We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Friendly neighbourhood hotel” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of TownHouse 12

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
TownHouse 12
Ranked #197 of 430 Hotels in Milan
Certificate of Excellence
Perth, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Friendly neighbourhood hotel”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 10, 2013

We stayed at the Townhouse for 3 nights and had a lovely experience. Staff was friendly and extremely helpful, especially Jesna. She was able to recommend places that we asked for and always with a big smile. Recommend booking the junior suite as room is spacious and it as a loft apartment feel. Location is good but not central, but would be much better when the metro station construction nearby is completed.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Toby270903
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

240 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    93
    99
    26
    14
    8
See reviews for
22
110
9
54
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Lebanon, New Jersey, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 9, 2013

I had a early flight out of milan and had to travel from Rimini with my boyfriend the night before. We searched for a nice, average priced hotel and finally came across Town House 12. The staff (Nikki) was wonderful, nice and helpful. The location is not the best for the center of town, however it in not bad either. It is walking distance to the arc near parco sempione and also corso sempione a great place for apertivo. I wish we had time to stay for breakfast however we had to leave at 430am. They arranged for a Taxi and also offered Breakfast although we did not take it. The room was small but since we were there for a short time it did not matter, they had great tv selection, air conditioning and a lovely bathroom. It was a great short stay and would definitely come back!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Monica D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pflugerville, Texas
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 3, 2013

Best staff ever, Nicky was so pleasant and helpful, Alvin made capaccinos with a great smile. Convenient easy walk to MICO for a conference, and not too bad walk to get to the center of town though the trolley was a block away. We ate at several terrific restaurants within a few blocks, loving each one, Delgi Orti, delle ort, Montina, oh and a very close gelato stand. The supermarket was just down the street. Our room was pretty small though, but heck it was Europe and the price is very reasonable.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank g p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ottawa, Canada
Level Contributor
37 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 3, 2013

The hotel was nice from the lobby. Very friendly & helpful staff. The room was dissapointing - totally small, even the bathroom was superior compared to the room itself. The location is not really withing walking distance to the center but reachable very well with a tram.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Enzo T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
336 reviews
110 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 142 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 18, 2013

We stayed for a couple of nights, the staff was helpful when we tried to find it - it's not obvious where it is on the square. The room was cozy (nice but quite small), quiet and comfortable. Breakfast was at a large bar table, a bit of a novelty, not huge but tasty.
Parking on the road - free at night but fairly expensive during the day.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Granduelle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stockholm
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 10, 2013

We had a wonderful stay at Town House 12 during a conference in MILO. 15 min walk there. The staff ( and a special Thank you! to Nicky! ) was very kind and helpful with everything, like making reservations, printing things, making suggestions. I had a quite big room with access to a big balcony. The breakfast buffé was not enormous but very fresh. It os a small hotel in a quiet residential neighborhood with a couple of very nice restaurants around the corner. It was completely possible to walk into the city center although it takes about 45-60 min. The tram was not very far away.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank GCK C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TownHouse_Italy, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at TownHouse 12, responded to this review, December 5, 2013
Thank you very much for your kind comment, we hope to have you again in this home in Milan. Warm regards, Head of PR Town House Collection
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, California
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 5, 2013

Myself and a friend stayed Friday thru Monday morning at the end of May. The location was excellent. We walked to just about everything (we are major walkers) but there is a public transport spot within two blocks or so. The hotel is across from a school so on weekdays there is a lot of noise during morning arrival of the students. Other than that, not very much neighborhood noise. There was a hotel staff person who started very early (maybe mopping the floors?) and that woke us up.
The room size was perfect for two. They split the beds for us. The beds were firm and comfortable.
The staff were very nice and tried to be helpful. Be aware that shopping in Milan - along Alessandro Manzoni, Via Della Spiga and other boutique shops in that area are CLOSED on Sunday. Also the shops at Via Brera are closed on Sundays. Staff at the hotel told us that shopping was available to us on Sunday. We did museum tour, The Last Supper viewing and the Duomo on Saturday thinking we could shop on Sunday. That didn't work out so well.
The breakfast at the hotel (included in our room fee) was good. Fresh fruit, cheese, salami, cereal, yogurt and bread were available each morning from 0730-1030. We had breakfast at the hotel each morning. Also coffee and juice (including espresso) was provided.
There were many restaurant options within a few blocks. Also a Carrefour grocery store was super close. Our favorite restaurant in this neighborhood is Sciuscia. The food was fresh and delicious!!! Very reasonable prices and the place is filled with locals every day.
Gelato at Ciocco Bianco Gelateria was phenomenal!! Don't miss this spot.
I would return to this hotel in the future.

Room Tip: Upper floors are better if you are on the school side and will be there on weekdays when school is i...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Monica M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Milan hotels
0.1 mi away
Hotel Mozart
Hotel Mozart
#130 of 430 in Milan
3.5 of 5 bubbles 638 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Losanna
Hotel Losanna
#205 of 430 in Milan
4.0 of 5 bubbles 111 reviews
0.2 mi away
UNA Hotel Scandinavia
UNA Hotel Scandinavia
#74 of 430 in Milan
4.0 of 5 bubbles 653 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 mi away
TownHouse 33
TownHouse 33
#241 of 430 in Milan
4.0 of 5 bubbles 70 reviews
2.5 mi away
TownHouse 31
TownHouse 31
#187 of 430 in Milan
4.0 of 5 bubbles 155 reviews
0.1 mi away
Mignon Hotel
Mignon Hotel
#263 of 430 in Milan
3.5 of 5 bubbles 65 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to TownHouse 12? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about TownHouse 12

Property: TownHouse 12
Address: Piazza Gerusalemme 12, 20154 Milan, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Lombardy > Milan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#78 Romantic Hotel in Milan
#133 Luxury Hotel in Milan
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — TownHouse 12 4*
Number of rooms: 17
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Surrounded by celebrated restaurants and bars, TownHouse 12 is a 4-star boutique hotel close to the trendy and pulsating district of Corso Sempione. Inspired by its spacious and dazzling design lounge, the Hotel offers contemporarily designed Classic rooms and a little enchanting palm patio. Located within walking distance from fieramilano City exposition center, Mico Milan Congress Center and Arco della Pace, TownHouse 12 is offering the ideal location for both business and leisure travellers. Gerusalemme Lilac metro station few steps from the Hotel, enables guests to reach easily all the main landmarks in the city, particularly Fieramilano Rho exhibition center, and San Siro Stadium. TownHouse 12 is outside Milan's "Area C" (limited traffic zone with fee entrance), and offers chargeable self-parking facilities nearby. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Travelocity, Agoda and Booking.com so you can book your TownHouse 12 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Town House 12 Hotel Milan
Town Hotel Milan
Town Hotel 12

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing