We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“Fun concept with a twist” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of TownHouse 12

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
TownHouse 12
Ranked #166 of 431 Hotels in Milan
Certificate of Excellence
Calexico, CA
Level Contributor
30 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Fun concept with a twist”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 9, 2014 via mobile

The hotel although a bit out of the way is in a quiet neighborhood, not far from tram and metro access. Although temporarily hampered by construction in the street in front of the hotel for the new metro line.
The front desk service were very nice and the check in process was fast. The large lobby area and other common areas were very well done although the hotel was very quiet on our visit. The communal table was great and the breakfast had a good selection.
The room was very nice with a modern design with nice touches such as robes and slippers, and a small personal library. The bathroom was also modern and clean with a nice shower and nice toiletries.
The hotel was a very good value, so if you don't mind a non central location and the construction this hotel may be a good choice. I would like to try one of the townhouse collection hotels.

Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Greg M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TownHouse_Italy, Responsabile reception at TownHouse 12, responded to this review, May 14, 2014
Dear Guest ,

We thank you for your nice comment. It’s a great pleasure for all of us reading such a good review about the hotel. We appreciate all of your comments. The communal table for breakfast makes our guests feel like home in order to interact with other guests
We hope to see you again in the near future and to welcome you in Townhouse 12 or in our other Town House Collection!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

236 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    93
    98
    25
    13
    7
See reviews for
22
109
9
51
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 29, 2014

Townhouse 12 doesn't look much from the street but as soon as you step inside it is clean, stylish, welcoming and modern.
Stayed as a couple on a weekend trip to Milan - you can catch a tram right across the street to the historic old town - we preferred to walk - and it only took us about 40 minutes. Great starting point for exploring the city.
Our room had a massive balcony which was an added bonus. Was clean, stylish and very comfortable.
Breakfast was buffet style but good choices.
Staff were very welcoming and informative. Happy to give advice on anything - they recommended a nice restaurant and booked us a taxi there. Beautiful decor inside the townhouse. Saw a few of these around Milan. Must be part of a townhouse chain.
I work in hospitality myself and know a good operation when I see one - this certainly is - excellent all round.

Room Tip: Request a balcony because two of the rooms have a large balcony on them
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Chris M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TownHouse_Italy, Responsabile reception at TownHouse 12, responded to this review, May 12, 2014
Dear Madame/Sir,

we would really like to thank you very much for the review that you have left. We hope to see you again in the near future and to welcome you in Townhouse 12.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peterborough, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
16 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 27, 2014

My partner and I stayed in this hotel last summer. We managed to get free parking outside the hotel and it appears to be normal to park on the pavements in Milan. The hotel lobby is huge and there is a very large table where they offer a basic breakfast. We thought that our room needed some TLC and the bathroom needed a good clean. The bathroom was very small and could barely open the door fully into the room and had to squeeze by the toilet to close the door. We had and issue with the wi-fi in the room as the connection in our room wasn't working; we reported this to reception but it wasn't resolved. As we were planning the next part of our journey we really needed this connection. We chose this hotel as we thought it looked nice on the photos but we was disappointed and as you will see from my other hotel reviews my comments are honest from our opinion. We was able to walk to the main areas in the city from this hotel.

I wouldn't stay in this hotel again and would prefer to pay a bit more for a nicer hotel.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank emma6097
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TownHouse_Italy, Responsabile reception at TownHouse 12, responded to this review, May 12, 2014
Dear guest,
First of all thank you for the review that you have left, that will be useful for us to enhance the quality of our hotel.
We are very sorry that the hotel didn’t respect your expectations and for the problem with the wi-fi connection, but we’ll do our best to improve our service and give our guests a pleasant stay. With reference to the room we gave you, we always try to give a better category of room on request if it is available.
We hope to see you again in the near future and to welcome you in Townhouse 12.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
11 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 28, 2014

The Best hotel staff we met among all the hotels we stayed during our Holiday in Europe. Nikkie at the reception desk was exceptional! Forgot the names of the others but they were all amazing... Room was fantastic, clean and elegant. Breakfast is very average. More like having a coffee break with snacks. Other than that we loved the hotel very much and will stay again if we are near Milano.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Lankanath-G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TownHouse_Italy, Responsabile reception at TownHouse 12, responded to this review, May 12, 2014
Dear Madame/Sir,

we would really like to thank you very much for the review that you have left about the staff and the hotel.
We always do our best to make our guests feel like at home.
We hope to see you again in the near future and to welcome you in Townhouse 12.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
50 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 9, 2014

We spent only one night there on our trip in Italy. The hotel suprised us with its design and really great atmosphere. The all staff is very kind and helpful in all situations. We enjoyed the room. The idea of joint breakfast at the one big table we found very fresh. The hotel is situated not in the very center but quite easy to get to by a tram. Lots of very nice restaurants and bars in the neighborhood. We will come back for sure.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank tp1970
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TownHouse_Italy, Responsabile reception at TownHouse 12, responded to this review, May 12, 2014
Dear Madame/Sir,

we would really like to thank you, It’s a great pleasure for all of us reading such a good review about the staff and the hotel.
We always do our best to make our guests feel like at home and help them as much as possible.
We hope to see you again in the near future and to welcome you in Townhouse 12.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Port Erin, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 26, 2014

We stayed in Milan for a City break in mid December. The receptionist was very friendly and extremely helpful, especially with the tram system and places to eat/visit. Located just north of Park Sempione, its not in the dead centre of town, but it is easy to get trams from nearby which take you across Milan. There was not too much to do in the immediate area, so we tended to travel to other parts of Milan, but this was not a problem. The hotel itself is very nicely finished inside, and the staff are very helpful and friendly.The Breakfast was very good with lots of variety, and there was a mini bar in the room. There was a double shower in the room and bathroom was very nicely done. Although it was quaint and small, it does lack atmosphere due to the small number of guests and rooms. Overall our stay was very good.

Room Tip: Choose rooms at the back of the building
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Lotti2290
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brussels, Belgium
Level Contributor
119 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 19, 2014 via mobile

Hotel was nice for the price we paid. Location not so bad as trams are right there 15 min ride away from down town. Didn't mind ride at all. Room overall ok but nothing impressive. Many things were broken and not working in room but was fixed upon request right away. Staff very attentive. However isolation of room was quite bad. As we were on first floor you could hear everyone walking by as there is no carpet or runner to help sound proof corridor. Kitchen I guess arrived right after 6 and this is when your entire room starts smelling like pastries and also sound coming from there was quite loud and with everyone walking by and rolling with vacuum cleaners or something like this was quite annoying especially when you want to sleep in on your weekend but then again it's a hotel and such disturbances might happen. Staff very kind and helpful.

Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank besidesperfect
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Milan hotels
2.5 mi away
TownHouse 31
TownHouse 31
#177 of 431 in Milan
4.0 of 5 bubbles 155 reviews
0.1 mi away
BEST WESTERN Hotel Mozart
BEST WESTERN Hotel Mozart
#135 of 431 in Milan
3.5 of 5 bubbles 600 reviews
0.1 mi away
ADI Hotel Poliziano Fiera
ADI Hotel Poliziano Fiera
#142 of 431 in Milan
4.0 of 5 bubbles 441 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Qualys Hotel Nasco
Qualys Hotel Nasco
#81 of 431 in Milan
4.0 of 5 bubbles 559 reviews
0.2 mi away
UNA Hotel Scandinavia
UNA Hotel Scandinavia
#78 of 431 in Milan
4.0 of 5 bubbles 610 reviews
2.5 mi away
TownHouse 33
TownHouse 33
#229 of 431 in Milan
4.0 of 5 bubbles 70 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to TownHouse 12? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about TownHouse 12

Property: TownHouse 12
Address: Piazza Gerusalemme 12, 20154 Milan, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Lombardy > Milan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#78 Romantic Hotel in Milan
#120 Luxury Hotel in Milan
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — TownHouse 12 4*
Number of rooms: 17
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Surrounded by celebrated restaurants and bars, TownHouse 12 is a 4-star boutique hotel close to the trendy and pulsating district of Corso Sempione. Inspired by its spacious and dazzling design lounge, the Hotel offers contemporarily designed Classic rooms and a little enchanting palm patio. Located within walking distance from fieramilano City exposition center, Mico Milan Congress Center and Arco della Pace, TownHouse 12 is offering the ideal location for both business and leisure travellers. Gerusalemme Lilac metro station few steps from the Hotel, enables guests to reach easily all the main landmarks in the city, particularly Fieramilano Rho exhibition center, and San Siro Stadium. TownHouse 12 is outside Milan's "Area C" (limited traffic zone with fee entrance), and offers chargeable self-parking facilities nearby. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Booking.com, Agoda, Travelocity and Fastbooking so you can book your TownHouse 12 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Town House 12 Hotel Milan
Town Hotel Milan
Town Hotel 12

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing