We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Town House 12”
Review of TownHouse 12

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
TownHouse 12
Ranked #233 of 426 Hotels in Milan
Reviewed March 8, 2013

I never fill out these reviews and travel extensively, but the staff at this small hotel made the difference to our trip! Before we even arrived they communicated with us that our packages had arrived/ been stuck in customs so that we could then get them quickly. Cool rooms, lobby and the location is great for getting to the Fiera Rho. We have already booked for next year!

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Richard M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (252)
There are newer reviews for TownHouse 12
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

76 - 82 of 252 reviews

Reviewed March 6, 2013

Everyone at Town House 12 was extremely kind and very helpful. We enjoyed our stay a lot and not only we will be back but we will recommend it to anyone coming to Milano....
Breakfast was great and the lobby, was impressive.... My room was awesome as well!

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank claudioarena
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TownHouse_Italy, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at TownHouse 12, responded to this reviewResponded May 10, 2013

Dear Madame/Sir, we would really like to thank you very much for the review that you have left. We are very happy about the quality that we were able to offer you. We hope to see you again in the near future in this Unique Home in Milan. Head of PR TownHouse Collection

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 25, 2013

I have never written a review before but due to my great stay i felt i needed to write one. i booked a weekend away for my birthday in feb. The staff were a delight romina alvin jordan nina I want to let Ms Borsato know that they are a credit to your company. In particular Romina whose knowledge of tourist sights, restaurants & transport arrangements etc were 10/10. The hotel was lovely and there is free wi fi even in the bedroom which is great. The breakfast is of a good standard. I will be recommending this hotel to my family and friends. I will be certainly returning to this hotel in the future it was a joy to stay here.

  • Stayed: February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gigi2245
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 24, 2013

Myself an my girlfriend received an incredibly warm and genuine welcome upon arrival, and were treated this way until we left. The staff could not do enough for us and while my girlfriend was not well went out of their way to make sure we were looked after. The hotel itself was a very relaxing place to stay and Alvin the bar man serves an excellent negroni! What could have been a disastrous holiday was saved by the fantastic and relaxed service. Very clean and close to the centre, I would highly recommend Town House 12 for the staff alone, and would gladly return.

  • Stayed: February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Calvinholohan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 17, 2013

We chose the hotel as it was part of a really good deal we got costing us £190 per person including flights bed and and breakfast for 3 nights. The reviews on trip advisor were all positive and the only negative review we read was the distance from town.

As soon as we booked I contacted the hotel via e mail for best directions from the airport, we were flying into linate. I received a very nice e mail from Romina who gave me precise details including journey times and bus and tram details. She also explained that the hotel could provide a taxi to collect us for about €30. We declined and decided to get public transport.

When we arrived in linate we found a travel company Autustradale who were selling a 3 day travel pass for €13, which we purchased. You can use this on trams, trains and buses in Milan.

Rominas direction were spot on we arrived at the hotel mid morning and although we'd arrived early our room was ready. We were taken to our room by Alvin a young phillipino native brought up in Italy.

For our whole stay the staff were so helpful, they helped us with the best places to go sightseeing, directions to everywhere, best restaurants, bars and nightlife.

Although some of the previous reviews write negatively about the distance from the city we didn't find it a problem. We took a tram everywhere. The tram stop for Duomo is about 5 mins from the hotel, you can get a 14 or 12 which takes approx 15 mins (14 tram is quicker).
We also visited lake Como, Romina directed us to a station which was approx 5-10 mins walk from the station. The journey to lake Como by train is an hr and worth the journey.

Breakfast at the hotel was a lovely continental breakfast. Every morning there were cereals, fresh orange juice, yoghurt, fresh fruit salad, a fruit basket, fresh bread rolls and pastries, cold meats and cheeses.

I would definitely stay at this hotel again and would recommend it highly for the fact that its staff are genuinely very helpful, it's clean and minimalist and its close to the main city centre.

The only negative is there is building work being done on the street beside the park and hotel. Although there was no noise from it it does look unsightly, not the hotels fault roads have to be repaired. This didn't take away anything from our stay.

Congratulations town house 12 you're doing a great job

Room Tip: We had room 303 a twin room. Overlooks front of hotel can be a bit noisy on a week day with window o...
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank kazzakay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 8, 2013

The first thing that struck me about Town House 12 was the warmth of the two staff on duty. A young man and young woman who were very friendly and helpful. The hotel is a little ways from the centre of Milan, but the tram stop to Piazza del Duomo is a seven-minute walk away and takes about 12 minutes to get into the centre of the city. The room was a little small, but comfortable and quiet. I found some nice places to eat in the neighbourhood. There was a nice continental breakfast in the morning. The price was right and I didn't mind the location. The cab ride to the central station took less than 10 minutes in the morning.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mikeymaki
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TownHouse_Italy, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at TownHouse 12, responded to this reviewResponded May 14, 2013

Dear Madame/Sir,
we would like to thank you very much for the great review that you have left. We hope to see you again in the future and to welcome you in our Unique Home in Milan, with a new entrance.
Head of PR TownHouse Collection

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 5, 2013

Went there because they had a good offer, understood later that the hotel is nearby a big constructional site.The hotel is difficultly accessible by car
Cute hotel, very nice and helpful staff
Standard rooms are below average had to ask for an upgrade to a suite and its really nice
Breakfast is nearly average with narrow choice

Room Tip: Suite is valid
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Faten A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Milan hotels
Hotel Mozart
#124 of 426 in Milan
699 reviews
Stazione Centrale
LaGare Hotel Milano Centrale - MGallery by Sofitel
ADI Hotel Poliziano Fiera
#138 of 426 in Milan
514 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Milan Suite Hotel
#26 of 426 in Milan
659 reviews
TownHouse 31/33
#243 of 426 in Milan
79 reviews
Stazione Centrale
AC Hotel Milano
AC Hotel Milano
#99 of 426 in Milan
971 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to TownHouse 12? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about TownHouse 12

Address: Piazza Gerusalemme 12, 20154 Milan, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Lombardy > Milan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#78 Romantic Hotel in Milan
#147 Luxury Hotel in Milan
Price Range: $140 - $365 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — TownHouse 12 4*
Number of rooms: 17
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Surrounded by celebrated restaurants and bars, TownHouse 12 is a 4-star boutique hotel close to the trendy and pulsating district of Corso Sempione. Inspired by its spacious and dazzling design lounge, the Hotel offers contemporarily designed Classic rooms and a little enchanting palm patio. Located within walking distance from fieramilano City exposition center, Mico Milan Congress Center and Arco della Pace, TownHouse 12 is offering the ideal location for both business and leisure travellers. Gerusalemme Lilac metro station few steps from the Hotel, enables guests to reach easily all the main landmarks in the city, particularly Fieramilano Rho exhibition center, and San Siro Stadium. TownHouse 12 is outside Milan's "Area C" (limited traffic zone with fee entrance), and offers chargeable self-parking facilities nearby. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Agoda, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Orbitz, Ctrip TA, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire and HotelQuickly so you can book your TownHouse 12 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Town House 12 Hotel Milan
Town Hotel Milan
Town Hotel 12

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing