We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Boutique Hotel”
Review of TownHouse 12

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
TownHouse 12
Ranked #213 of 430 Hotels in Milan
Reviewed August 8, 2012

This hotel was a great find, central enough to get to the sights and at the price we paid, an absolute steal! The rooms were modern and stylish, of a decent size and with everything you need. The staff were really friendly and were able to suggest multiple restaurants and public transport options, they really couldnt do enough. The breakfast selection was great and all included in the price. The best deal ive had on a hotel in a while.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank glasgowtraveller02
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TownHouse_Italy, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at TownHouse 12, responded to this reviewResponded August 23, 2012

Dear Madame/Sir,
we would like to thank you very much for the great review that you have left. We are pleased to read any suggestion and to learn how to satisfy our Guests. We hope to see you again in the future and to welcome you in our Unique Home in Milan.
Head of PR Town House Collection

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (260)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

98 - 104 of 260 reviews

Reviewed July 10, 2012

Cool, stylish and for a very good price!
Helpful staff, clean bedrooms in a silent area. Well localized and cheap!
I would come back here for sure!

  • Stayed: July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RenatoFuzz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TownHouse_Italy, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at TownHouse 12, responded to this reviewResponded August 23, 2012

Dear Madame/Sir,
we would like to thank you very much for the great review that you have left. We hope to see you again in the future and to welcome you in our Unique Home in Milan.
Head of PR Town House Collection

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 3, 2012

My first impression was that the (twin) room didn't seem quite as impressive as the rooms in the pictures, but overall this small boutique hotel is excellent, if a little out of town; and the minimal decor was definitely preferable to the chintz you get in so many European hotels. The low sleek beds were super comfy, but the air con could have perhaps done with a boost. The chilled lobby/bar was home to the reception/concierge desk, where everyone we encountered went above and beyond to assist with making arrangements, suggestion restaurants, etc; even allowing us to borrow a room to shower in before a late flight home. The continental breakfast is the same each day, but nice all the same. Served at a large table in the lounge so you get to see the other guests, but not so intimate you're forced into conversation if you're not a morning person. Our room was in the back section of the hotel, where some of the carpets on the stairwell seemed a bit worn; but all in all a very stylish location. We didn't use the terrace garden as we were always out and about or popping back to get changed for the evening but it looked good. In the room, the double shower more than made up for lack of a bath; good selection of Ortiga products. Fluffy (not crisp) bathrobe was a welcome touch, and mirrored the super soft water. A small criticism was that we had complimentary mineral water and tea and coffee, but no milk. Called down for it one day; and then it was left to go off in the room. We more than made up for it with wine from the bar though - a really crisp light sauvignon was perfection; and served with complimentary aperitivos. All in all, would recommend, for a relaxing break, but recommend familiarising yourself the tram system (1 and 19 both run nearby). My only wish would be for a rooftop pool/bar... but the Terme Milano made up for that, even if it is journey away.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Beth G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TownHouse_Italy, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at TownHouse 12, responded to this reviewResponded August 23, 2012

Dear Madame/Sir,
we would like to thank you very much for the great review that you have left. We are pleased to read any suggestion and to learn how to satisfy our Guests. We hope to see you again in the future and to welcome you in our Unique Home in Milan.
Head of PR Town House Collection

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 21, 2012

This hotel is chic , clean and Italy at its best ,
A little out the way but at on €4.50 for a tram into the city of which the ticket last for 24 hours and take a little over 10 minutes ,
The gentleman on the desk had amazing knowlage of the city and helped us plan our stay very well , as far has the rest of the staff , they went above and beyond the call of duty to be helpful and super nice . The rooms were Italian elegance , with Juliet balconys , spacious , modern and clean . Can't wait to revisit .

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank nico0373
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TownHouse_Italy, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at TownHouse 12, responded to this reviewResponded August 23, 2012

Dear guest, Thank you for your comments, that are much appreciated and always helpful. Hopefully you will be able to visit us again . Head of PR Town House Collection

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 16, 2012

Great boutique hotel. Very nicely decorated, with minimal modern design philosophy. The staff was very helpful and the breakfast with quality ingredients.
Drowbacks a bit far from center but we had a car so it didn;t mind us, and the room was a bot small for superior room.

Room Tip: Do get the superior type room, i can't imagine the standard room's size.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ChristieQ123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TownHouse_Italy, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at TownHouse 12, responded to this reviewResponded August 23, 2012

Dear guest, Thank you for your comments, that are much appreciated and always helpful. The new metro/underground right in front of the hotel should be ready in one year. Hopefully you will be able to visit us again. Head of PR Town House Collection

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 7, 2012

My family and I just had a great stay at TownHouse 12. All the staff was extremely helpful, specially Nicky, who would always give tips and useful information with a big smile on her face (not the easiest thing to find in Italy).
The hotel is far from the city center, but close to the tram station, which makes it easy to move around Milan.
The breakfast area is a big community table, which was a little odd for my parents, but I liked the concept of getting people to talk to each other and exchange experiences.
The rooms are not as fancy as it looks on the website, but it offered just all we needed, including a delightful robe.
It was a short, but very pleasant stay.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MayraParis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TownHouse_Italy, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at TownHouse 12, responded to this reviewResponded August 23, 2012

Dear guest, Thank you for your comments, that are much appreciated and always helpful. The new metro/underground right in front of the hotel should be ready in one year. Hopefully you will be able to visit us again. Head of PR Town House Collection

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 25, 2012

We liked the hotel very much, the only bad thing is that is far from the center of Milano. It takes around 30 minutes by public transportation to get to the Duomo.

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank asilberman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TownHouse_Italy, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at TownHouse 12, responded to this reviewResponded August 23, 2012

Dear guest, Thank you for your comments, that are much appreciated and always helpful. The new metro/underground right in front of the hotel should be ready in one year and around the hotels you can find tram lines 19/1/12/14 which take you to Duomo area in 7/9 stops (approx. 20minuts by tram). Hopefully you will be able to visit us again. Head of PR Town House Collection

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Milan hotels
TownHouse 31/33
#225 of 430 in Milan
83 reviews
Stazione Centrale
NH Milano Palazzo Moscova
Enterprise Hotel
#31 of 430 in Milan
1,732 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Stazione Centrale
AC Hotel Milano
AC Hotel Milano
#98 of 430 in Milan
1,007 reviews
Centro Storico
Camperio House Suites & Apartments
Hotel Napoleon
#111 of 430 in Milan
403 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to TownHouse 12? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about TownHouse 12

Address: Piazza Gerusalemme 12, 20154 Milan, Italy
Location: Italy > Lombardy > Milan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#78 Romantic Hotel in Milan
#141 Luxury Hotel in Milan
Price Range: $119 - $257 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — TownHouse 12 4*
Number of rooms: 17
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Surrounded by celebrated restaurants and bars, TownHouse 12 is a 4-star boutique hotel close to the trendy and pulsating district of Corso Sempione. Inspired by its spacious and dazzling design lounge, the Hotel offers contemporarily designed Classic rooms and a little enchanting palm patio. Located within walking distance from fieramilano City exposition center, Mico Milan Congress Center and Arco della Pace, TownHouse 12 is offering the ideal location for both business and leisure travellers. Gerusalemme Lilac metro station few steps from the Hotel, enables guests to reach easily all the main landmarks in the city, particularly Fieramilano Rho exhibition center, and San Siro Stadium. TownHouse 12 is outside Milan's "Area C" (limited traffic zone with fee entrance), and offers chargeable self-parking facilities nearby. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Orbitz, Travelocity, Ctrip TA, Hotels.com, Priceline, Expedia, Hotwire, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA and Cancelon so you can book your TownHouse 12 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Town House 12 Hotel Milan
Town Hotel Milan
Town Hotel 12

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing