We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A little piece of heaven!!!!”
Review of Parco Sempione

Parco Sempione
Book on TripAdvisor
More Info
$125.28*
and up
Morning Milan Historic Walking Tour with Pizza
Ranked #24 of 808 things to do in Milan
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Fee: No
Recommended length of visit: 2-3 hours
Owner description: This romantic, easily accessible park offers recreational fun (including jogging and bike paths) for adults and kids alike. Flora and fauna abound at Parco Sempione, which stands near some of Milan’s other popular civic institutions and arenas.
Useful Information: Activities for young children
San Diego, California
Level Contributor
338 reviews
133 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 280 helpful votes
“A little piece of heaven!!!!”
Reviewed September 1, 2013

Found this park just going for a walk from the Duomo. What a lovely find. So peaceful! A lot of families enjoying their time. Also Italians love the sun and you see them out just like if they were at the beach. just a nice find which we did not expect.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Dave92024
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,928 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    950
    773
    180
    14
    11
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Mechelen, Belgium
Level Contributor
43 reviews
23 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Walk”
Reviewed August 29, 2013

If you like to combine a citytrip and one day during your stay enjoy the quiet and walk through the green yards: this is the place. You visit the castello sforzesco and enjoy ancient times ( it is also quiet cool during summer ) and then you go through the park and enjoy the calm. At the end of the park you see the Arc.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank Jan D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
116 reviews
63 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 167 helpful votes
“The exquisite Parco Sempione”
Reviewed August 27, 2013

After many hours exploring Milan we happened upon this beautiful park. Gazing upon it was like looking at the most perfect Christmas card image..true winter perfection!!

We decided that we absolutely must take a romantic stroll through this stunning, dazzling and charming park. The Monument (Arco della pace) was very impressive and a definite must visit attraction of the park...to be fair it's hard to miss your eyes are drawn straight to it.

I don't know whether it was the snow on the ground and being wrapped up warm in our scarfs and hats its just a lovely place to be with a loved one at Christmas/New Years.

I recommend anyone thinking of going to Milan to consider going at Christmas of for New Years. Milan is just absolute perfection at this time of year.

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank sam_solomon13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ioannina, Greece
Level Contributor
42 reviews
18 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Beautiful place”
Reviewed August 26, 2013

It is located behind Castello Sforzesco. It is a huge park with lots of trees, a lake and shady places where you can find a shelter during summer. You can visit it free of charge and go there for a walk.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank Dimitris S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cheshunt, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
552 reviews
287 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 231 helpful votes
“a delight but watch for biting insects!”
Reviewed August 25, 2013

a delightful large park - the day we want there was a Saga type tea dance and card playing going on and people were sitting around watching. Walked for a good hour, good photographic opportunities, lakes, wildlife, places to get food & drink, statues etc. we sat under a tree on the grass and I was bitten about 10 times! so take your repellent. Park is between Castello Sforzesco and the Arch of Peace. Missed the Aquarium and signage is erratic as it is throughout Milan!

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank jacqui3744
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Parco Sempione also viewed

 

Been to Parco Sempione? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing