We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Chic hotel and great staff” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of TownHouse 12

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
TownHouse 12
Ranked #196 of 430 Hotels in Milan
Certificate of Excellence
Port Erin, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Chic hotel and great staff”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 26, 2014

We stayed in Milan for a City break in mid December. The receptionist was very friendly and extremely helpful, especially with the tram system and places to eat/visit. Located just north of Park Sempione, its not in the dead centre of town, but it is easy to get trams from nearby which take you across Milan. There was not too much to do in the immediate area, so we tended to travel to other parts of Milan, but this was not a problem. The hotel itself is very nicely finished inside, and the staff are very helpful and friendly.The Breakfast was very good with lots of variety, and there was a mini bar in the room. There was a double shower in the room and bathroom was very nicely done. Although it was quaint and small, it does lack atmosphere due to the small number of guests and rooms. Overall our stay was very good.

Room Tip: Choose rooms at the back of the building
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Lotti2290
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

240 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    93
    99
    26
    14
    8
See reviews for
22
110
9
54
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Brussels, Belgium
Level Contributor
119 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 19, 2014 via mobile

Hotel was nice for the price we paid. Location not so bad as trams are right there 15 min ride away from down town. Didn't mind ride at all. Room overall ok but nothing impressive. Many things were broken and not working in room but was fixed upon request right away. Staff very attentive. However isolation of room was quite bad. As we were on first floor you could hear everyone walking by as there is no carpet or runner to help sound proof corridor. Kitchen I guess arrived right after 6 and this is when your entire room starts smelling like pastries and also sound coming from there was quite loud and with everyone walking by and rolling with vacuum cleaners or something like this was quite annoying especially when you want to sleep in on your weekend but then again it's a hotel and such disturbances might happen. Staff very kind and helpful.

Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank besidesperfect
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brussels, Belgium
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 2, 2014

I highly recommend this hotel. The setting is very good and the staff are very helpful and nice.
The breakfast is great. The rooms are beautiful and clean.
So, one word to describe the hotel: excellent.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Amar O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lyon, Rhone-Alpes, France
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 23, 2013

I stayed at Town House for 4 nights while attending a tradeshow for work.
I loved the neat, quiet and very cosy rooms!
Staff was perfect! perfect english, very friendly and helpful. If I have to go to Milano again, I'll definitely stay there :))

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Claire E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TownHouse_Italy, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at TownHouse 12, responded to this review, December 5, 2013
Dear Madame/Sir,
we would really like to thank you very much for the review that you have left. We are very happy about the quality that we were able to offer you. We are pleased to read any suggestion in order how to satisfy our Guests. We hope to see you again in the near future and to welcome you in our Unique Home in the centre of Milan. Head of PR TownHouse Collection
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lincoln, Illinois, United States
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 15, 2013

Stayed there two nights and they gave us a free upgrade with bottle of wine because it was our honeymoon. Room was clean and spacious. I would stay there again in a heartbeat.
After two weeks in Italy the wonderful bed and huge bathroom were very welcomed.

  • Stayed October 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Brad L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TownHouse_Italy, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at TownHouse 12, responded to this review, December 5, 2013
Dear Madame/Sir,
we would really like to thank you very much for the review that you have left. We hope to see you again in the near future and to welcome you in our Unique Home in Milan. Head of PR TownHouse Collection
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
31 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 14, 2013

Nice clean, comfortable, modern accommodation with perfect staff! Stayed here for 4 nights as a short family break (with our 2 year old kid)...pretty much ideal as a family (City) hotel but I will also use it next time when I return on business. I doubt you will find a better option at this price in Milano, and I'm sure you will not be dissapointed.

Location is good (good restaurants, supermarket, tram nearby, metro stop under construction but we did not hear any noise, also a convenient kids play park right outside). The staff here really made a difference, with genuine friendliness and service.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank DrJMacQ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TownHouse_Italy, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at TownHouse 12, responded to this review, December 5, 2013
Dear Madame/Sir,
we would really like to thank you very much. We are very happy about the quality that we were able to offer you. We hope to see you again in the near future. Head of PR TownHouse Collection
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
risskov
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 4, 2013

We enjoyed our stay - mostly thanks to the very enthusiastic and service minded staff! Everyone answered our questions in a competent and polite way. The breakfeast is nice but not overwhelming - served with a smile:)

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank suzanne o
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TownHouse_Italy, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at TownHouse 12, responded to this review, December 5, 2013
Dear Madame/Sir,
we would really like to thank you very much for the review that you have left. We are pleased to read any suggestion in order how to satisfy our Guests. We hope to welcome you in our Unique Home in Milan. Head of PR TownHouse Collection
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Milan hotels
0.1 mi away
Hotel Mozart
Hotel Mozart
#130 of 430 in Milan
3.5 of 5 bubbles 638 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Losanna
Hotel Losanna
#207 of 430 in Milan
4.0 of 5 bubbles 111 reviews
2.5 mi away
TownHouse 33
TownHouse 33
#240 of 430 in Milan
4.0 of 5 bubbles 70 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
UNA Hotel Scandinavia
UNA Hotel Scandinavia
#75 of 430 in Milan
4.0 of 5 bubbles 653 reviews
2.5 mi away
TownHouse 31
TownHouse 31
#187 of 430 in Milan
4.0 of 5 bubbles 155 reviews
0.1 mi away
Mignon Hotel
Mignon Hotel
#264 of 430 in Milan
3.5 of 5 bubbles 65 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to TownHouse 12? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about TownHouse 12

Property: TownHouse 12
Address: Piazza Gerusalemme 12, 20154 Milan, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Lombardy > Milan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#78 Romantic Hotel in Milan
#132 Luxury Hotel in Milan
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — TownHouse 12 4*
Number of rooms: 17
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Surrounded by celebrated restaurants and bars, TownHouse 12 is a 4-star boutique hotel close to the trendy and pulsating district of Corso Sempione. Inspired by its spacious and dazzling design lounge, the Hotel offers contemporarily designed Classic rooms and a little enchanting palm patio. Located within walking distance from fieramilano City exposition center, Mico Milan Congress Center and Arco della Pace, TownHouse 12 is offering the ideal location for both business and leisure travellers. Gerusalemme Lilac metro station few steps from the Hotel, enables guests to reach easily all the main landmarks in the city, particularly Fieramilano Rho exhibition center, and San Siro Stadium. TownHouse 12 is outside Milan's "Area C" (limited traffic zone with fee entrance), and offers chargeable self-parking facilities nearby. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Agoda, Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your TownHouse 12 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Town House 12 Hotel Milan
Town Hotel Milan
Town Hotel 12

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing