We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“New apartment, old building, bugs!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
BB Hotels - Navigli Milano
Ranked #67 of 283 Milan B&B and Inns
Reviewed June 24, 2013

We were in the Navigli diffused apartments, #15 Gentilino and while the apartment had recently been remodeled, the very old building was teeming with bugs and the floor, unfortunately, had not been washed prior to our entrance. Wifi is only in the reception area open 9-9. Despite this, we are being generous by giving it three stars because of the location (tram to the Duomo and central train station) and service by the staff. When we complained about the floor, they cleaned and sprayed for bugs. The bugs were outside, too...everywhere! Nice little kitchen, though, air conditioning, and flat screen tv. What can I say?

Room Tip: Check to be certain the building at #15 Gentilino has been treated and keep your windows closed.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LaBernardi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (206)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

31 - 37 of 206 reviews

Reviewed June 17, 2013

I booked an apartment from the BB Hotels group, which comprises of hotels and apartments. We prefer apartments as they tend to give better value for money.

We arrived at the BB Hotels Diffuso Apartments office on via Gentilino and were shortly met by the young woman who guided us the 200 metres to the apartment on via Pavia. We go for apartments as they tend to give better value for money than hotels - this was especially true in Milan where 2 rooms in a hotel would have cost us something in the region of £800 (sterling) for the week, the apartment was a little over half of that at 530 Euros.

It was a small apartment, but perfectly placed just off one of the main routes into the city centre, so ideal for bus and trams, and a 15 minute walk to the metro. We had a studio room with the kitchen area, dining table & chairs, flat screen tv, chest of drawers and a comfortable double bed (three windows all with shutters) and an air conditioning unit, a shower room (with a tiny shower - no more than 2 feet across maximum) with an extractor fan, and a further small bedroom with a double bed and wide but narrow high up window. There was a washing machine in a rear hallway which linked the three rooms, and a large wardrobe which provided hanging space for all three of us. It was clean and tidy, with a supply of clean towels on arrival. The young woman explained to us that she would visit on alternate days to change the bedding and towels. There was a supply of plates, cups, glasses, cutlery and a few pans but no kettle.

There are good restaurants nearby, Anadina being one of them. We visited twice and had exceptionally good food and wines each time. A meal for three people including starter, mains and dessert with wine and mineral water cost us 132 euro's one night and then about 90 euro's another night. At the canal end of via Pavia to both sides there are many bars which offer a "happy hour" which lasts from about 7pm for a number hours.

There were shops nearby which sold everything we could need, including Mr Gel (Gelateria) which we visited frequently. All in all, a very good apartment and well worth the money.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jules1962
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 7, 2013

When my friend booked for myself and three of my friends to stay in one of the apartments I was looking forward to my stay as it seemed quite nice. We were split into two apartment and the apartment I was in was quite modern with a a kitchen, tv and dishwasher. The bathroom was well appointed but given its size it had a bizarrely small shower. Speaking of the shower we had some problems with the hot water being intermittent. My friends in the other apartment did not have hot water problems so I guess we were a bit unlucky. Having said this I am happy I had the apartment with dodgy water as the other one had an array of bugs that would have kept me up.
The location of these apartments is really quite good. We walked to the duomo each day and this took us circa 20 mins. There are a good range of bars along the canal at the end of the road although I would avoid the Mayan bar as the staff were quite unhelpful. There are trams at the other end of the road so getting around is straight forward. On balance I would probably not return which is a shame as some aspects(location/modern) were really good but the idea of having to contend with cockroaches, the odd white millipedes and intermittent hot water wins out.

Room Tip: Ask for one without bugs!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mike186299
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 9, 2013 via mobile

Stayed here for 3 nights in an 5-bed apartment for boys' weekend away. The apartment was a really pleasant surprise. Located in a residential street in the Navigli district, the apartment was well appointed and spotlessly clean. Well located for bars, restaurants and shopping, while the Duomo and city centre attractions are only a 15 minute walk away. For budget accommodation in Milan this hotel and apartments come highly recommended.

  • Stayed: March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Dicky M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 12, 2013

We stayed there for 3-nights. Location is nice, few minutes away from Via torino and 5 minutes away from Navigli area (cafes / bars / rest. etc). With the tram No. 3 you can go to Duomo sqr.

Nice rooms, clean, and comfortable. The staff was very helpful and the area is very quiet and safe.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank evianCyprus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 22, 2013

we stayed at the diffuso navigli apartments which is another property owned by the bb hotel navigli group. the apartments which have a kitchen are quite comfortable. it had a good sized sofa bed and masters bedroom. the apartment was spacious and well heated. the cleaning lady came every other day. the only downside was that wifi is only located at the reception area which is about 200m away from the apartment. other than that, the apartments which were located at via pavia, are quite central to shops, supermarkets, pharmacies, bakeries and to the tram stop. the staff were very helpful and pleasant. you could go to the reception anytime to avail of the free wifi. we arrived earlier than the regular check-in and were very nicely accommodated. i would stay there again and for the price we paid it was value for money.

Room Tip: we were 3 but we chose what they call a "suite" for 4 so it was quite comfortable. all the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank carisa23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 21, 2012

Location: Very far away from Metro, but there is a tram no 2 & 3 bout 5 mins walk away. Nearest Metro is prob Duomo. Tram to duomo about 10-15mins ride. Sometimes walking is faster than waiting+journey. Taxi to Termini is about 20euros or so. To Porta Garibaldi is about 10euros.

Rooms: Very clean, very modern. Safe wasn't working. It was start of winter and was very cold. The warmer was working weakly. There was a balcony. The cold air could still enter the room, even though it seemed shut tightly. The room was a little small for 2 big luggages and we had no space to put. Bed was double bed. The walk up to the room was 3 storeys and was very tight. Seriously tight to be hauling luggages too. The lights along the stairs needed to be switch on along the way at different points of the walk. TV was a small one with no English channels. Toilets were nice. and had warming rods to warm the towels.

Eating: There is a underground supermarket, prob about 3mins walk. There are quite a few bakery for b.fast which open about 7am as this hotel doesn't provide b.fast. There's a small walking street for basic amenities and OVS, Cardeonia or somthing like that which sells stockings all over Italy. Mac is about 10mins walk. SDA Bocconi university is about 5mins walk.

Reception: it's from 7.30am-9pm. Anytime you check out before 7.30am, you have to check out the night before 9pm. The young lady is very helpful and speaks good English. However the old man we encounter was nasty. He didn't understand my question about the taxi as I wasn't sure if we booked the taxi a day in advance, will there be an extra charge. He was agitated as he tried to explain that the fare starts when the driver drives here. But how will I know WHERE DID THE DRIVER STARTS HIS JOURNEY? What if he stays like so far away and starts his meter from his home?
Anyhow I stopped asking him as I was getting frustrated that he was so rude.

Wifi: free but signal was weak as we were further frm the router.

Safety: Via Gentillino is a quiet lane off a slightly bigger street. There are many students of Bocconi there, but alone, I won't go out too late. I feel paranoid in small dark lanes, even though it has some street lamps.

I won't stay there as it's not that accessible. I don't like walking back from Duomo as the wait for tram can be long. However the rooms are nice though not too big, but for the price, it is not bad, as Duomo area can cost a few times more. There is a fresh market nearby. As you walk down to Duomo, there are actually many interesting little shops selling local designer stuff.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank stitchy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Milan hotels
Navigli
Hotel la Vignetta
Hotel la Vignetta
#168 of 430 in Milan
278 reviews
Navigli
Art Hotel Navigli
Art Hotel Navigli
#75 of 430 in Milan
991 reviews
Navigli
Hotel Milano Navigli
Hotel Milano Navigli
#88 of 430 in Milan
394 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Stazione Centrale
Ibis Milano Centro
Ibis Milano Centro
#164 of 430 in Milan
6,474 reviews
Bed & Bed Milano
#58 of 283 in Milan
211 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BB Hotels - Navigli Milano? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BB Hotels - Navigli Milano

Address: Via Gentilino 7, 20136 Milan, Italy
Location: Italy > Lombardy > Milan > Navigli
Amenities:
Kitchenette Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #67 of 283 B&Bs / Inns in Milan
Price Range: $72 - $201 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 25
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
BBHOTELS Navigli is an elegant and modern structure born from an accurate renovation of an old courtyard located in a privileged point of the city of Milan, the famous and lively Navigli area, near the canals, well served by public transport and the metro. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and TripOnline SA so you can book your BB Hotels - Navigli Milano reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing