We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“a good choice only for its location” 2 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Valley

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Hotel Valley
Ranked #416 of 429 Hotels in Milan
Cluj-Napoca, Romania
Level Contributor
11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“a good choice only for its location”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 22, 2013

- poorly organized staff - first they didn't know how many nights we had booked, then they sent us to an occupied room
- wrong directions for getting there, posted on the internet
- dampness on the ceiling of the bathroom
- the sink tap was dripping continuously
- dusty shelf in the bathroom
- the water was not warm enough
- clogged drain
- broken fridge
- bad lighting
- compulsory tourist tax (2 euros/person/night) - not sure what that was for
- very close to the main train station
- got clean towels every day
- there's a shelf at the reception with things like: hairdryer, water boiler, shampoo, that you can use for free
- good Wi-Fi

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank trixi_roesler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

199 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1
    3
    36
    29
    130
See reviews for
36
48
13
9
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Bratislava, Slovakia
Level Contributor
18 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2013

The location is fantastic - 5 minutes walk from Statione Centrale , where the bus from Bergamo airport left us. So it was very convenient both at check in and check out.
The staff was nice, although we checked in at 2 AM and checked out at 4 AM !!!! And the hotel policy states that check in is prior to 12 PM and after 10 AM, so that was fantastic for us. Our plane was 3 hours late because of a strike , and i was worried we would be left in Milan at 2 AM without a place to sleep, but the receptionist is there 24 hours!
We did not pay for towels as other reviewers mentioned below, but we did pay the city tax, 1 euro/person/day ...
The room was extremely basic, the bed was ok, the sheets clean, tehre was a small lcd tv that worked, the bathroom was acceptable for my wife's standards. Clean, but not well maintained .
For 3 nights it was ok, given we did not spend too much time in our room.
The walls are indeed very thin, we could hear the water in the pipes and the cleaning lady that woke us up every morning at 9 when she was cleaning other rooms. This was actually a very good thing for us, because we needed to wake up and go to see the city anyway.
The room was also very small, but acceptable for a few hours sleep (not to spend the day there)
My tablet decided to start playing music at 12 at night by itself and we had complains from our neighbors that they could not sleep, although we were sleeping next to it - i guess they were not tired enough :)
The city center is about half an hour walk, it is less than 4 km away
Bottom line: for a budget hotel with an excellent position and 24 hours reception it was perfect. Cheap, convenient, private bathroom, great location and 24 h reception.
My review and ranking are for a cheap hotel/hostel and in direct connection with its price, not to be compared with the good hotels.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank swq1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gijon, Spain
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2013

We made a reservation through HostelBookers (although would probably be the same through any third-party site) but when we got to the hotel there were obligatory 'payable extras': linen, towels and breakfast. These are not included in the advertised price but you have no option to NOT pay for them (e.g. if you have your own towel, or don't want breakfast). Rather than 'payable extras' they are mandatory charges. Although it was only 6 Euro extra, we felt deceived and when we queried these charges the receptionist was rude, defensive and refused to take responsibility.
The room is basic and basically clean. However the old mattress in the hallway, hole in the bathroom door, mould covering the bathroom ceiling and tired sagging mattresses make this a grim place to stay. It is conveniently located near Milan Centrale, but this is really its only plus. It relies on single-visit customers, so we felt compelled to let you know to avoid it if possible! Bad value for money. Rude staff. Shabby. Depressing brown and khaki colour scheme. Dishonest over-charging.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Erin C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Milan hotels

4.5 of 5 stars
Show Prices
5 of 5 stars
Show Prices
4.5 of 5 stars
Show Prices
Prague, Hlavni Mesto Praha, Czech Republic
Level Contributor
84 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 82 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2013

The first experience with a 1 * hotel - and I hope the last. It is near the train station and can be good when you need to sleep. The room was spacious, clean, but very noisy. Staff speak English. We did not have breakfast - a place for it is a deterrent. Price per night is good about this area - but for the same money I got better service elsewhere.

Room Tip: Rooms facing the street are very noisy! You will not sleep.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jan N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 14, 2013 via mobile

We booked this hotel as it was close to the station so we didn't have to walk very far with our bags. When we arrived we were told we had to wait 40 minutes for the room to be sorted. The staff were not friendly or helpful in any way. Our room was small and very dirty. There was dust everywhere and stains on the toilet seat. But the worst thing was the noise, the walls are very thin and we could even hear the drains above us which was not very nice when you're trying to sleep. We were also charged 2 euros at the end of our stay for towels and sheets however we didn't use the sheets as it was too hot and we had our own towels with us so it would've been nice to have known before wed been given them and charged, as we didn't want to pay anymore for such a horrible stay. So glad we only booked one night.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Traveller77154
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Needham, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 14, 2013

My friends and I had to stay one night in Milan before catching a plane the next morning, so we figured that staying in a hotel would be a fine way to spend a night. Unfortunately we were wrong. The four of us stayed in one room - the room had a long list of problems. The hallway was littered with extra mattress and drawers, and the loud environment gave the hotel a college dorm-like feel. The window blinds in the room were some sort of metal, and once opened, would not close again. There was an electrical socket that had wires sticking out of it, right near the head of one of the beds. The picture in the room appeared to be a puzzle that had been stuck in a picture frame. The bathroom was small and uncomfortable - it also smelled horrible. And to top it all off, one of my friends was bit by something (we think it was a bug) while lying in bed. We ended up staying up half the night worried something else was going to happen. It was an uncomfortable, horrible night.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Chase A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sofia, Bulgaria
Level Contributor
18 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 10, 2013

This hotel has a very good location, just outside the train station and even nearer to the bus stop where the buses for Bergamo stop. It is not great, the furniture and the tiles in the bathroom are worn out, but everything was very clean and the beds were comfortable. Our room was also very quiet. Our friends from the next room complained that their sheets smelled of bleach but to me this means that they were clean enough! :)

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Gergana G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Milan hotels
Bicocca
Hotel Virgilio
Hotel Virgilio
#296 of 429 in Milan
3.0 of 5 stars 162 reviews
Hotel Gran Sasso
#313 of 429 in Milan
3.0 of 5 stars 34 reviews
Bicocca
Soperga Hotel
Soperga Hotel
#138 of 429 in Milan
3.5 of 5 stars 540 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotel Fiorella
#349 of 429 in Milan
3.5 of 5 stars 138 reviews
Bicocca
BB02MILANO
BB02MILANO
#206 of 429 in Milan
4.5 of 5 stars 62 reviews
Bicocca
Hotel Siro
Hotel Siro
#252 of 429 in Milan
3.5 of 5 stars 35 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Valley? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Valley

Property: Hotel Valley
Address: Via Soperga 19, 20127 Milan, Italy
Location: Italy > Lombardy > Milan > Bicocca
Amenities:
Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #416 of 429 Hotels in Milan
Hotel Class:1 star — Hotel Valley 1*
Number of rooms: 12
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire and Travelocity so you can book your Hotel Valley reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Valley Hotel Milan

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing