We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Interesting place. Great location”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Milan Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #198 of 271 Milan B&B and Inns
Battle Creek, MI
Level Contributor
139 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
“Interesting place. Great location”
Reviewed January 5, 2014 via mobile

Upsides: very clean, fantastic location 5 minute walk from Duomo and on a nice street for shopping. Owner is very kind and friendly

Downsides: You basically are staying at your grandmas house. The owner is an older lady and she lives in this apartment. Actually, I don't even know what to call what she has here. This place is located on the third floor of an office building and she owns a big chunk of it. It is setup with 4 or 5 guest rooms off a long hallway with her living quarters on each end. She is an older lady and the rooms and apartment is decorated like you would expect a grandma. A bit cluttered and mismatched. She kept a very very clean place and of location is important then I highly recommend it. If, however, like me you feel a bit odd staying at what feels like the extra bedroom of a stranger you might look elsewhere

Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
Helpful?
5 Thank addrake
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

57 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    10
    19
    17
    6
    5
See reviews for
11
24
5
5
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Southern California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed July 14, 2013

I think the only things this bed and breakfast has going for it are the location and the cleanliness. It is very centrally located near the Duomo. It was spotless, to the point where the owner cleaned the bathroom after I took my shower and before my husband could take his!

There were quite a few minus points. It was expensive for what you get. Breakfast was average. The bathroom shower was so ridiculously small that I had to switch the soap from hand to hand in order to get clean. :) The rooms have too much unnecessary furniture and not some much needed things, like a mirror and vanity that you can get ready with. (In my mind, a necessity when you are sharing a bathroom with other roomers) There was very little privacy - the owner hovered a lot.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Bike_Grrrl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florence, Italy
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed July 8, 2012

The B&B is in the center of town.
Close to the Duomo and shops.
The room was nice and clean.
The bathroom is not attached to the room and there is only one bathroom.
The breakfast is very poor and you have to make it yourself.
Overall it's a good place, but the price is too high for what you get.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank rima c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OKC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed June 18, 2012

The location is good but had trouble finding it because it is basically an apartment on the second floor of a private building. It was clean and fairly comfortable and Camilla was friendly. However, except for when I first arrived I never saw her or anyone else. I was the sole occupant the night I stayed. I had a room with two twin beds. There was a makeshift kitchen set up down the hall with items you can prepare for yourself for breakfast or a snack and a bathroom down the hall.. I could never get the WIFI to work and since Camilla was not available I had no one to ask. The place itself is a little cluttered. It was a good for a one night stopover but nothing impressive but the price is right. You might have to adjust your expectations on this one..

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank LeighOKC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore
Level Contributor
12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed April 22, 2012

Ok so it's not a 5 star hotel but otherwise it has everything, the most important of which is LOCATION - it's about 5 minutes walk away from the Piazza Duomo. The rooms were large and comfortable. A single bathroom is shared with other guests, but I never had to wait for it to be used. Camilla, the owner is rather particular about not wetting the floor of the bathroom, which is equipped with a shower and simple toileteries, which makes things pleasant for everyone. The breakfast provided is basic - juices, milk, yoghurt and coffee if you like can be had, but with a really nice cafe just around the corner where you can get a great cuppa for just one euro, I'd suggest leaving the coffee behind.

Camilla corrected my (very basic) Italian and we had pleasant conversations though she's not naturally the friendliest of people (rather private). There are a lot of options to eat nearby, you just need to know. Try Zero Due (5 minutes away) or ask Camilla for a recommendation on an authentic Milanese restaurant nearby. The rooms were extremely quiet and we had some of the best sleep of any of the hotels we had in Italy.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank DerekLim78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cornwall
Level Contributor
118 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
Reviewed September 18, 2011

This is not a traditional B&B. It is on the second floor of an office block, close to the heart of Milan. The location is fantastic: everything else leaves much to be desired. Camilla, the owner, is charming and helpful. The 'suite' we had consisted of two spacious rooms and a fully-equipped bathroom (even if the shower was hanging off the wall.) Camilla provided all we could wish for in terms of food and drink (even a bottle of wine); there was a fridge, but no preparation area and no sink to wash dishes. The table had two folding wooden chairs, but otherwise there was no seating area. No airconditioning (a must in August) - but a couple of overhead fans shifted some of the hot air around. For what it was, it was overpriced. I could have spent less on a chain hotel and had more for my money. However, if you want quirky character (and all Camilla's junk and decorating disasters) then this is the place for you.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank FlorenceNewt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Milan hotels

Perth WA
Level Contributor
11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed August 25, 2011

B&B is in great location 2 minute walk from main square. A little hard to find somewhere to eat. Secure apartment block. When booking ask Camilla what number to press on intercom at front door to gain access to building. Rooms very clean and beds comfortable but a little crowded with furniture and bits and pieces. Only one bathroom for 3 rooms so timing is important. Camilla is very helpful and a sweet lady. You are staying in Camilla's home and she appears all the time. This did not bother us but may be a problem to some. With so much to see and do you dont spend long in the rooms. Breakfast was a great selection and a very differant egg cooker.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
1 Thank PerthPerthWA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Milan hotels
Navigli
Ariston Hotel
Ariston Hotel
#177 of 428 in Milan
470 reviews
Navigli
Hotel Carrobbio
Hotel Carrobbio
#240 of 428 in Milan
395 reviews
Navigli
Mentana Hotel
Mentana Hotel
#353 of 428 in Milan
197 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Navigli
B&B Hotel Milano Sant'Ambrogio
Navigli
Regina Hotel
Regina Hotel
#167 of 428 in Milan
274 reviews
Navigli
B&B Sant'Agostino
B&B Sant'Agostino
#191 of 271 in Milan
29 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Milan Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Milan Bed & Breakfast

Property: Milan Bed & Breakfast
Address: Via Torino 51, 20123 Milan, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Lombardy > Milan > Navigli
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #198 of 271 B&Bs / Inns in Milan
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Milan Bed & Breakfast 3*
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are in city center of Milano, heart of shopping, few minutes walk from "Duomo" cathedral, to "Scala" the Theatre, Sant Ambroues cathedral, Sant Lorenzo and Sant Eustorgio church. close to Ambrosiana Art Gallery. Just cross the road You find "milanese" typical restaurant. - Rooms look in a quiet court. Free Wi-Fi is provided throughout - NO-smoking - - Pets and service animals are allowed. - ceiling fan - - Self-service breakfast is provided in the breakfast room for guests to enjoy at any time of the day. Breakfast with tea or coffee and chocolate, orange juice, milk, yogurt, muesli, corn flakes, bread, biscuits, jam, honey, butter and fruit. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Priceline and Hotel.de so you can book your Milan Bed & Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Milan Hotel Milan
Milan Bed And Breakfast

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing