We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Handy location, helpful staff” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of 22 Marzo Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
22 Marzo Hotel
Ranked #29 of 430 Hotels in Milan
Certificate of Excellence
Chisinau, Moldova
Level Contributor
133 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 90 helpful votes
“Handy location, helpful staff”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 15, 2013

The staff did their best to make our stay comfortable. From the very start they provided us with the city map, a 10% discount card for the round-the-corner restaurant, public transportation tickets, and all sorts of helpful information whenever we needed that. The room was clean and warm, and the bathroom had a complete set of toiletries even including toothbrushes which we could previously enjoy only in 5* hotels. Even though the breakfast room is a shoebox size, we never had to wait for our turn to take seats at a table, besides, there was always a decent choice of snacks, cakes, freshly made juice and fantastic coffee. We found the location quite convenient as it was within walking distance both from the main tourist attractions and the venue of our business conference at Starhotels Rosa Grand. We do hope that next time when we arrive in Milano the exterior renovation works are over and we'll have even better time at 22 Marzo Hotel. Nothing to complain about except the pillows which were so paper-thin that we had to fold them in half.

Room Tip: In the rooms facing the church you can hear the nice bells ringing during the day
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Irina S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

507 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    263
    181
    47
    10
    6
See reviews for
96
167
65
57
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (28)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
HaveBaggsWillTravel
Level Contributor
16 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 3, 2013

We stayed here 2 nights at the end of November. There is nothing fancy about this place but we were pleased overall. The staff was wonderful especially Ali & Michael. Yes, the walls are thin but the noise seemed to stop promptly at 10:00 pm. The rooms are clean and the beds were very firm. Best pillows I had in the 15 days of our travels. Breakfast was good and Michael made cute faces in the foam of our cappuccinos. The hotel is located only about a 15-20 minute walk to all the historic sites. This place is a GREAT value & we would stay there again.

Room Tip: The building is currently being renovated. The staff speak excellent English. Just ask their sugge...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank HaveBags-LetsGo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Catonsville, Maryland
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 14, 2013

My husband and I stayed 3 nights and enjoyed it very much. The rooms are adequate but could use a little updating in the bedding.
Breakfast was very nice.
The staff is wonderful and would do anything for us.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Terry41045
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
california
Level Contributor
17 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 8, 2013

Hotel is well situated. Very clean rooms and nicely appointed bathrooms. Ideal from Linate airport and a short bus/tram ride to the center of town.
The staff is most helpful; they go out of their way to accommodate you. Nice introduction to Italy.

Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
3 Thank bellaella2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 30, 2013

good price- shame about the location and the beds were very uncomfortable- mattress thin- and walls were thin too- so could hear noise next door. Very clean room- and bathroom nice. staff very friendly.

Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
Helpful?
3 Thank paul c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kingston-upon-Hull, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
80 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 29, 2013

We spent 4 nights at this small hotel is part of a large block situated in a small square very close to many restaurants and public transport.(you get 90 minutes for 1.5euro on buses, trams or metro).From Linate airport catch the number 73 which drops you off a minute walk from the hotel (again just 1.5 euro)The rooms,, although small, are adequately equipped and clean. There is a good selection at breakfast and although there are only a few tables we were always able to find one. The staff are very friendly and helpful.There is a local market in the sqaure at a weekend
Just one point, the whole of the building block is undergoing refurbishment and is covered in scaffolding but this caused no problem

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Visitor71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 27, 2013

We throughly enjoyed our stay at this hotel. The hotel is ideally situated. It is close to so many things (train station, airport, wonderful pizzeria, delicious gelateria, Milan sights, public transportation and more...). Michele was so very, very helpful and welcoming as were the other hotel staff that we felt at home there. The room was perfect it was spotless and very comfortable. I am looking forward to a return visit!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Elizabeth C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Milan hotels
Lancaster Hotel
#21 of 430 in Milan
4.5 of 5 bubbles 754 reviews
Milan Suite Hotel
#24 of 430 in Milan
4.5 of 5 bubbles 595 reviews
Stazione Centrale
Biocity Hotel
Biocity Hotel
#25 of 430 in Milan
4.5 of 5 bubbles 646 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotel Palladio
#52 of 430 in Milan
4.0 of 5 bubbles 374 reviews
Citta Studi
Hotel Teco
Hotel Teco
#23 of 430 in Milan
4.5 of 5 bubbles 418 reviews
Stazione Centrale
Hotel Berna
Hotel Berna
#14 of 430 in Milan
4.5 of 5 bubbles 6,136 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to 22 Marzo Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about 22 Marzo Hotel

Property: 22 Marzo Hotel
Address: Piazza Santa Maria del Suffragio 3 | Angolo Bonvesin de la Riva, 1, 20129 Milan, Italy
Location: Italy > Lombardy > Milan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service
Hotel Style:
#19 Best Value Hotel in Milan
#36 Family Hotel in Milan
#62 Romantic Hotel in Milan
#66 Business Hotel in Milan
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — 22 Marzo Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 15
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel 22 Marzo is situated in the centre of Milan between the Duomo and the Central Station. We are just 30 metres from the bus and tram stop .(tram 12,27,bus 73,60) We also have an arrangement with a parking area just 50m from the hotel, in a top and strategic location, in one of the beautiful street of Milan, full of shops, stores, and public gardens. This excellent position, optimally served by bus, tram and subway, allows to reach important places of the city in few minutes, like The Central Station, the Exhibition of Milan and S.Siro Stadium. Hotel is close to the center, where there is the most important monument of Milan: The Dome. Linate airport is only 15 minutes far from the hotel. Also Malpensa and Orio al Serio airports are easy connected to the hotel area ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Travelocity, Priceline, HostelWorld and Agoda so you can book your 22 Marzo Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel 22 Marzo
22 Marzo Milan

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing