We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“THE PERFECT SENSE OF DESIGN”
Review of nhow Milano

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
nhow Milano
Ranked #28 of 428 Hotels in Milan
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Reviewed March 28, 2014

YOU HAVE TO VISIT THAT HATEL IF YOU ARE FOND OF STYLISH PLACES, ART AND IDEAS FOR DECO.
I HAVE BEEN THERE MANY TIMES AND EACH I FEEL SURPRISED.
I RECOMEND TO TRY BREAKFAST! ITS DELICIOUS!!
I LOVE NH MILANO HOTEL!!!!
You have to visit that hotel if you are fond of desigh things and art view...
I prefer that hotel for years now bacause each time it gives me a surprice!!
The staff looks a bit snowb, but give them time...I recommend to walk round the hotel.
Each roof has something defferent to show you...



  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with NH Hotels
Thank Iro K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,992)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

371 - 377 of 1,992 reviews

Reviewed March 28, 2014

Near Navigli, which is great, but hotel lacks any warmth from staff or service level. Silly things like gym key expiring at midnight each night and validated parking ticket expiring in 15min cause unnecessary frustration for traveler.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with NH Hotels
Thank Wolfpackjames
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 20, 2014

The hotel clearly is playing the arty card with a 80s style.
The pros:
- very good breakfast
- rooms are clean, spacious
- parking available

The minus's:
- sometimes expensive
- corridors are endless...

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank FREDERIC C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 19, 2014

my husband and I are currently staying in the hotel, I have only good things to say about it.
First, the service is awesome, the front desk people are very friendly as well as the restaurant staff. The chef Luca really cares about his guests, he even made a special appetizer for us last night. The servers Fabio and Alessandro were very nice. I also noticed that even the housekeepers greet us all the time they see us, something that you won't see very often in hotels.
Second, the food in the restaurant is the delicious, we only had breakfast and dinner and I can say everything is very fresh and tastes very good.
And well, the hotel, as you see in the pictures, it is very beautiful, the decoration creates a great atmosphere.
Just to finish we have to say that we really recommend this hotel for the location, the place itself and the service

  • Stayed: March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Saorinakazaki
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 17, 2014

First of all I've asked for penne carbonara and they brought me spaghetti after 20 minutes, then I had to wait for another 20-25 minutes to receive what I've ordered. In the end, after I've asked for the bill, I saw that they charged me for the water with 5 EUR, which, according to the menu, it was from the house. 5 EUR I can say it's not a big deal, but I'm talking about principles.

From design point of view, it's a nice hotel, with interesting decorations and the rooms are nice as well. The hotel stuff from the reception is very nice and helpful.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Razvan P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 3, 2014

All reviews refer to this as a trendy, stylish hotel, attracting the same crowds - popular with Milan fashion week etc. Rooms are a good size and comfortable. Bathroom will not be to everyone's taste, the main door works to either close off the bathroomn, or the loo (which is a separate small room) so privacy is not the best! Shower lacked water pressure. Breakfast is superb - great range of food, good coffee and service. Location wise - about 3km from the main centre but perfectly accessible with taxis.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mikelondon08
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 27, 2014

Its Milan! Its the cool creative district! What is there not to like about this hotel? Its got some kind of brutalism architecture going on. It clearly used to be a multi storey car park, or some 60's warehouse of some sort. But you know what, the space works. I can only talk about my room, which was standard, but was more than big enough. The staff were professional, the breakfast was extensive, and excellent, and the bar was a god send after a long day of presentations. They even had my favourite Sicilian wine. The hotel was cool, without being so achingly so that guests paraded with pet goldfish on a lead. Recommended.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lee W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Milan hotels
Centro Storico
NH Collection Milano President
Milan Suite Hotel
#23 of 428 in Milan
680 reviews
Brera
NH Milano Touring
NH Milano Touring
#52 of 428 in Milan
1,109 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Grand Visconti Palace
#39 of 428 in Milan
1,892 reviews
Enterprise Hotel
#29 of 428 in Milan
1,694 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to nhow Milano? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about nhow Milano

Address: Via Tortona 35, 20144 Milan, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Lombardy > Milan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Green Hotel in Milan
#24 Business Hotel in Milan
#24 Romantic Hotel in Milan
#24 Luxury Hotel in Milan
#27 Family Hotel in Milan
Price Range: $125 - $389 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — nhow Milano 4*
Number of rooms: 246
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The nhow Milano hotel in Milan benefits from a great location in one of Milan's most dynamic neighborhoods. The "Tortona e Navigli" area has been converted into one of the most fashionable and modern districts of the city center. The area is filled with enticing restaurants and bars, exhibition centers, as well as design and photography studios. Nhow Milano is the place to be for all art, culture and fashion lovers. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with NHHotels, Expedia, Priceline, Booking.com, Travelocity, Splitty, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, getaroom.com, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your nhow Milano reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Nh Hotels Milan
Nhow Milano Milan

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing