We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Awful service, unfriendly management and not clean” 1 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel Napoleon

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Hotel Napoleon
Ranked #135 of 430 Hotels in Milan
Certificate of Excellence
london
Level Contributor
37 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Awful service, unfriendly management and not clean”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 6, 2012

If you have to stay at this hotel please, think twice. You'll realize it when you are in front of the receptionist for the check in. Unfriendly and unpolite.
The rooms are not clean, we have found even the bed linen dirty with stain.... we asked to change it and the reply was that they had none at that time who could do it!
Internet doesn't work althought it is included in the price.
The bathroom is very small.
Noise during the night and very early in the morning.
Breakfast horrible!
I am sorry but I can't find no one positive point!

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank annailik
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NAPOLEON H, Direttore at Hotel Napoleon, responded to this review, June 15, 2012
Dear Sirs,
we just want to apologize with you for the inconvenience occured during your stay.
We tried to investigate your stay and the matter, but without success. You would have better contact the manager directly, I am sure I would have helped you.
Maybe you were disturbed by the noise of the works in progress: Hotel Napoleon is undergoing a total renovation and will be 4 stars within September 2012 !
New superior rooms, new bathrooms, etc. etc., total renovation indeed.
So we really hope to welcome you again in a next future with a better accomodation.
It will be a pleasure for me to offer you an upgrade accomodation without any extra charge.
Many thanks for your preference and best regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

347 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    121
    149
    47
    15
    15
See reviews for
29
108
38
108
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
iran
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 15, 2012

an old hotel in corso bunes aires st in milan ,very close to 2 big super market and shopping center ,domo is about 1 km on foot, many pizzeria an famous ice cream store in milan are near to hotel,milan central station is about 700 meters from hotel,room was cool and clean staffs were very helpful i think everything was normal for this price.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank m0bin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
66 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 28, 2012

When my husband, two teenagers, and I stayed there, the Hotel Napoleon was undergoing renovations to change it from a three-star hotel to a four-star hotel. While I have no quarrel with the room we rented (a family suite with two rooms), I have a huge beef with the fact that we were never warned that our stay there would be marred by headache-inducing construction noise on the day we arrived or that workmen would wake us up by setting up directly under our bedroom window at 5:15 the next morning.

I don't understand why, when we were there off-season and most of the hotel was empty, we'd been placed on the first floor, thus guaranteeing that all the construction commotion in the courtyard onto which our suite faced would be incredibly disruptive, even with our windows shuttered. We could have been given a room on a higher floor and at least the early morning set-up noise made by the workmen shifting stuff around wouldn't have been audible to us. To be woken up before dawn was totally preventable. But then, this hotel clearly doesn't concern itself with the quality of its guests' stay.

Adding to these noise-related woes was the fact that the free WiFi only worked if you went and sat in the hotel lobby and that the woman presiding over breakfast the next morning was sour and unpleasant.

Even tho' the suite we were in was quite nice, I would never stay in this hotel again. By not even attempting to shield us from the racket of their renovation, management sent a clear message that their guests' comfort is not a concern for them.

I can't imagine how this attitude will serve the Hotel Napoleon as they seek four-star designation.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TheKatyMcD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 17, 2011

thank you for booking.com we booked via their special offer for this hotel. It was really good deal (cheap!!)
Good location, nice for shopping, eating, everything !
Room is clearn. Staffs were very helpful. We enjoyed stay very much.

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank we857966
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canberra
Level Contributor
19 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 22, 2011

Had the worst night sleep of any place I have ever stayed. We had to keep the air-conditioning on because it was hot and it was terribly noisy. Bathroom tiny - shower cubicle almost impossible to fit inside and toilet smells seemed to come up through the plumbing etc.

Place was depressing and gave me the creeps.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jetlovergirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ekaterinburg
Level Contributor
180 reviews
70 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 83 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 30, 2011

Have spent there one day, and i was not very often in hotel. Room and bed in single was enough. But bathroom with show was very small also for one person. Also space for breakfest was very small, i was afraid to touch mine neighboors. Internet is free, this is a good! Also good location, near with all possibles transports but noise from main street is far away!

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank katerina3633
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Port Macquarie, Australia
Level Contributor
71 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 8, 2011

Was given room 103 and air cond leaks in bathroom. Was clear by water stain it had been like this for some time. We got to move room but staff were extremely rude like it was our fault!

  • Stayed September 2011
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank madashell47
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Milan hotels
Citta Studi
Starhotels Ritz
Starhotels Ritz
#107 of 430 in Milan
4.0 of 5 bubbles 995 reviews
Stazione Centrale
IH Hotels Milano Puccini
IH Hotels Milano Puccini
#285 of 430 in Milan
3.0 of 5 bubbles 445 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Citta Studi
BEST WESTERN Hotel City
BEST WESTERN Hotel City
#83 of 430 in Milan
4.0 of 5 bubbles 683 reviews
Citta Studi
Hotel Teco
Hotel Teco
#23 of 430 in Milan
4.5 of 5 bubbles 418 reviews
Stazione Centrale
Starhotels E.c.ho.
Starhotels E.c.ho.
#38 of 430 in Milan
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,234 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Napoleon? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Napoleon

Property: Hotel Napoleon
Address: Via Federico Ozanam 12, 20129 Milan, Italy
Location: Italy > Lombardy > Milan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites
Hotel Style:
#37 Business Hotel in Milan
#81 Romantic Hotel in Milan
#106 Luxury Hotel in Milan
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Napoleon 4*
Number of rooms: 40
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Napoleon Hotel is located in the heart of Buenos Aires, the most famous shopping street in Milan. The red stazioe MM (Lima) is only 20 meters from the hotel and lets you reach in just 25min the Rho-Pero Fair, the central station is only 10min walking .The rooms with Sky and Free internet wifi access, You may of course enjoy your breakfast in the comfort of your room. The reception is open 24 hours a day. The professional staff will put you immediately at your ease. L'Hotel Napoleon è situato in una posizione strategica, nel cuore di corso Buenos Aires, la via dello shopping più famosa di Milano. La stazioe MM rossa (Lima) dista a soli 20 mt dalla struttura e ti permette di raggiungere in soli 25min il polo fieristico di Rho-Pero, la stazione centrale dista a soli 10min a piedi.Le camere con Sky e internet wifi gratuita, poterte gustare la vostra prima colazione nel confort della vostra camera.La reception del napoleon e aperta 24ore su 24. Il personale professionale vi mettera immediatamente a vostro agio. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your Hotel Napoleon reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Napoleon Hotel Milan

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing