We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“New & well designed hotel”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of AC Hotel Milano

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
AC Hotel Milano
Ranked #92 of 431 Hotels in Milan
ATHENS
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“New & well designed hotel”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 5, 2013

Great view (we stayed at the 16th floor), very well organized, very good staff and in good area. Near the Garibaldi train station. Most of the people in the hotel are there for some exhibition. The rooms are great, just around the corner it is a very good restaurant and about 5 minutes walk is Corso Como, an area with many Italian style bars to spend a comfort evening after a day of walking around. The area between the hotel and the train station is not very good and you might feel not safe during the evening. But most of the time we used the tram just around the corner very helpful and always on time. I will probably choose it in my next trip there.

Room Tip: If you don't afraid of heights choose a room as high as possible. They have great view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank THEONI N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

918 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    258
    468
    142
    31
    19
See reviews for
99
298
49
364
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (86)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Stockholm, Sweden
Level Contributor
52 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 3, 2013

I spent one night at the hotel and it gave me very mixed impressions. The location is very good from the perspective that you can get everywhere very quickly. It is just next to the central station which means that you can get to the main sights with just a few minutes of subway ride. However, the location is not so nice if you look at the neighbourhood. As in many other cities, the area around the central station is not the nicest one. The surroundings are very dull and there are some shady people hanging out in the area, but it didn’t feel threatening.

The interior of the hotel is really nice and modern. You get the feeling that they have put an effort to vitalize the hotel by using high quality and a little posh furniture. The rooms are big and clean with the comfort you would expect given the price you pay. The components of the breakfast buffet are of a high quality, but the buffet is not very extensive so you can’t have the same variety of choice as you would want.

It is always hard to judge the service at a hotel if you only stay for one night, but I didn’t feel that the service at the front desk was like it is supposed to be. First of all, I asked one of the staff members a question and since he couldn’t answer it himself he needed to speak to a colleague currently on phone (fully acceptable, or course) and said that we could go up to the room and he will call as soon as he gets an answer (or leave a message). However, he never called and when we went out for dinner he had ended his shift. That is poor service. Secondly, I am a Platinum member and am expected to be greeted and acknowledge as a valuable customer to the Marriott hotels, but this didn’t happen neither at check-in nor check-out.

Conclusion: decent hotel that meets most of the expectations, but not all of them given the status and price it has.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TravelSuperstar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
295 reviews
217 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 107 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 23, 2013

Construction makes access to hotel with larger vehicles very difficult. On the whole good rooms, decent restaurant, and staff varying from very helpful, to could be more helpful. A lot of information not passed on from one shift to next, in spite of promises. Breakfast pretty prolific for Italy. Rooms okay

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Pheephox
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lucerne, Switzerland
Level Contributor
25 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 14, 2013 via mobile

I liked my stay in AC Hotel. It has a good location, 15 minutes walk from the city center and just 3 minutes from Corso Como!
The room was clean, however a little too small and it was not possible to open the windows.
I loved the room service menu, minestrone and caprese salad from 24h menu tasted just amazing!
Breakfast was good enough as well.

Stayed November 2013, traveled solo
Helpful?
Thank Nadia K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Racine, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
17 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 8, 2013 via mobile

Having a gazillion Marriot points, we used them at this property for 3 nights of a month long trip to Italy. The hotel was very clean, nicely appointed and best of all, a very close walk to the train/subway in Milan. It was convenient and there was even a great restaurant
right down the street that we visited 2 out of the 3 nights we were in Milan. We'd stay there again,

  • Stayed November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JillfromWI
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland, Oregon
Level Contributor
139 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 7, 2013

Upon arrival we were immediately struck by the location, it is in an area of redevelopment and renovation. The cabbie told us he had to go one way to avoid all the closures on the street. While this area is under total construction it is a 15 min sub to the main station and the underground walkway is right at the hotel. The hotel itself is on a small footprint, right across from the Garibaldi train station. There is not much in this neighborhood yet, but ultra tall skyscrapers tell the upcoming picture. No little shops, a couple of restaurants, but it will change.
The room is surprisingly quiet even right on the road and across from the station. The wood floors and furnishings were very nice. The bath area with its glass and tile was modern but was one of the issues I had as you have to walk through the shower to get into a lovely bath tub. However, the maids hadn't cleaned the 2 inch by 3 foot area and it really was disgusting! I hate an unclean shower area! Parking is expensive, but it is a nice business hotel with the desk and plugs where you need them and a decent nights sleep. Flight crews stay here as well, so the front desk area can be a bit of chaos occasionally when they all arrive. This area will be super modern in the future and I would stay here again.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 4snickers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Turku, Finland
1 review
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 6, 2013

The hotel was located in a dodgy area with heaps of construction and ugly surroundings. Inside, the hotel is quite nice, even though in my opinion lacks personality and atmosphere. The hotel definitely wasn't what I expected from a Marriott level hotel.... The cleanliness should have been impeccable. Also, little attention to detail was paid on renovating the rooms. The gym should not even tbe called a gym - it was that pathetic.. The breakfast was also disappointing, few options available and the menu didn't change at all from day to day.

The huge plus was the location in relation to public transport. Garibaldi is one of the main stations and you can hop on a train to Paris if you want to, only a minute's walk from the hotel. So if you plan to spend little time at the hotel and explore the city/its surroundings a lot, I can recommend this hotel, however, I'm sure there are cheaper options available.

The personnel were friendly. That's about it. Bottom line: look for another hotel if you're willing to pay these kind of prices.

Room Tip: I'd get a higher floor room and make sure the view is nice as there is a lot of construction aro...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank d0did0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Milan hotels
Stazione Centrale
NH Milano Grand Hotel Verdi
Stazione Centrale
Hotel Tocq
Hotel Tocq
#134 of 431 in Milan
4.0 of 5 bubbles 719 reviews
Stazione Centrale
NH Milano Palazzo Moscova
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Stazione Centrale
Four Points by Sheraton Milan Center
Stazione Centrale
Windsor Hotel Milano
Windsor Hotel Milano
#62 of 431 in Milan
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,728 reviews
Milan Marriott Hotel
#137 of 431 in Milan
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,124 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to AC Hotel Milano? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about AC Hotel Milano

Property: AC Hotel Milano
Address: Via Tazzoli 2, 20157 Milan, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Lombardy > Milan > Stazione Centrale
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#77 Luxury Hotel in Milan
#81 Business Hotel in Milan
#98 Romantic Hotel in Milan
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — AC Hotel Milano 4*
Number of rooms: 160
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire, Booking.com, Marriott, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Agoda, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your AC Hotel Milano reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ac Hotel Milan
Ac Hotels Milan

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing