We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great spot!”
Review of TownHouse 12

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
TownHouse 12
Ranked #226 of 428 Hotels in Milan
San Diego, California
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great spot!”
Reviewed June 5, 2013

Myself and a friend stayed Friday thru Monday morning at the end of May. The location was excellent. We walked to just about everything (we are major walkers) but there is a public transport spot within two blocks or so. The hotel is across from a school so on weekdays there is a lot of noise during morning arrival of the students. Other than that, not very much neighborhood noise. There was a hotel staff person who started very early (maybe mopping the floors?) and that woke us up.
The room size was perfect for two. They split the beds for us. The beds were firm and comfortable.
The staff were very nice and tried to be helpful. Be aware that shopping in Milan - along Alessandro Manzoni, Via Della Spiga and other boutique shops in that area are CLOSED on Sunday. Also the shops at Via Brera are closed on Sundays. Staff at the hotel told us that shopping was available to us on Sunday. We did museum tour, The Last Supper viewing and the Duomo on Saturday thinking we could shop on Sunday. That didn't work out so well.
The breakfast at the hotel (included in our room fee) was good. Fresh fruit, cheese, salami, cereal, yogurt and bread were available each morning from 0730-1030. We had breakfast at the hotel each morning. Also coffee and juice (including espresso) was provided.
There were many restaurant options within a few blocks. Also a Carrefour grocery store was super close. Our favorite restaurant in this neighborhood is Sciuscia. The food was fresh and delicious!!! Very reasonable prices and the place is filled with locals every day.
Gelato at Ciocco Bianco Gelateria was phenomenal!! Don't miss this spot.
I would return to this hotel in the future.

Room Tip: Upper floors are better if you are on the school side and will be there on weekdays when school is i...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Monica M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

251 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    95
    101
    29
    15
    11
See reviews for
23
115
10
57
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
15 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed May 23, 2013

This is a quirky cosmopolitan boutique hotel approx 15 minutes tram ride from the centre of Milan. Lots of great restaurants in walking distance and markets just around the corner. The communal breakfast table is great to meeting people and offers a great selection. Front desk staff, especially Jesna are superb and have excellent English.
There are some fittings in the room that are tired but it doesnt take away from the experience. A huge bed and plenty of space in the room but balcony area.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SpiderandMadge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviewed May 21, 2013

One of the best hotels we have come across in the Continent - spacious, clean, modern, cosy, in quite neighbourhood, accessible to restaurants and supermarket...the list goes on. Staff was very helpful and friendly. True the location is not in the centre of the actions but as we were on holiday there was no need to rush plus Tram 12, 14 and 1 can get you to Duomo in 20 min (30 top), less if you make a change for Metro. But we also enjoy seeing other parts of the town along the tram ride.

Great restaurants in easy walking distance too. We had Osso Bucco on a bed of milanese risotto and Veal Chop at Trattoria degli Orti (right behind TH 12); Monopoli for pizza and il Massimo del Gelato. Trendy bars and clubs on route from TH12 to Monopoli too.

Will definitely return to TH12 again for the entire experience.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank c_yenni
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vienna, Austria
1 review
Reviewed May 20, 2013

What makes this hotel is the staff. They are all so friendly, helpful and attentive. They are extremely informative and can cater to your needs. The rooms were basic and clean. The breakfast was standard but good. The breakfast table and the rest of the ground floor is really nicely set up and doesn't look like a "hotel". It's not too far from the centre. You can walk it in 20 minutes or there's a tram not far from the hotel that takes you all the way there. The tram stops are a little difficult to discern and it's not easy to figure out the direction of the tram.
We had a great stay made better by everyone at the hotel.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Darim T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zurich, Switzerland
Level Contributor
28 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed May 20, 2013

Very nice and cozy hotel. Staff extremely friendly and very helpful. Location is excellent either by foot or tram into town and many nice restaurants in the area. Of you are there for the fair its 5 minutes away

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TheJayGirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
21 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed May 19, 2013

We enjoyed staying in this hotel. The staff is very friendly and do their best to make you feel welcome. We received good tips from them about transportation and restaurants nearby.
One day we went to Venice early by train and they even arranged breakfast for us at 6.15 am!
In every world city you have some walking to do, and we were fine with the available tram and bus stops nearby.
The walk through Parco Sempione to the city centre is very nice, even when it is raining ;)
Despite the fact that it was raining three days long, we loved Milan and like to come back some time.

Room Tip: The room and bathroom were styled beautiful but were relatively small. The nicest pictures on intern...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nanstrips
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sacramento, California
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed May 14, 2013

We loved our stay at Town House 12! We were in Milan for just two days in between tours and needed a convenient location to stay at. The hotel was very clean and modern. Loved the free wi-fi! Breakfast in the mornings were great.

Best of all was the outstanding service we received from Jessna, Romina, and Alvin. They patiently and thoughtfully answered our many questions and provided us great directions for where we needed to go. They made us feel like we were at home, even though we were what felt like a world away.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank karjar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Milan hotels
Hotel Mozart
#129 of 428 in Milan
671 reviews
TownHouse 31
#212 of 428 in Milan
156 reviews
TownHouse 31/33
#244 of 428 in Milan
75 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
UNA Hotel Scandinavia
#78 of 428 in Milan
676 reviews
Enterprise Hotel
#29 of 428 in Milan
1,593 reviews
Stazione Centrale
NH Milano Palazzo Moscova
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to TownHouse 12? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about TownHouse 12

Property: TownHouse 12
Address: Piazza Gerusalemme 12, 20154 Milan, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Lombardy > Milan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#78 Romantic Hotel in Milan
#146 Luxury Hotel in Milan
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — TownHouse 12 4*
Number of rooms: 17
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Surrounded by celebrated restaurants and bars, TownHouse 12 is a 4-star boutique hotel close to the trendy and pulsating district of Corso Sempione. Inspired by its spacious and dazzling design lounge, the Hotel offers contemporarily designed Classic rooms and a little enchanting palm patio. Located within walking distance from fieramilano City exposition center, Mico Milan Congress Center and Arco della Pace, TownHouse 12 is offering the ideal location for both business and leisure travellers. Gerusalemme Lilac metro station few steps from the Hotel, enables guests to reach easily all the main landmarks in the city, particularly Fieramilano Rho exhibition center, and San Siro Stadium. TownHouse 12 is outside Milan's "Area C" (limited traffic zone with fee entrance), and offers chargeable self-parking facilities nearby. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Priceline, Hotel.de and HotelQuickly so you can book your TownHouse 12 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Town House 12 Hotel Milan
Town Hotel Milan
Town Hotel 12

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing