We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Central position and friendly staff”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Mercure Milano Centro
Ranked #84 of 428 Hotels in Milan
Certificate of Excellence
Rotterdam
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
“Central position and friendly staff”
Reviewed November 27, 2013

Good location, close to commercial street, walking distance to city center. Difficult with parking (and expensive) - please note that if you select valet parking in a nearby garage you cannot get your car before 7:00 am (and probably after 11:00 pm)

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Helpful?
Thank Docgin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
silvia r, General Manager at Mercure Milano Centro, responded to this review, December 12, 2013
Dear Sir,
thanks a lot for your comment. We would assure you that the rate for parking, with valet service, is not expensive for Milan centre; usually 1 h. in public parking is about € 5,00. so 25,00 € for 24 h. is not to much expensive. The Garage is open 24 h. but valet service is from 7 a.m. to 2 a.m. (if need your car during the night you have to walk to the garage in about 5 mnt). We hope see you soon in Milan and in our Mercure Hotel.

Our best regards.

Silvia Ramazzina
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

638 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    168
    345
    95
    23
    7
See reviews for
102
263
55
154
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Lucknow, India
Level Contributor
136 reviews
56 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
Reviewed November 10, 2013

The hotel is ideally located with all connectivity - both the S Trains and the M Trains can easily be used to go to and fro Milan or around.

Rooms are basic but well done - the reception is also a small quiet place - the next door café is very nice and offers excellent coffee.

Shopping is also a walking distance and so are other attractions - u can walk to the Duomo or the Central Station - a little long - but then walking in Italy is always fun and interesting

Room Tip: Avoid the 4th Floor rooms as the elevator is only till the 3rd floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank raijvdeepali
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
47 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed October 19, 2013

I really liked It here. The room was ample sized and very clean.
The breakfast, despite being slated by other guests, I found to be an acceptable continental breakfast. It wasn't humongous, but there was a good selection, including eggs, and bacon.
Gluten free section a nice touch.
Excellent location, right by the Porto Venezia Metro station and tram stops. Despite this, it was not noisy, and our room was right at the front overlooking the street. A good room for people watchers.
Really easy to access all other parts of Milan, only a few stops to the Duomo.

The concierges were all helpful and friendly as were the cleaning staff who tried frantically to locate me when they found I had left my purse in the hotel drawer upon check out. Nice stay.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank CeCe82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sao Paulo, Brazil
Level Contributor
277 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 125 helpful votes
Reviewed August 23, 2013

Location:The hotel is situated in a very conveninet location - in front of the metro line what facilitates you to get to any part of the city. Additionally, around the hotel there is a shopping area with the most popular brands. A grocery store is also around the corner.

Staff: I stay in Accor hotels quite often and one their staff members were not so polite as usual mercure's staff. Very rude.

Room: Very clean, spacious, great shower and quite.

Breakfast: The breakfast was below mercure's standard. It was not bointfull and "fresh" with lots of options, it was just "ok" , if I were you I would not buy the breakfast option and I would get breakfast on the cafe's nearby the hotel.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Helpful?
4 Thank Suelenmorais
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
silvia r, General Manager at Mercure Milano Centro, responded to this review, August 26, 2013
Dear Sir,
we thanks you very much for your positive comment.
Please, I need your help to improve our service.for
Please, coul you send me an e mail at H5705-GM@CCOR:COM with the name or the description referring the very rude staff member? it's very important for our work.

We hope see you again in Milan in Mercure Milano Centro.

Our best regards.

Silvia Ramazzina
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bulls, New Zealand
Level Contributor
22 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed August 14, 2013

Located on Metro Line, within 50 meters of hotel entrance.
20 minute walk to the center of Milan. Also located on the edge of shopping district.
Check in was easy. Rooms were of good size and clean. Air conditioner was a little noisy.
The room was great value for money.
Would stay again

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RussellKane
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
silvia r, General Manager at Mercure Milano Centro, responded to this review, August 29, 2013
Dear Sirs,
thank you very much for your positive comment.
We hope see you soon in Milan.

Our best regards.

Silvia Ramazzina
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Milan hotels
Stazione Centrale
WORLDHOTEL Cristoforo Colombo
Citta Studi
EuroHotel
EuroHotel
#106 of 428 in Milan
716 reviews
Citta Studi
Hotel Fenice
Hotel Fenice
#124 of 428 in Milan
440 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Navigli
Mercure Milano Solari
Mercure Milano Solari
#121 of 428 in Milan
848 reviews
Citta Studi
Best Western Hotel City
Best Western Hotel City
#89 of 428 in Milan
721 reviews
Stazione Centrale
NH Milano Machiavelli
NH Milano Machiavelli
#51 of 428 in Milan
1,018 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mercure Milano Centro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mercure Milano Centro

Property: Mercure Milano Centro
Address: Piazza Guglielmo Oberdan 12, 20129 Milan, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Lombardy > Milan > Citta Studi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#68 Luxury Hotel in Milan
#77 Family Hotel in Milan
#87 Business Hotel in Milan
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Mercure Milano Centro 4*
Number of rooms: 30
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated in an historical palace of the old Milan of the XIX th Century and completely renewed in 2005, The Hotel Mercure Milano Centro Porta Venezia is located in the City center.30 elegant rooms furnished with precious interior design, welcome thebusinessmen and the tourists in the real heart of the City, a few steps from the Duomo Cathedral and from the most important Fashion Streets. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with ACCOR, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Agoda, Hotwire, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Cancelon, Hotel.de and HotelQuickly so you can book your Mercure Milano Centro reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mercure Milano Centro Hotel Milan
Mercure Hotel Milano Centro

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing