We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Argentina a Milano”
Review of El Carnicero

El Carnicero
Ranked #353 of 9,819 Restaurants in Milan
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $39 - $68
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Private Dining, Reservations
Neighborhood: Zone 4
Description: Se puede girar alrededor del mundo, viajando, o comodamente sentado en una mesa. Se pueden visitar lugares probando sabores, y conocer mejor una cultura, simplemente degustando un buen plato de su cocina tradicional. La comida, ademas puede ser el mejor tramite para el nacimiento de una nueva amistad. Es esto lo que nos paso a nosotros. Juntos decidimos hacer del buen comer, nuestra profesion, utilizando como producto principal ese que mas identifica nuestra latinidad: La carne!
Reviewed December 1, 2018 via mobile

One of the best Argentinian restaurants where definitely you have to book your table before you want to go! They have an enough good and perfect menu which offers you appetizers , main dish and wines! The prices are quiet expensive but respect to the quality it worths! You have also the option of wines and some of them you can order just a glass which are not that more choices! We ordered “ Empanada de Carne “ as appetizers, “Lomo” and “ bife de chorizo” as main dishes, “papas chips” as sides.

Date of visit: December 2018
Thank karanaf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (2,136)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

4 - 8 of 2,136 reviews

Reviewed November 6, 2018

My wife and me had a romantic dinner here some days ago and it was a perfect situation. We had some wine and two different pieces of grilled meat from Argentina with some vegetables and we are very satisfied. The waiters were very kind and we had a good surprise at the end.... what? go there!!!!
:-)

Date of visit: October 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Abruscagin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 1, 2018

This place is my favourite steak place in Milan. the food is awesome and the staff was sweet, friendly and helpful with the menu.We had a great evening. Highly recommended.

Date of visit: August 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank mark t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 26, 2018 via mobile

Really very nice place, perfect meal, best ham pata negra like a starter. Very good staff, they inform you perfectly about everything. We tried 3 different meat , all was nice but best was entranna carne , really nice. I would recoment less chorizo filet, it wasnt good like other, it was too high and for me not best choice. But other meat was amazing and really tasty. Also desert was perfect.
Sure next time we come.

Date of visit: October 2018
Thank zuzanan2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 8, 2018 via mobile

We are dinner at this place. The starters were very good, carpaccio and empanadas, we took an excellent wine - Zenato Ripassa. The meat was OK, a bit under cooked and cold, the service was slow as the place was full.

Date of visit: October 2018
Thank alonsegs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed El Carnicero also viewed

 

Been to El Carnicero? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing