We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Stayed 1 night. Decent Business Hotel. Dont expect anything much though”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hotel La Spezia - Gruppo MiniHotel
Ranked #151 of 428 Hotels in Milan
Qormi, Malta
Level Contributor
14 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Stayed 1 night. Decent Business Hotel. Dont expect anything much though”
Reviewed June 1, 2013

Decent hotel. Decent Room but nothing special. Staff efficient. We arrived very late and where tired. Bar in the hotel is non existent. THey even had to switch on the lights for us, so the hotel is clearly over economising.

Stay here if you need to....but do not linger.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank QORMIMB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

334 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    91
    171
    58
    9
    5
See reviews for
46
70
14
139
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Portsmouth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed May 6, 2013

Stayed here 3 nights at the begining of May. Overall the hotel is nice and clean, the breakfast is good and filling and the staff friendly and cheerfull.

The one drawback though was the fact that the hotel is advertised as having a bar, don't believe it! The bar is a small extension to the reception desk and it's never open! We arrived on a Friday evening and managed to get a beer out of the receptionist about 7 pm, when we got back to the hotel around 10 pm we had no chance!

That was it then, the bar wasn't open at all on Saturday and the same for Sunday. Okay it didn't ruin the holiday but it would of been nice to finish the evenings with a nightcap in your own hotels bar. This was apprently not allowed though. Was a shame.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank yahwob_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minihotel2, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Hotel La Spezia - Gruppo MiniHotel, responded to this review, May 16, 2013
Dear yahowob_10,
Thank you for your comment. We are pleased that you enjoyed the breakfast and are delighted that you found the service provided by the staff good. We always appreciate comments from our guests as this helps us to satisfy their changing needs. Nonetheless we were surprised by your comment regarding the bar. We would like to point out that the bartender is always present in the afternoon until midnight. In his absence the reception staff is always on hand to provide bar service and would have been pleased to serve you a beer.
Thank you once more for choosing our hotel and we look forward to welcoming you back. With best regards.
Tha management.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Porto, Portugal
Level Contributor
74 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 98 helpful votes
Reviewed April 8, 2013 via mobile

Near the city center, this hotel is a very good option to stay in Milan. At 3 klm from the Duomo, near good italian pizzarias and with buses and metro near by.
The rooms have a modern design, a good breakfast and excelent Wifi conection.
I recomend the stay here.

The noise in the street at night may be a problem. The rooms turned to the street are very noisy. We aren't able to rest a long night.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 2pedrasdegelo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Istanbul, Turkey
Level Contributor
63 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed December 18, 2012

Plus: Excellent breakfast, super bar tender, friendly receptionists, clean rooms, free internet, easy access to metro (Romolo station, 10 mins walk), good pizzeria nearby, good restaurants by the Canale (15-20 mins walk), nice view of mountains from breakfast area (top floor), luckily we were there when it was snowing - definitely something to see!
Minus: not much of a decoration in rooms, TV service for international channels were disrupted from time to time, somewhat far away from city centre, taxi cost to Centrale is approximately 20 Euros

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ISIKHA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bali, Indonesia
Level Contributor
30 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed November 28, 2012

The room was clean. There's also the heater (we're there in winter season so a heater is a must). The most important thing, I could access internet from my room without extra charge! When we already do the checkout, the staffs still help us with keeping our stuffs, while we're walking around the city. And they let me to still use the internet service right from the lobby. I can't tell you about the food because I only eat the halal food. But there's fresh fruit like orange and apple, so I can eat that. I hope that someday this hotel will serve halal or maybe vegetarian food.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rita E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canberra, Australian Capital Territory, Australia
Level Contributor
48 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed October 30, 2012

The Hotel la Spezia is obviously a very new hotel. The rooms are modern, clean and comfortable and you get the sense that you are one of the first to stay in it's rooms.

The hotel is located away from the city centre, but there is a metro station near by that is well connected to get you around the city. Additionally, a neighbourhood hosting a selection of great restaurants is nearby.

The hotel offers breakfast which is a great selection and great value for money.

The neighbourhood within which the hotel is located is a little bit rough, but its clear that there is a lot of development happening in the area. I would expect that this hotel will be ideally located and very popular in the next few years.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Michael M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vaasa, Finland
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviewed May 28, 2012

Not very close to the city center but easy enough to get to with the Metro - only a few blocks walk from Romolo station. Not much to see or do in the neighborhood but going downtown is easy with the Metro and you would have to pay considerably more for a similar hotel in the city center. This is also a good base when traveling by car on the southern side of Milan.

Very friendly and helpful staff in the reception, quick responses to emails prior to the stay.

Good quality basic breakfast.

Some noise from the street in the morning.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cadence_96
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Milan hotels
0.3 mi away
Hotel dei Fiori
Hotel dei Fiori
#321 of 428 in Milan
177 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Marte Milano
Hotel Marte Milano
#331 of 428 in Milan
82 reviews
1.0 mi away
IH Hotels Milano Watt 13
IH Hotels Milano Watt 13
#203 of 428 in Milan
736 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hotel Mercurio
Hotel Mercurio
#361 of 428 in Milan
191 reviews
1.3 mi away
Des Etrangers
Des Etrangers
#209 of 428 in Milan
365 reviews
1.8 mi away
Best Western Hotel Major
Best Western Hotel Major
#153 of 428 in Milan
370 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel La Spezia - Gruppo MiniHotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel La Spezia - Gruppo MiniHotel

Property: Hotel La Spezia - Gruppo MiniHotel
Address: Via Spezia 25, 20142 Milan, Italy
Location: Italy > Lombardy > Milan
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#53 Romantic Hotel in Milan
#55 Family Hotel in Milan
#91 Business Hotel in Milan
#115 Luxury Hotel in Milan
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel La Spezia - Gruppo MiniHotel 4*
Number of rooms: 76
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in Navigli, a 10-minute walk from Romolo Metro, it offers free internet, a rooftop breakfast room, and modern, air-conditioned rooms with satellite TV and cosy slippers. Rooms are decorated in a contemporary style with warm wooden floors and large historical pictures of Milan. Each comes with a minibar and safety deposit box. Guests can enjoy views of the Alps while enjoying breakfast, including Italian coffee with pastries, local ham, and fresh fruit. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, Booking.com, Travelocity, ACCOR, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Hotel.de and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel La Spezia - Gruppo MiniHotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel La Spezia - Gruppo Mini Milan
Mini Hotel Milan

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing