We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (95)
Filter reviews
95 results
Traveler rating
62
26
4
2
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
62
26
4
2
1
See what travelers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
7 - 12 of 95 reviews
Reviewed December 7, 2015

We were looking for a not expensive apartment, which is not far away from the central station. If you have the same criteria, Errepi Milano Piola is a very good option. We informed the owners that we would arrive after midnight and they just asked us to call them beforehand, even thought the check in time is till 12 a.m. We were met by a pleasant guy, whose name was Stefano. The apartment itself is pretty big and has a double bed with wardrobe and a few books lying around on the shelves next to the bed. The bed was extremely comfy, especially the blanket! I loved it! The pillows were for those, who have problems with neck. I did not like them by my wife was quite positive about them. Breakfast was nice but do not expect much. It is a problem of the local law, which states that the hotel owners are not allowed to offer anything else except packed products, therefore there are no eggs, ham, cheese, etc. We had a room with shared bathroom. In most places if there is shared bathroom, it is not always clean. In Errepi Piola the bathroom is better than you expect. Supplementary shampoo and shower gel are good.

Date of stay: December 2015
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Shimnik
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed November 8, 2015

We enjoyed our 6 night stay very much. It's in a nice, safe, easy-to-access n-hood. Stefano and the team are great hosts. Ask him for eating recs, he really came through for us with great tips! This B&B is well-suited for independent travelers. We had a spacious room with ensuite bath, definitely a good choice. The b-fast/snacks are mostly packaged foods, but available 24/7. The fridge has yogurt and fruits. You can do your laundry, but be aware the dryer is extremely slow. Internet is uneven depending on your location in the facility, but that is true in many cities. Our bed was comfy, but could use a pillow upgrade. BIG Thumbs up!

Room tip: go for the ensuite option
Date of stay: October 2015
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank T7665FRpatricks
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed October 27, 2015

We stayed here on our first stop on our train-trip through the Alps. Within walking distance of the train station, we arrived at the hotel which is kept secure via a buzzer-system entrance. We received a kind welcome and were given a great map of the city. Our room was spotless, modern and spacious. The French windows opened out onto a small terrace. The room also contained a comfy rocking chair, a safe, some books and a mirror. The shared toilet/shower room was huge and modern, with a hairdryer and shower gel provided. There is also a kitchen which you have the use of and you just help yourself at any time to the juice/yoghurts/fruit which are in the fridge. There is also a breakfast/break-out room where you can also help yourself to the snacks/drinks which are there at any time. This room has some additional seating should you want a break from your room and has a printer, some more books and a huge map where visitors have left their names. This hotel was a great start to our holiday.

Date of stay: October 2015
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ARoyan
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed September 18, 2015

房間大且新穎,浴室也很大,有瓶裝水、咖啡機、鮮奶、果汁、水果、優格、點心、微波爐、冰箱、洗衣機自由取用,很方便貼心,非常推薦。 缺點是沒有特別準備早餐,就是餐桌上的東西自取。 Room and bathroom is big. Provide with bottle watter, coffee machine, milk, yogurt,cookies,microwave, refrigerator, laundry services. The minor part is the breakfest is easy, just the food aboved, suitable for backpacker.

Date of stay: September 2015
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank YardenLu
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed September 15, 2015

The R&B Errepi Milano Piola is a great value place to stay in the expensive city of Milan. For us, the stay was a good experience and we would return. The location is remote from the touristy areas, but convenient to the metro (5 minutes walk) which allows easy access to many areas of the city and the two main train stations. It is quiet and seems to be very safe. The metro station does require stairs as we could find no elevator or escalator out of the station. The R&B was easier for us to locate on foot than when we initially arrived in a car. There is an elevator in the building, but there are a few steps to maneuver before reaching the elevator. Our room was very large (even by US standards) and nicely furnished. It was very clean. The R&B has both ensuite and shared bathrooms; ours was ensuite. Towels were changed every three days, but the room was made up daily. The bed was comfortable. Ceilings in rooms and hallways were very high (~12 ft?), leading to significant noise when someone was loudly using the adjacent shared bathroom or walking in the hallway. This was not a huge problem for us but may bother some guests. Breakfast, including yogurt, hot drinks and juices, was provided all day. It was a bit basic, but provided a nice snack when returning from a day of sightseeing. I wish they had put out a bit more quantity of each item as sometimes, if you were late for breakfast, the yogurt, milk, or other items were already gone. They provided coffee mugs and wine glasses, but again, they sometimes were used by others and not washed and therefore unavailable when desired. I wish they had put the glasses into the rooms, so we would have had them when needed. The service personnel were very nice and helpful, but not as good with providing information and suggestions as in most B&B's. All in all, it was an excellent value for hotels in Milan and I will return in the future if travels take us back to Milan.

Date of stay: September 2015
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank AlwaysForever
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
View more reviews