We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Italy Getaway”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Mercure Milano Centro
Ranked #94 of 428 Hotels in Milan
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed December 6, 2012

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Alain_housseiny
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a Review
Reviews (680)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

150 - 156 of 680 reviews

Reviewed November 15, 2012

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank UncleJoshua
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed October 24, 2012

Very basic rooms. Towels were thin and scratchy, no amenities in the bathroom The aircon didnt work which wasnt great. Check in was fast, check out took forever. Overall good for a sleep and quick shower, not much else.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Trish T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 4, 2012

My wife and I have stayed in this hotel for two days. We have booked a superior room, it is quite spacious, with a small balcony. The hotel's location is quite great, close to subway. There are many restaurants and ice cream shops around, and also a big supermarket. The staff and rooms are also quite good. We have not tried the breakfast due to we decided to have breakfast outside.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pcFresher
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ramazzina, General Manager at Mercure Milano Centro, responded to this reviewResponded October 25, 2012

Thank you very much for your positive comment; we hope to welcome you again in Milan and in Mercure Milano Centro.

Our best regards.

Silvia Ramazzina
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 1, 2012

Booked a room last minute - got a nice rate. Nice hotel located on Porta Vinezia next to the tube station. 25 minute walk to Duomo. 4 star hotel doesn't provide slippers. Apart from that everything was good. Room was absolutely clean breakfast was good. No parking.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Katique
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 17, 2012

One night stay at this hotel, located very centrally by porta venezia.
Nice room with everything i needed, internet access included.
Breakfast was ok,not bad at all, with sweet and salty choices.
Value for the area is online with ther property.
Will book again should i be back in Milan

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Daniele B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 8, 2012 via mobile

We spent one night at this hotel in early September - it is well located right next to a train station so very easy to get around Milan & not in the hustle & bustle of Duomo district.

The rooms were pretty small and bathrooms tiny. Whilst we were there it rained - not that heavily! - & the hotel flooded so there were bed sheets all over the floor and it absolutely stunk!

Breakfast was terrible & wouldn't recommend it even if it was free..

Glad we only stayed for one night!

  • Stayed: September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lovinek
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ramazzina, General Manager at Mercure Milano Centro, responded to this reviewResponded September 10, 2012

Dear sirs,
we regret your experience was not pleasant but we've to inform you that
it was not raining at the hotel but, every month, is a specialized company to clean and treat all carpets hygienically, and, for twelve hours, these tissues are covered until completely dry.
We are sorry for the negative experience of the breakfast but just this month the service has been changed and we hope that breakfast will be very good in a few days.
We hope see you soon in Milan.

Our best regards

Silvia Ramazzina

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Milan hotels
Navigli
Mercure Milano Solari
Mercure Milano Solari
#117 of 428 in Milan
910 reviews
Citta Studi
Starhotels Ritz
Starhotels Ritz
#107 of 428 in Milan
1,099 reviews
Stazione Centrale
WORLDHOTEL Cristoforo Colombo
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Citta Studi
Hotel Fenice
Hotel Fenice
#138 of 428 in Milan
461 reviews
Brera
Hotel Manin
Hotel Manin
#93 of 428 in Milan
667 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mercure Milano Centro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mercure Milano Centro

Address: Piazza Guglielmo Oberdan 12, 20129 Milan, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Lombardy > Milan > Citta Studi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#76 Luxury Hotel in Milan
#77 Family Hotel in Milan
#87 Business Hotel in Milan
Price Range: $136 - $280 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Mercure Milano Centro 4*
Number of rooms: 30
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated in an historical palace of the old Milan of the XIX th Century and completely renewed in 2005, The Hotel Mercure Milano Centro Porta Venezia is located in the City center.30 elegant rooms furnished with precious interior design, welcome thebusinessmen and the tourists in the real heart of the City, a few steps from the Duomo Cathedral and from the most important Fashion Streets. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, ACCOR, Travelocity, Ctrip TA, Orbitz, Agoda, Priceline, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire and HotelQuickly so you can book your Mercure Milano Centro reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mercure Milano Centro Hotel Milan
Mercure Hotel Milano Centro

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing