison-like. The service is fine, if disinterested. Breakfast was iffy. Not really great. Eggs were flavorless and cold. As a Mariott Elite member, breakfast is typically free (worldwide) not at the AC Hotel Milano.

In-room dining is limited Monday-Saturday. On Sunday, it's limited to cold sandwiches and reheated lasagna. Yep, really. Will not stay here again. Not because anything is that bad. . .But, it's not that good, either. Honestly, it's the worst kind of average. There HAS TO be some place better.

Room Tip: Higher floors are always best. Keep your expectations low. Clean = good enough.
  • Stayed: November 2017, traveled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank MRR224
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MilanoHotelier, General Manager at AC Hotel Milano, responded to this reviewResponded November 8, 2017

Dear MRR224,

thank you for your feedback, we have also received it on property and we are looking into the matter. In order to reply also on this channel, I understand the hotel was not your taste, but it has been refurbished over the past summer, we have had many comments also of appreciation, again personal taste may be different and of course we understand. We are investigating on the AC Lounge related issue, however a choice is always offered with our 24h menu, it's not clear to us if you did not find anything except of sandwiches and lasagna? Also as informed our brand as well as a few others with Marriott, does not include the breakfast, apology for the inconvenience and we will be in touch also by mail to clarify. kind regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 1, 2017

I stayed at the AC Hotel Milano for three nights for a weekend vacation to Milan. A Marriott property, this hotel has modern decor, friendly staff, and good location. It also has some nice touches like robes that you are likely to find at pricier properties. The aesthetic is clean and modern with comfortable beds and a big screen TV. The breakfast is worth the 16 Euro price with a wide selection of pastries, fruits, meats, cereal, beverages and more. My room rate was about 120 Euros a night, far less than the rates of some of the more central hotels. At times it feels as if the hotel is of budget-oriented; two elevators were out of service while I was there. The staff was extraordinarily helpful with suggestions about the best ways to get around and the best area restaurants. AC Hotel Milano is on the periphery of central Milan but the best sights are easily accessible with a ride on the #2 tram which picks up right near the hotel. Further the nearby Corso Como is lined with restaurants and shops. And Chinatown is within a walk -- a nice option if you tire of eating Italian food. Additionally, the airport is easily accessible from the nearby Garibaldi train station. While seemingly oriented more to business travelers, the AC Milano made for a perfect perch for my three-night stay in Milan.

  • Stayed: October 2017, traveled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Gary H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews