We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Place to Stay”
Review of Hotel Stazione

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Hotel Stazione
Ranked #198 of 430 Hotels in Milan
Reviewed July 6, 2013

Arrive late in Milan from Switzerland and regret only scheduled to stay for one night. The price is so reasonable for a hotel so close to the train station that comes with nice breakfast and wonderful coffee served. The room we have is spacious, very clean and nicely done with very comfortable beds. The toilet is very clean. The counter staff are very friendly and kind, not only volunteered to carry the luggage up but give us a lot of details on directions and metro to take. We manage to cover many places of interest from here. We will definitely stay here again in our next visit and will highly recommend our friends to do so. The location of the hotel is excellent, just a few minutes from the train/metro station. The road signs are not too helpful though and we went in circles looking for the hotel when we just arrived. The clue is once you are out of the train station, look towards the right and you see a tall building “GENERALI ASSICURAZIONI”. Walk towards it and you will see beside it a smaller building “HOTEL NEW YORK”. Hotel Stazione is just there. Attached a few pix that hopefully is of help.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank karentoh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (326)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

75 - 81 of 326 reviews

Reviewed July 6, 2013

Full marks for its location near the central train station, Hotel Stazione is an ideal choice for a budget trip to Milan. The boys at the reception, Ali and Carlos were very friendly, courteous and helpful. Both offered good advice on various aspects of sightseeing: good nearby restaurants and attractions etc. The quad room we got was a bit cramped but the bathroom was great with the best shower I experienced during the whole trip.

One downside: very ordinary breakfast wth 3, 4 items.

Room Tip: Even if you are a family of four, get two rooms instead of the quad room for a bit more cost
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Shabih H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 2, 2013 via mobile

Hotel Stazione is great value for money. I can not say one bad thing about this hotel. Rooms are spacious,clean & well maintained. It is close to main train station and the staff are extremely helpful. Very highly recommended.

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank simee67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 2, 2013

Very convenient to Milan Centrale train station. Reasonably priced. Staff was very friendly and did a good job recommending restaurants, activities, and providing directions. Rooms were clean and spacious. Definitely recommend this hotel to family travelers.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rajaca
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 30, 2013

We stayed at Hotel Stazione for only one night, but it offered all our family needed: good quality, comfortable, clean, and simple rooms, and a substantial breakfast overlooking Milan. The service was particularly friendly (they made us laugh when describing American coffee as Italian coffee with more water.) The location was great--right near the train station, and with several restaurants (recommended by the helpful front desk) in easy walking distance. It was very good for a short visit.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank VermontFamilyOfFour
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 27, 2013

Nice clean room with nice decor. Friendly staff. Lots of room for a family of 3 . We would definitely recommend this place to any family. Great value! Super locale! Plenty of nearby restaurants...you can even eat at the Central Station. Much like France...we find everyone very friendly and eager to lend a hand.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Labrad0r-r0se
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 20, 2013

It is a very small hotel; just a few steps from the central train station, very easy to reach. I stayed only for 1 night, and I had to catch a train early in the morning so it was very convenient. My room was ready when I arrived, a nice surprise considering that was early. It was a small but comfortable and very clean. Breakfast was included, a very simple breakfast but worked for me.
One thing that might be an issue is the fact that the rooms are on the second floor and there is no elevator. It is an important thing to know, and I found out when I was there. The staff was nice and helpful and willing to give directions and recommendations.
I would recommend the hotel for a short stay, if you considered being close to the central station it’s important. If not there is not much to do around and the area gets quite lonely at night with not many options to have something to eat.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Julia N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Milan hotels
Stazione Centrale
Hotel Garda
Hotel Garda
#188 of 430 in Milan
682 reviews
Stazione Centrale
Best Western Hotel Madison
Stazione Centrale
Hotel Bernina
Hotel Bernina
#150 of 430 in Milan
610 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Stazione Centrale
Flora Hotel
Flora Hotel
#155 of 430 in Milan
549 reviews
Stazione Centrale
Canova Hotel
Canova Hotel
#214 of 430 in Milan
471 reviews
Stazione Centrale
Hotel Aosta - Gruppo MiniHotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Stazione? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Stazione

Address: Via Giovanni Battista Pirelli 5, 20124 Milan, Italy
Location: Italy > Lombardy > Milan > Stazione Centrale
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service
Hotel Style:
#110 Business Hotel in Milan
Price Range: $76 - $123 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel Stazione 2*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our hotel is located right at the bottom of the famous "Pirellone" (Palazzo Pirelli) in Via Pirelli, a few steps from the Centrale station: an extremely strategic position for those in Milan on business, but also for those who wish to discover the exceptional cultural life of this extraordinary city.Hotel Stazione is the ideal starting point for reaching all the most significant and interesting spots of Milan. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with HostelWorld, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hotel Stazione reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Stazione Hotel Milan

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing