We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“very comfortable and spacious apartment”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Residenza delle Citta
Ranked #5 of 290 Specialty Lodging in Milan
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed June 7, 2012

We booked 2 rooms here for an overnight stay in Milan because it was close to the train. We wished we were staying longer. I am in Europe for a year as an expat and have traveled for leisure quite a bit and this is the nicest hotel I have stayed in yet. Comfortable, well furnished, good location for train. Could easily live here for an extended stay.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Sue-Expat_Chicago
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (178)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

111 - 117 of 178 reviews

Reviewed November 7, 2011

This place was close to perfect - very reasonable price in a very, very convenient location.

Topped off by a cosy, yet spacious room, and great support from the manageress. It would be a perfect base for a week in Milan. Bumped into one or two other guests, and the friendliness of the atmosphere was evident here too. Felt more like a supportive neighbourhood than a heartless hotel.

I will definitely be back. (Only downside...if you don't have any "food supplies" after 8.30pm, it seems there is no convenient convenient store within kooeei.)

  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Swimming-Kiwi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 7, 2011

The Residenza delle Citta is well appointed, well located near the Milan main rail station, so the train from the airport was 7.5 Euro and the walk from the station less than 500m. The room was spacious and well appointed, with a large double bed and stylish bathroom. Besides the location, and the price (85E a night for 4 nights - booked in advance through Venere.com), the other great feature are the managers. This young couple speak English well and are most helpful. Lisa is a gem and helped with bookings for us directly on line once we had made first contact through Venere, and her male colleague (I apologize for not remembering his name) helped me sort out a sticky rental car issue once my Italian was completely flummoxed. Offstreet parking is available but you need to be in early, however, overnight local streets accommodate cars as long as you park the Roman way - leave the handbrake off and the car in neutral and expect it to be "bumped" a little. If I need to return to Milan I would book here again - its better value than the bigger hotels, more friendly and well-situated - I thoroughly recommend this serviced apartment complex.

Room Tip: Book early on Venere.com and once done follow-up the booking with Lisa at the Hotal
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pablo-the-kiwi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 23, 2011

This place had so many positives so let me list them. We were only here for one night but if we were to ever come back to Milano for a longer trip I would not hesitate to stay here again.

- great price for a large apartment
- kitchennete very well equipped
- man at reception extremely courteous and obliging
- we arrived in Milano after a long flight from Australia. The man at reception let us check into our room at 9am! It was fantastic to be able to settle in and freshen up.
- very central location, close to 3 metro stops
- located in a quiet, one way suburban street
- excellent security for the complex
- 2 bottles of water (sparkling and natural) FREE for each room, plus a small bottle of olive oil and balsamic vinegar, also complimentary
- apartment very clean and pleasingly furnished
- free wi fi

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank quevara
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 6, 2011

We wanted to be cosy together. Not again in a hotel. Able to also cook ourselves. That's why we booked this little appartement. It perfectly suited our needs. It's not very modern of superb decorated but cosy and located in Milano in such a way that you easily (with the old tram) get to the centre. You are close (walking disctance) to the station and the place where the bus from the airport stops. It gave us the feeling that we lived in Milano.

  • Stayed: September 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JAEMH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 13, 2011

It is 5-7 mins walk from central station, every easy to catch up bus to airport and take subway to Duomo and any place in Milano.

Reception is very friendly and room quality meets any business hotel standard. Free internet and full equiped kichen tools are very useful to have a small party during the trip.

One thing could be enhanced is - repliensh our shampoo and bathroom gel and clean room automatically instead of asking us to put sign in front of door.

Others are perfect and highly recommended (we paid 110 USD per night and got upgraded)

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Sibear
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 13, 2010

We stayed here for a week. The studio apartment (one room) was spacious and cleaned and the bathroom was filled with toiletries. The kitchenette was equipped with everything that we need to cook our meals. The staff in the reception is friendly. This hotel is located close to the tube and train station, so it is very easy to get around Milan (or to towns nearby).

  • Stayed: July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank annie_se
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Milan hotels
Milan Suite Hotel
#22 of 431 in Milan
699 reviews
Enterprise Hotel
#31 of 431 in Milan
1,734 reviews
nhow Milano
#29 of 431 in Milan
2,048 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Stazione Centrale
Hotel Berna
Hotel Berna
#8 of 431 in Milan
6,836 reviews
Navigli
Residence & Hotel HOUSE Aramis Milan Downtown
Aparthotel Meneghino
#3 of 290 in Milan
79 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Residenza delle Citta? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residenza delle Citta

Address: Via Mauro Macchi 79, 20124 Milan, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Lombardy > Milan > Bicocca
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 290 Specialty Lodging in Milan
Price Range: $111 - $220 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Residenza delle Citta 4*
Number of rooms: 31
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
RESIDENZA DELLE CITTA' comes from the creativity and initiative of a young architect driven by a disire to create a residence in which people could spend their time always feeling at home. The residence has a warm and welcoming atmosphere and it comprises 31 apartments in a quiet and private setting. All the apartments take advange of: Free Wi-Fi, Free Access to the fitness center,individual air conditioning and heating, and garage. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, Priceline, Travelocity, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Residenza delle Citta reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing