We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice service and high speed wifi”
Review of Hotel Colombia

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel Colombia
Ranked #170 of 430 Hotels in Milan
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed June 15, 2013

We arrived at the hotel early in the afternoon and wasn't quite satisfied with the room we had since it doesn't have wifi signal inside. So they upgraded us to a much bigger room without any additional charges. And the bellman was very helpful though he doesn't speak much English. The hotel is very close to the Milano Central station, which makes our trip in Milan very convenient.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank multimix
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (259)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

52 - 58 of 259 reviews

Reviewed May 27, 2013 via mobile

Maybe the rooms are not big and the breakfast choice limited but the overall location, friendly staff, modern Gym and good prices for milan make it a valid hotel!
I would challenge you to fond anything else in the area that can offer the same at the same price

  • Stayed: February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tav5555
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 9, 2013

Small yet 5 stars services very well located design hotel.The staff is the more welcoming I've found in Milan so far. Extremely cordial , always available , running the extra mile to accommodate your needs.Our room was a little small for our standards but very clean and functional. BIG bathroom,high-end design finishes and fixtures , WiFi, wonderful breakfast (included) , conveniently located next to central station and shopping district. Very good deal for the buck.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank okeanis57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 13, 2013

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
1  Thank Michele C
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed March 8, 2013

In my experience Italian hotels manage to put as many rooms as possible in a hotel. With this hotel it is the same. Some square feet room for a bed et cetera, a tv set that doesn't work properly, a minibar that is not filled, very friendly people, mediocre service and wifi that you have to pay for. But, and that is the good news, you are in Italy, in Milano in this case. So go!

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Dick K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 25, 2013

They call it Colombia because the mosquitos are attacking you left and right as if you were in the jungles of Colombia.
We killed approximately 20 mosquitos while there.
Staff was nice to us, but we saw them auctioning rooms to the highest bidder to others.
Breakfast buffet was always good, and I got my fill every time. The ladies who serve it are very nice and sweet. They reminded me of nice aunts who want to please you.
Beware of the showers hoses though, they are very fragile and are prone to break easily.
They had a mac communal pc.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank BunnyBearBrooklyn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 24, 2012

we stayed there a few nights. the place is close to the train station and easy to find and looks like it has been recently refurbished. however the staff do not treat you well - one man at reception tried to charge us for wi-fi despite it being included in our booking (did not give us a password, tried to charge us, someone else gave us the password later) and we were over-charged city tax (when we asked why it was so much we got the "can't understand what you are saying" routine. we didn't find out the true cost of city tax - half of what we were charged - until later. stay if you like the location, but be very careful they do not rip you off in a number of ways.

Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
5  Thank AndrewC68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Milan hotels
Stazione Centrale
C-Hotels Atlantic
C-Hotels Atlantic
#58 of 430 in Milan
1,013 reviews
Stazione Centrale
Hotel Garda
Hotel Garda
#192 of 430 in Milan
682 reviews
Stazione Centrale
Hotel Bernina
Hotel Bernina
#153 of 430 in Milan
610 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Stazione Centrale
Best Western Hotel Madison
Stazione Centrale
Albert Hotel
Albert Hotel
#247 of 430 in Milan
211 reviews
Stazione Centrale
Hotel Aosta - Gruppo MiniHotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Colombia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Colombia

Address: Via Roberto Lepetit 15, 20124 Milan, Italy
Location: Italy > Lombardy > Milan > Stazione Centrale
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#100 Business Hotel in Milan
#123 Luxury Hotel in Milan
Price Range: $102 - $208 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Colombia 4*
Number of rooms: 48
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Set in a Fifties building, in the heart of the Central Station district, this boutique hotel offers style and comfort for a relaxing accomodation, at 4 underground stops from Duomo and Teatro alla Scala. Its 48 modern rooms and marble bathrooms are provided with all facilities. In addition guests will appreciate an elegant lounge bar, a large fitness area equipped with 8 Technogym machines and a quiet and lovely inner courtyard. Free wifi hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, getaroom.com, Hotels.com, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hotel Colombia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Colombia Hotel Milan

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing