We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great price and good value in Milan.”
Review of Hotel Stazione

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Hotel Stazione
Ranked #197 of 428 Hotels in Milan
Reviewed March 5, 2013

You can almost see this hotel from the train station. It is easy to walk to even with luggage in tow. We arrived early and the hotel was happy to lighten our load by keeping our bags. There is an underground station (metro) very close to the hotel with a direct connection to the Cathedral and Main Square.

The rooms are clean and the bathroom had an enclosed shower (in Italy sometimes a "shower" means a nozzle so when you use it the whole bathroom gets wet). The staff are friendly and helpful. The breakfast is buffet style consisting of pastry, cereal, toast and juice. Coffee was made to suit you - Americano, Espresso, Cappuccino!

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Michelle R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (326)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

92 - 98 of 326 reviews

Reviewed February 25, 2013

Great value for money. The hotels in Milano are expensive, so out of the cheap hotels this one is a good option. It is so petit and teherfore has a homey feeling to it. The rooms are basic and not very big, but comfy. Breakfast is quite miserable - some croisants and cheeses. Also, the rooms with windows on the main road are not sound proof and the street noise is quite substantial. Though, the warm welcome each day and great attitude and response to all our wishes by the staff definitely compensated for the drawbacks. The subway is just around the corner, 2 minutes, the shuttle bus to the airport is 5 minutes walk. Check also Aosta hotel - a very good option.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank IneseJurevica
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 23, 2013

Our stay at this hotel was generally good overall. This hotel is strategically located, just about 7 minutes across the Milan Central train station. It is very basic and small, with only a few rooms, and is manned by 1 or 2 staff. Unlike the big hotel when one could enter into it freely, we had to be let in into this hotel by the staff (a chap named Rocco, who needs to learn to smile more) at the counter. The reception area was very small --- so don't expect anything fanciful. Since we arrived rather early (11.30am) and the room was not ready, Rocco told us to leave our luggage just next to the counter and that he would bring them to our room later. We went out to explore a bit and when we came back at 2.30pm, our luggage were still at the counter (and we were of course relieved that no one had pinched them). Although Rocco volunteered to help, we decided to bring our luggage to our room. The room had basic facilities, and the windows were fitted with aluminum shutters that could be rolled down to shut out noise from the traffic (since the hotel is located next to a busy road). Once in a while, one could hear the rumblings of the train in the bathroom/toilet. What we appreciated most about this hotel was that the staff were generally helpful (including Rocco, and especially the smiling Ali) --- for example, we could have our breakfast earlier at 7.30am (instead of the usual time at 8am) and the staff (Ali and another elderly man) would be around to serve us coffee or toast the bread on our behalf. Very good service for a 2-star hotel. A good choice for budget conscious travellers.

Room Tip: Do not choose a room that is too near to the the breakfast area.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mindfuldreamer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 10, 2013

The hotel is very conveniently located near Stazione Centrale and metro station. The staff were friendly. The room was pretty good, very clean and comfortable. Breakfast consisted of cereal, pastries, orange juice, bread, hot drinks. There a little bit of noise from trains due to the proximity to the station, but nothing too major. Good value.

Room Tip: Maybe staying at even- numbered room you get less noise from the trains.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank CarolDtraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 29, 2013

This place is pretty perfunctory: the service is good, the rooms are sleek and have everything you need -- including air-conditioning, which is a saviour in summer. There's not a lot of interest in terms of style, but the real draw card is the hotel's proximity to the Grand Station.

The station is probably one of the best sights in Milan (after the Duomo and old arcade), so once you've explored the locale, get to the station and go somewhere else: eg Lake Como or Verona. Being close means you can catch an early train and make the most of a day -- as well as comfortably arriving home late. And when you're out all day, the flawless albeit bland Stazione is the perfect refuge.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Sarah_Sarah_1988
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 22, 2013

This is basic but comfortable hotel, nicely appointed and very close to the train station. The highlight is the friendly, accommodating staff. We arrived early so they held our luggage then moved it up to our room. We had an early train the next morning and they started breakfast half an hour early just for us. We would stay here again.

  • Stayed: January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank brizker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 9, 2013

We (3 adults) stayed for one night 08 January 2013 in a tripple room. The location of the hotel is excellent! Our room was huge with enough space for three adults. The room had a desk, a welcome addition to the room. Coffee was made on order at breakfast. We took a taxi from the hotel to Milan Linate Airport, the cost was 22 euro for three persons with luggage.

The hotel was double the value, with a larger room and half the price of the four star hotel we stayed at a week prior in Milan! Will DEFINITELY return!! Thank you for excellent service!

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Gomyownway
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Milan hotels
Stazione Centrale
Hotel Garda
Hotel Garda
#189 of 428 in Milan
677 reviews
Stazione Centrale
Best Western Hotel Madison
Stazione Centrale
Flora Hotel
Flora Hotel
#148 of 428 in Milan
545 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Stazione Centrale
c-hotels Atlantic
c-hotels Atlantic
#58 of 428 in Milan
1,006 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Stazione? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Stazione

Address: Via Giovanni Battista Pirelli 5, 20124 Milan, Italy
Location: Italy > Lombardy > Milan > Stazione Centrale
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service
Hotel Style:
#110 Business Hotel in Milan
Price Range: $76 - $123 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel Stazione 2*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our hotel is located right at the bottom of the famous "Pirellone" (Palazzo Pirelli) in Via Pirelli, a few steps from the Centrale station: an extremely strategic position for those in Milan on business, but also for those who wish to discover the exceptional cultural life of this extraordinary city.Hotel Stazione is the ideal starting point for reaching all the most significant and interesting spots of Milan. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with HostelWorld, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hotel Stazione reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Stazione Hotel Milan

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing