We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean?”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Residenza delle Citta
Ranked #5 of 277 Specialty Lodging in Milan
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed November 24, 2012

This accommodation put us in a big room complete with kitchen and a second floor. First floor is quite clean but the second floor and the safety box is quite dirty and quite dusty. A short distance to a main train station, but far too other amenities

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Vincent H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LisaDalpasso, Responsabile reception at Residenza delle Citta, responded to this reviewResponded November 29, 2012

Dear sir


We apologize for the inconvenience caused.
To avoid this problem in the future, I have arranged a plans strict control's of the cleaning services .
We would like to invite you to came back for checking personally the quality of our services.

Giovanni Trudu
Front of House Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (168)
There are newer reviews for Residenza delle Citta
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

97 - 103 of 168 reviews

Reviewed November 5, 2012

I had a warm welcome by Mr trudu on the pre-plan odd check in timing. was very nice of him to do that as it way after his working hour.I have stay with my wife and 2yrs old son for three night. The service apartment is about few hundred metres away from main Railway train station and main line metro train station to most tourist attraction.

I had a single room apartment with kitchen and family area. Room spacious and clean. Mr trudu and female colleague (sorry didnt get her name) was super nice and helpful. Always ready to fulfill your request to the best of their ability.

Thank you for the wonderful stay in milan.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank jasontanhk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 2, 2012

The hotel is close to the railway station but to reach the Duomo and shopping area you need to take a tram or the metro. There are several retaurants and bars nearby but no supermarkets. The apartment was very convenient and the staff efficient and friendly.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank tripperi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 29, 2012

When we arrived, we were upgraded to a suite which was nice. The suite was very spacious, well equipped for self catering, including a mini olive oil and vinegar set and a good selection of teas and coffee, and had a lovely roof terrace. There was separate kitchen/living area to the bedroom which had a large very comfortable bed.
There was only one bedside lamp by the bed, which wasn't working, and although we reported this to the reception, it wasn't fixed during our 2 night stay. Despite this being a well equipped room with robes and slippers etc, the one omission was a light switch by the bed. This meant only being able to switch the light off at one end of the apartment and having to do a mini assault course of obstacles across the kitchen/lounge area and across the bedroom to get to the bed in the dark!!
It is in a good location for Milan central station (10 min walk), although the area itself is not particularly great. You can walk into central Milan within an hour or get the underground, nearest stop 10 mins from the apartments.
There isn't a restaurant on site, but there is a great cafe round the corner which does an excellent (and very large!) breakfast

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Julie T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 15, 2012

It was a cosy room but it was a bit crowded and not big enough for us as we were 2 adults and 2 children. The room was clean and well furnished. The WiFi was free. It was just a 15-minute walk from there to the Milan central station so it was very convenient for transport. There was a small kitchenette in which we could make some tea and light meals. The room had good lighting.

  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sanjaykedia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 9, 2012

Good points
- location, near the Milan central station.
- room was spacious with small kitchenette
- free WIFI
Bad points
- no daily room service as claimed in trip advisor. Towels changed on tues and fri. Unfortunately we depart on Friday.
- on the day we arrived late (but informed via email earlier already) no one answered bell. We were fortunate as someone return to hotel and opened the door for us.
- extra bed was not put up when we arrived. Only 2 towels given. As it was late, we did not request.
- when we returned on 2nd day, found towels not changed. No one answered reception or the room beside it (although a guest told us that a service staff stays there). Another day without towel.
- no aircon in bedroom. Only in the living room.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DFEE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 10, 2012

My friend and I stayed in a studio apartment for a week. Room 20 at the corner is very good. All the nice things other visitors have memtioned. There is nothing to complain at all, even though we are quite picky. May be the only thing is if you like bathtub or big shower because the shower stand is very small (but very powerful water though). The weekly rate is 85 Euro, which is great value for the quality and location. We will be back and will recommend to friends.

We went to Foxtown outlet by taking the 9:10 train (the shuttle bus leaves very late, something like 11am) and it's really easy (train to Chiasso and then buy another ticket to Mendristo). About 10 min easy walking fr train station to mall. We came back same day after mall closed at 7 pm. Would recommend staying overnite at Chiasso for better hotel value. In front of the mall, there is bus every half hour to both Mendristo and Chiasso train stations. Very handy. Great discount on top brands. Happy bargain hunting! Don't forget to get tax free forms stamped in Swiss custom office in Chiasso train station before you get back to Milan.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Fifi008
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Milan hotels
Stazione Centrale
Starhotels E.c.ho.
Starhotels E.c.ho.
#36 of 426 in Milan
1,332 reviews
Stazione Centrale
Hotel Berna
Hotel Berna
#13 of 426 in Milan
6,617 reviews
Stazione Centrale
Hilton Milan
Hilton Milan
#80 of 426 in Milan
2,662 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Stazione Centrale
Starhotels Anderson
Starhotels Anderson
#72 of 426 in Milan
1,423 reviews
Stazione Centrale
Atlantic Hotel
Atlantic Hotel
#55 of 426 in Milan
982 reviews
Centro Storico
Room Mate Giulia
Room Mate Giulia
#3 of 426 in Milan
695 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Residenza delle Citta? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residenza delle Citta

Address: Via Mauro Macchi 79, 20124 Milan, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Lombardy > Milan > Bicocca
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 277 Specialty Lodging in Milan
Price Range: $109 - $372 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Residenza delle Citta 4*
Number of rooms: 31
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
RESIDENZA DELLE CITTA' comes from the creativity and initiative of a young architect driven by a disire to create a residence in which people could spend their time always feeling at home. The residence has a warm and welcoming atmosphere and it comprises 31 apartments in a quiet and private setting. All the apartments take advange of: Free Wi-Fi, Free Access to the fitness center,individual air conditioning and heating, and garage. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Agoda, Priceline, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Residenza delle Citta reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing