We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“TERRIBLE”
Review of Arco Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Arco Hotel
Ranked #391 of 427 Hotels in Milan
Warsaw, Poland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“TERRIBLE”
Reviewed May 16, 2011

DON'T stay in this hotel, it's horror staff and hotel too. Very poor hotel, very small rooms, very hight but the worst is staff, vary rude italian family, with 2 sons, one of them speaking a bit english. They are very agressive. For breakfast you can eat only one croissnet (from plastic - not fresh like "seven days croissant" and dring one cup coffee or juice. They are so so so RUDE and agressive!!! We decided to change hotel after one night, we wonna pay for this night by cash, but one of this guy Nicholas made transaction from my boyfriend credit card without our agree. He had number of card from web site reservation and put numbers to terminal and made this wit smile on face without our permission!!!!be carrefull to put your credit card number on budget site.
Realy don't go there, is realy very bad idea to reservate this hotel!!!
After we change hotel to Mozart hotel, completety diffrent standard, nice staff, talking in english great, wonderfull breakfast, beautifull room!
Think before you made reservation to ARCO HOTEL- IT'S HORROR!!!Dont go there!!!

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank opiniaARCOhotelMilan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

156 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    9
    24
    32
    28
    63
See reviews for
25
37
16
21
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Stockholm, Sweden
Level 3 Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed January 9, 2011

This hotel is the worst hotel where we have stayed.
I can describe it like this:
- Bad outside, looks like it´s gonna fall a part, broken windows and broken fasad.
- No elevator, only many steps.
- No good staff, they don't care.
- No breakfest or if your breakfest is 1 Croissant and coffee.
- SMALL SMALL room, with a small toilett.
- Double bed? No 120 cm bed.
- No cleaning, only if you go downstairs to say that you want them to clean.
- No working airconditioner.
- Very very humid.

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MT87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Milan hotels

Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Edinburgh
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed May 23, 2010

One of the worst hotels that I have ever used. Service is at best basic; the room was simply a “joke”. On top of this they did a “mistake” and charged me twice the price of my room. It is over a month and I haven’t received the money back. In addition when I phoned to ask what was going on I received an extremely rude answer. I would suggest to avoid it.

Terrible Hotel

  • Stayed March 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DaveT_Edinburgh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level 4 Contributor
39 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed September 17, 2008

Booked through Venere.com, I have had untold problems with this website i.e. often you get to the hotel and they won't take cards, but I often have to book to travel to a shoe fair in Milan and this site is the only one with any availability.
Anyway, I am a woman, I was travelling on my own, I arrived at 10pm at night into what seemed like a pub bar, lots of noise and people, drinking, blaring tv set.
I immediately noticed the 'no cards' sign. Apparently the machine was broken. My room wasn't ready either. I was too tired to go anywhere else, even though I didn't feel safe.
He says he doesn't take cards yet he has card paraphenalia (such as an Amex branded hotel business card holder), everywhere.
So I thought, ok, I'll stay one night and get the hell out.
To be fair, the room was fine, very clean, new furniture, no complaints. there I used the hotel wifi too and it was very good.
Noise was not good, not good at all, because my room opened out directly onto the 'pub-like' breakfast area. I felt like I was living in a seedy bar. I worked until 2am rather than get frustrated trying to sleep.
On check out the following morning ( I was booked for three nights), this caused untold grief, screaming on the phone etc. Had to pay cash, couldn't wait to get out of there - think I got off lightly compared to some!

  • Liked — Excellent wifi connection speed
  • Disliked — The proprietors!
  • Stayed September 2008, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
2 Thank Monkeypink
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed May 2, 2008

We did not have much choice when we were looking for accommodation in Milan recently. There was a Furniture Show being held on the same weekend that we were there, so we had slim pickings of hotels. The Arco Hotel is not that close to the centre of Milan, as it states on their website. It is about a 15 minute bus ride.
We arrived at night, with printed evidence of a confirmed booking.
They did not have a room ready and were not sure if they had a room vacant. Eventually, they decided they did have a room, but it would have to be cleaned first - an inconvenience when we were tired after an 8 hour train trip from Paris. The room we were given was dreadful. It smelt so strongly of cigarette smoke, that we had to sleep with the window open, in April! We asked for another room, but were rudely told that there were none available. The size of the room and bathroom was ok by italian standards, and we were given large bath towells.
The staff were unfriendly and unwilling to help with requests.
Breakfast was reasonable, croissants with jam, bread rolls, coffee.
On the front door of the hotel, there is a sign stating acceptance of credit cards, eg. MC, Visa, Amex etc. though upon us leaving, they refused to accept credit card payment. We were very insistant and told them that we either pay by card or we don't pay!
They then reluctantly accepted our Visa card.
If staying in Milan, do a little research, and don't make the mistake of staying at The Arco Hotel.
Melbourne, Australia

  • Liked — bath towells
  • Disliked — room odour
  • Stayed April 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank emteecee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Finland
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed January 25, 2007

We stayed at the hotel for 3 nights. The price was low considering Milan hotel prices. The owner couple didn't speak any italian, their son did. The son was the one who was sitting in the reseption. He was watching porno from tv or playing computer games all the time. He wasn't too polite. The room didn't have towels. It was ok clean. the walls were paper, you could hear everything thought them. there was also someone all the time smoking under our window and the smoke came in to the room. The hotel is situated in a good area. I wouldn't recommend it to women travelling on their own.

  • Liked — Good location
  • Disliked — The smell in the hotel
  • Stayed January 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Icelady1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Gabriel, California
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed April 22, 2006

If you are a girl don't stay there alone, if at all! One of the hotel workers (Mario) was a total pervert! We had a reservation for 4 girls but we ended up having 5 girls. We asked if we could get another room to split our group or if it was okay for us 5 to stay in the 4 persons room. Mario said they had no more openings so then we'd have to stay 5 in the room but we were fine with that. We had 5 girls and he was the night shift guy. We bought one shot of alcohol and that's it. Then he knew and he called our room and told us to go downstairs to hang out with him but we said no, we're tired. Then he came up to our room and sat down in the room and wouldn't leave even after we repeatedly asked him to go. He kept trying to lure one of our girls out by jokingly saying things like, "come in my room and we can sleep in a different way together" or he'd pull at her arm toward the hall way. It was very uncomfortable and we just wanted to sleep after this craziness but he refused to leave and we didn't know where else we could go. Finally he brought a friend in and told the friend that I wanted to kiss him and I yelled out "NO I DONT" and another girl repeated again, "can you just please leave. We just want to go to sleep. We have to wake up early. All five of us are staying in this room. No one is leaving so can you please just leave us alone already!" Then Mario's friend pulls him out of our room saying that he thinks that we want to be left alone. Then Mario got upset and as he was leaving our room, he says, "because you have one extra person, I charge you 120 euros extra." We didn't care about the money, just our safety so we put a night stand to block the door. He heard what we were doing so he came back and told us not to block the door "for security reasons." So we dragged it back to its place and when he left, I picked it up and slowly put it down in front of the door again. Then we were talking about it, the 5 of us, and we were in room 215, right above the floor you check-in at. He called up to our room again and I picked up. He said, "if you girls don't shut up, then I'll kick you out of the hotel" and he hung up before I could apologize or even say anything. In the morning, we told the morning shift guy what happened when he tried to charge us the 120 fee and he didn't seem to care and we all argued until we threatened to call the police, U.S. Consulate, and our Study Abroad Program director. After that, he didn't charge us the extra but told us that hostelworld[...] will charge us the extra fee and to take it up with them. We then told the site what happened and they said that they didn't want to get involved and we needed to resolve it ourselves or get a lawyer and they didn't post up our review that was mainly warning other females not to stay there alone, if at all.

  • Stayed April 2006
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
9 Thank Cindy L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Milan hotels
0.3 mi away
Milano Hotel America
Milano Hotel America
#283 of 427 in Milan
91 reviews
0.2 mi away
Cinque Giornate Hotel
Cinque Giornate Hotel
#320 of 427 in Milan
118 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Pavone
Hotel Pavone
#352 of 427 in Milan
126 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
22 Marzo Hotel
22 Marzo Hotel
#36 of 427 in Milan
531 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Vittoria
Hotel Vittoria
#208 of 427 in Milan
247 reviews
1.0 mi away
Hotel Arco Romana
Hotel Arco Romana
#341 of 427 in Milan
123 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Arco Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Arco Hotel

Property: Arco Hotel
Address: Piazza Santa Maria del Suffragio 3, 20129 Milan, Italy
Location: Italy > Lombardy > Milan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #391 of 427 Hotels in Milan
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Arco Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 17
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, HostelWorld, Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets and Hotwire so you can book your Arco Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Arco Hotel Milan

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing