We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Missing Amenities, Chic Look, Odd Location”
Review of AC Hotel Milano

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
AC Hotel Milano
Ranked #97 of 428 Hotels in Milan
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed September 25, 2013

The outward appearance of this hotel is impeccable. The lobby and rooms are quite chic and updated, with a gorgeous granite and glass bathroom. The beds were also very comfortable and welcomed.

However, we were slapped with a lack of amenities as soon as we got to this property. Not only were we greeted with no wifi (the network was down with no indication as to when it would be restored), but it took a while to get any sort of answer about additional (pay) wifi services available. Eventually, the staff, after some prodding, offered to pay the $10-or-so for access to the other wifi network on-site.

There was also an issue with a minor toilet leak that stained the clothes of my travel companion. When we alerted maintenance staff to this leak, they looked briefly, but reassured us it was merely overflow water from the adjacent shower. However, the smell was not indicative of water and mere hours later, after several flushes, we were able to replicate the leak at the base of the toilet. The hotel, for all of their trying, never fully understood the situation with the leak (and subsequent soiled clothes), and merely threw free drink tickets at every unpleasant situation. My travel buddy tried repeatedly to get reimbursed for using a nearby laundry facility, but never got that reimbursement.

The location of this hotel is a tad odd as well. While not necessarily far from the city-center, it's a tad out-of-the-way from the typical Milan tourist sites (Duomo, Galleria Vittorio Emanuele II, shopping, etc.). There's a metro station nearby, but it requires a transfer to get to the historical city-center. However, the hotel is conveniently located near the new highrises and financial district.

The staff at this hotel, while faced with some infrastructure issues, dealt as best they could. I will say, the front desk went out of their way to provide anti-septic, gauze, Band-Aids and other First Aid to some hooves that were painfully blistered from walking across Europe.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank BLFB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (977)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

276 - 282 of 977 reviews

Reviewed September 24, 2013

Stayed 3 nights in September on vacation. It's a modern hotel with an excellent staff. Rooms were a decent size, very clean and quiet. The area isn’t wonderful, but it isn’t bad either, and very close to Garibaldi station. There is a great deal of construction (both building and highway) in the area which makes it difficult to get from the station to the hotel. There is an underground walkway mentioned in earlier reviews that brings you up near the front door of the hotel, although you may want to avoid this late at night (advice we received from the front desk). There is easy access to the city center by a tram stop about 50 yards from the front door of the hotel – out the door and turn right. Take the tram on the other side of the street toward the city center (take the #2 to get near the Duomo or the #4 that ends at Sforza Castle). There is also a coin operated Laundromat a few blocks from the hotel (go to the tram stop and turn left – walk about two (long) blocks and it’s on your left), which might come in handy depending on the length of your stay.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Demy181
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 16, 2013

Definitely a business hotel, it worked out well for a family visit.
Tram, bus and metro stops close by make it easy to get around the city.
Concierge staff is courteous and efficient, as you would expect from a Marriott hotel, but didn't seem very knowledgeable beyond basic tourist information, or didn't seem to volunteer any information to enhance a visit. For example, they suggested we buy all-day bus/tram passes at the "Tabacchi", but forgot to mention the Tabacchi is a counter located insade a bar with no sign for it outside, it took us a while and some asking around to find it.
Out of 8 hotels we stayed in on this trip, it was the ONLY one that charged for web access, with a fee apllied PER DEVICE. Even though I have a Silver Marriott account, we still were unable to access the web for free. Hard to believe these days.
The printer in the business center was not working.
The breakfast was adequate in a pleasant room. Friendly staff and a great coffee machine.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gina Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 6, 2013 via mobile

We stayed 3 nights using our Marriott rewards points. Great value for the points. Rooms were very modern, clean and comfortable. Within walking distance to everything . Staff was nice, but a bit disorganized. Simple requests weren't carried out correctly. Breakfast buffet was adequate. Overall, I would recommend the hotel.

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lovetheoutdoors061
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 6, 2013

We stayed here for two nights at the beginning of August 2012. This is a business place, but we enjoyed it being on vacation. The room interior was really nice. After a long day walking around the city and trying to get the most out of it, the room was really relaxing and comfortable. We even visited Necropolis which is located nearby and to our opinion it is a serious attraction and a must see. At night the neighborhood may seem not as safe, but within a range of five minutes on foot there are a lot of bars, restaurant and people dwelling around. So, anyway I would recommend this place. The service was also great.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Toni79c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 6, 2013 via mobile

This is a great hotel located right next to Piazza Garibaldi. We stayed here for two nights and enjoyed our room very much, very spacious and clean (suite 1601). This hotel does not have irons, if you need to have something ironed they have a service that send out the items in the am and you get them back in the evening. Not convenient at all!! Breakfast was ok. WIFI stopped working on our second day which was a real inconvenience but the staff were helpful. I would recommend this hotel if you are going to Milan and don't mind taking the subway or a cab to get to city center and all attractions.

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pamela C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 3, 2013

Great hotel, close to the Garibaldi train station from and to the airport via Malpensa Express. Easy access to all means of transportation to go around Milan. Modern and very clean western hotel with queen size bed.

Room Tip: Call hotel in advance.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Clark474
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Milan hotels
Stazione Centrale
NH Milano Grand Hotel Verdi
Stazione Centrale
Hotel Tocq
Hotel Tocq
#147 of 428 in Milan
95 reviews
Stazione Centrale
NH Milano Palazzo Moscova
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Stazione Centrale
Windsor Hotel Milano
Windsor Hotel Milano
#54 of 428 in Milan
1,944 reviews
Isola
Holiday Inn Milan - Garibaldi Station
Stazione Centrale
Hilton Milan
Hilton Milan
#76 of 428 in Milan
2,691 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to AC Hotel Milano? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about AC Hotel Milano

Address: Via Tazzoli 2, 20157 Milan, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Lombardy > Milan > Stazione Centrale
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#79 Luxury Hotel in Milan
#81 Business Hotel in Milan
#98 Romantic Hotel in Milan
Price Range: $111 - $419 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — AC Hotel Milano 4*
Number of rooms: 160
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Expedia, Agoda, Hotels.com, Ctrip TA, Orbitz, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets and Evoline ltd so you can book your AC Hotel Milano reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ac Hotel Milan
Ac Hotels Milan

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing