We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Dore hotel” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel dore'

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Hotel dore'
Ranked #189 of 430 Hotels in Milan
Certificate of Excellence
Taplow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Dore hotel”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 20, 2013 via mobile

Hotel was a 10 minute taxi ride from Milan station (10 euros) and location wasn't too bad apart from the prostitutes around the area late at night! Room was a big size and was clean with a good sized clean bathroom, friendly and helpful staff with delicious coffee and breakfast. Air con wasn't that great and a bit noisy but it done the job! Bit of a walk into centre of Milan but metro stop very close by. I'll give it 5 out 10.

Helpful?
1 Thank Philip F
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a Review

220 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    57
    103
    36
    10
    14
See reviews for
28
36
54
57
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Brussels, Belgium
Level Contributor
65 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 9, 2013

We were quite disappointed by the hotel.

Airco was not working... and it was very hot (July 2013). What's the point of having an airco system if it is turned off during the warm days?

In general the hotel is a bit gloomy. The room (4 people) was rather small and the neon lights (awful!) shed an unpleasant atmosphere. The bathroom however was quite alright, the shower was good.

Breakfast was okish. Good coffee and hot chocolate for the children. Croissants were a bit old, yoghurt was industrial with some chemical aromas.

Service was average due to language barrier as their English is not very good. However they seem very kind and would probably be much more helpful if we would speak to them in Italian.

However we found the location excellent as it is very close to the metro. You can be at the Duomo in a few minutes, there are a few cafes with terraces in the neighborhood.

All in all, I would not recommend the hotel.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank eud0re
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rotterdam, The Netherlands
1 review
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 6, 2013

Arrived at the hotel today at this accommodation while having booked a special deal via Booking.com with 50% discount. The hotel didn't want to accept the price they put on Booking.com and forced me (before) to pay double the amount. I told them I won't agree and Booking arranged the original price for me. Now I arrived at the hotel and they forced me to pay extra - eventually I did because it was late and I wanted to sleep.

After I paid they refused me to stay at their hotel and sent me away! Never experienced this before... Total ripoff :(. Went to an other hotel and contacted Booking for help. They assisted and said they'll temponairy remove this hotel from their site due to their behaviour.

Also a tip: when you become difficult the employees suddenly don't understand English anymore. Don't believe them, they only try to get rid of you easely with this weak excuse.

Room Tip: Just don't book any room :) will give you a better Milan experience and mood.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled solo
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Arie W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
35 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 21, 2013

Milan is expensive... this hotel is cheap. Stayed here last year.
Staff is ok, breakfast is meh. Tourist class hotel all the way... you don't want to spend much time here. But it is near a subway stop and is only about 3 stops away from the main piazza. Not much more than a bedroom and a tiny (teetering on moldy) bathroom.

Stay here ONLY if you need to for budget sake. If I had the choice, I would not return.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank mrjsuss
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Antwerp, Belgium
Level Contributor
15 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 8, 2013

If you're looking for a nice place to stay on a budget, in Milan, this is probably the place to go.
Staff was easy, friendly and helpfull, although their English isn't very good.
It's located in a quiet street and I found the bed very comfortable.
The housekeeping staff seems to be feeling happy as I heard them sing a few times. Their feel good shows in the very tidy, well kept rooms.

Room Tip: Room 112 (single room) has a balcony on the street side.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Fototrotter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
20 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 16, 2013

We stayed in this hotel for weekend. It was clean AND comfortable. Free WiFi and Breakfast was plentiful. I recommend this very convenient place, near the Metro Loreto and the shopping street Corso Buenos Aires, just 2 Metro stops from the train station (Milano Centrale) and 5 stops for Piazza delle Duomo. Cordial Staff.We will be back here for sure!

Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank Suesse_xyza
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milan, Italy
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 24, 2012

Staff service- there was a language barrier which was frustrating as when I arrived the gentleman didn't know how to say welcome not even thanks for staying with us

Food-they make really good coffees and the breakfast was lovely.

Interesting thing they do is whenever you leave the hotel you MUST give in your hotel key- I found this odd as normally you can take it with you

Location- very good
If you want an affordable place with a roof over your head this is the place to be :)

Room Tip: Ensure you get a queen/ king bed instead of 2 single beds jammed together
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Samy J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Milan hotels
Porta Venezia
Hotel Del Corso
Hotel Del Corso
#222 of 430 in Milan
3.5 of 5 bubbles 207 reviews
Hotel San Biagio
#170 of 430 in Milan
4.5 of 5 bubbles 35 reviews
Hotel Mozart
#129 of 430 in Milan
3.5 of 5 bubbles 638 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Aspromonte Hotel
#154 of 430 in Milan
4.0 of 5 bubbles 291 reviews
Citta Studi
Hotel Aurora
Hotel Aurora
#202 of 430 in Milan
4.0 of 5 bubbles 178 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel dore'? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel dore'

Property: Hotel dore'
Address: Via Nicolo' Paganini 7, 20131 Milan, Italy
Location: Italy > Lombardy > Milan > Porta Venezia
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #189 of 430 Hotels in Milan
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel dore' 3*
Number of rooms: 18
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your Hotel dore' reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Dore Hotel Milan

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing