We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Business hotel for a stopover/short stay, modern, clean, well connected”
Review of AC Hotel Milano

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
AC Hotel Milano
Ranked #94 of 428 Hotels in Milan
Certificate of Excellence
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
51 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“Business hotel for a stopover/short stay, modern, clean, well connected”
Reviewed April 15, 2013

AC Hotel Milano, as part of the Marriott chain, mainly caters to business travellers. Rooms are spacious, clean and modern, and the hotel has reasonable amenities (gym, etc.) as expected in the segment.

Having lived in Milan, I find the location is not top-notch but very well connected; walking distance to Garibaldi station (trains to Paris and Malpensa airport, underground with direct connection to Centrale and Cadorna station; Regional trains); tramways straight to the centre; walking distance from Corso Como area for some nice restaurants and bars. However I would not recommend it if you need connection to the Fiera as commuting time would be quite long.

The staff is very helpful and polite.

Overall, while not among the best/most charming hotels in Milan, I think it is pretty decent value for money and I would come again if I had to plan a quick stopover or a short business trip.

Room Tip: Take a high floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Homme_Libre
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

939 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    265
    479
    143
    32
    20
See reviews for
102
305
50
371
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (87)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
88 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed April 14, 2013

modern rooms, friendly & helpful staff. Good for quick stopover since it is walking distance: 2 long blocks from Garibaldi station. Not particularly good for visiting sights or shopping. For a quick meal or salad... just next door we had tasty rigatoni and salade Nizza .

When arriving or leaving Malpensa airport take this special direct rail link: Malpensa to Milan city center train which started around 2010 (around 14 Euros). (Alternative transportation? Buses are sloooow, cab fare is 90 Euros!).

Room Tip: ask to see room in advance, some are pretty small.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank marino c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marlborough
Level Contributor
19 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed April 12, 2013

This is very definitely a standard "good quality business" hotel - clean, modern, with a reasonable breakfast buffet.

Location is very close to the Garibaldi train station (where trains from Paris arrive) but not perfect for sightseeing in the centre - either you need to take two metro trains, try out the tram which goes on a very windy route, or if you have the time then walk.

Room Tip: If arriving by train, then there are stairs down to the right underpass about half-way along the pla...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Marlborough_Mike
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed April 9, 2013

Although my wife and I spent only a day at this hotel, it was more than enough to be glad to have chosen it!
The guys at the desk were very kind to us, as they offered a great upgrade to our room, once that we were on our honeymoon, and this was actually our first stop. The room was incredible, modern, clean and neat, and even though it looks like (and actually is) a business category hotel, its location and ammenities may as well turn it into a sofisticated place to be.
The breakfast is delicious, by the way!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank leoacatauassu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Jose, California
Level Contributor
387 reviews
66 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 148 helpful votes
Reviewed April 8, 2013

I had a short 2 day visit to Milan and stayed at AC Milan Hotel. Very clean & seek interiors, within walking distance to Garibaldi station (600 meters) and the coffee shop was superb.. Great Cappuchino and wine choices. Breakfast was good also for my needs.

Wifi was great and I could do all my work without any issues. overall a very pleasant experience. will recommend to any business travel, as it is very close and convenient.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JupiterNine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Abu Dhabi
Level Contributor
70 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed April 7, 2013 via mobile

We stayed here for two nights and found the following:

Pros:
- right next to garibaldi station via underground passage. That is very convenient but it's 2 stops by underground metro to the centre of Milan (Duomo) or about 20-25 minutes walk.
- nice rooms with modern sleek interiors

Cons:
- Breakfast offered only the very basic. Was not worth it AT ALL and we'd rather we took the rate without breakfast. When we asked for two sunny side up eggs we were told we need to pay extra for it!! This was so disappointing and the first time we were told that eggs are chargeable in a breakfast buffet !!

- the hotel had no wifi , that was also chargeable a huge amount. Definitely unacceptable in this century.

- the wall to the centre of Milan can involve some cheeky roads so be careful to choose a nice route to avoid the rough side of Milan but don't worry we felt safe either ways.

- we were give a room right next to the elevator and that was not nice at all. Twice we were awaken by random people chatting in the hall. Annoying!

Overall the hotel felt more like a business hotel than one aiming for tourists. It did the job for us by being comfortable and next to a train station but they definitely need to offer more to attract tourists to return to this hotel or to recommend it to others.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ymas2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Buenos Aires, Argentina
Level Contributor
201 reviews
64 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 166 helpful votes
Reviewed April 3, 2013 via mobile

We stayed for 2 nights thanks to our Marriott rewards and couldn't be happier with our choice in Milan.

Location: it's perfect if you arrive by plane or train, just get to Garibaldi station and you'll be two blocks from it. But make sure you use the tunnel from the station to walk, located at the end of the train lane 3 on the left of the station. You'll walk safely and come up the stairs at the hotel door.
Room: almost brand new rooms, beautifully furnished and a big bathroom. Nice view from the 14th flooor. Also, in room safe is always a plus. Comfortable beds and Sky TV.
Breakfast and dinner: not included and worth €10 per person. Normal breakfast with american and continental stuff. The dinner at the restaurant is very good and not at all expensive.

We had to check out at 3am and the concierge called a taxi and in 2 minutes it was there and with credit card payment!
Overall a great stay in Milan and would definitely come back and stay there!

  • Stayed March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Nicolas M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Milan hotels
Stazione Centrale
NH Milano Grand Hotel Verdi
Stazione Centrale
Hotel Tocq
Hotel Tocq
#129 of 428 in Milan
743 reviews
Stazione Centrale
NH Milano Palazzo Moscova
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Stazione Centrale
Four Points by Sheraton Milan Center
Milan Marriott Hotel
#137 of 428 in Milan
1,166 reviews
Stazione Centrale
Windsor Hotel Milano
Windsor Hotel Milano
#62 of 428 in Milan
1,815 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to AC Hotel Milano? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about AC Hotel Milano

Property: AC Hotel Milano
Address: Via Tazzoli 2, 20157 Milan, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Lombardy > Milan > Stazione Centrale
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#77 Luxury Hotel in Milan
#81 Business Hotel in Milan
#98 Romantic Hotel in Milan
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — AC Hotel Milano 4*
Number of rooms: 160
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Agoda, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, Evoline ltd, Hotel.de and HotelQuickly so you can book your AC Hotel Milano reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ac Hotel Milan
Ac Hotels Milan

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing