We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of 22 Marzo Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
22 Marzo Hotel
Ranked #29 of 430 Hotels in Milan
Certificate of Excellence
Sanremo
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 4, 2013

The location is perfect, and despite being close to the center is very quiet. In a few minutes you can reach the heart of Milan, but anyway, all around the hotel there are numerous pizzerias and restaurants where you can have a drink or enjoy an ice cream. Even shopping is easy: the Corso XXII Marzo is full of shops, so shopping begins just outside the hotel door. The staff is very friendly and always available to provide help, information, support and assistance at any time. Value for money is great!
John

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank John D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

507 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    263
    181
    47
    10
    6
See reviews for
96
167
65
57
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (28)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Wellington, New Zealand
Level Contributor
18 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 28, 2013

A group of us stayed here in July 2012 and had an awesome time. Was a perfect location for getting from the airport and also into town via bus, which was also really cheap (as opposed to having to take a taxi). Staff were also EXCELLENT. Highly recommend.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank shelbypop
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 22, 2013 via mobile

We had a fab time at Hotel Marzo 22. Michael and the rest of his team were extremely helpful and very funny.

Location wise. It is about a 15 walk to the duomo but we suggest taking the tram. A day pass for all public transport costs €4.50.

Overall a great place to stay for travelers on a budget.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank RichandJhana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal, Canada
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 22, 2013

First of all for the price this place is wonderful. I was there for almost for a week because I had a congress. Very well situated, 20 min to the Duomo. Clean and very good service from the staff! I will definitely come back and recommend it to everyone! Easy to arrive from the train station.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank traveler84_05
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
64 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 20, 2013 via mobile

Exceeded my expectations for a budget hotel. Room was clean and bed was comfortable. Good spread for breakfast too. The staff was also very friendly and ever ready to help. It is also a few stops from the duomo (the tram and bus station is just a few steps from the hotel). I highly recommend this if you are travelling on a budget or if you wish to save your money for shopping.

They could however do some work on the slow drainage in the shower (corner 4 bedroom on the 2nd floor).

Helpful?
1 Thank pointandshoot
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Plantation, Florida
Level Contributor
64 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 14, 2013

I booked this hotel for my husband and I for two nights - one at the beginning of our trip and one at the end. It was a good value and I did find the room the be no frills, but clean and spacious. Our room had a typical tiny European shower in it and there was a no fan/AC. I found the front desk staff to be nice overall and they do offer breakfast in the morning for 5 Euros per person, which we were not able to take advantage of.

This hotel is not in the exact center of the city, but you can get there easily from the central train station by taking the #60 bus. It is about a 20-30 minute walk from the hotel to the Duomo. A word of warning: I followed the hotel's directions and took the express train from the airport to the Navona train station. I was led to believe that the #27 tram and #60 bus were right outside the station, which they weren't. I was incredibly disoriented, felt lost and ultimately had to take a cab and the person at the front desk couldn't understand why I had a preoblem. You are much better off arriving via express bus at Central station and hopping right on the bus. ALSO you have to bus bus/tram tickets (which seem to never be checked) at a local convenience store or kiosk. There are no ticket booths.

This hotel is a decent value for the money if you are on a budget.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SJC1020
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canberra, Australia
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 25, 2013

I just stayed at Hotel 22 Marzo and quite glad that I did. Off a small piazza on a main road it's a useful location for exploring the city, well serviced by buses and trams to train station, duomo etc. No road noise either.

The staff are terrific and all speak strong English. They're all very friendly, hospitable and able to help with anything.

Rooms are not big, but clean and well looked after. Bathrooms are probably the only issue as they are confined and oddly shapes. Still serviceable though.
Walls to hallway are a bit thin too, bit of a noise but not noticeable after a while.

Breakfast was great. Nice coffee, brioche, cereal, yoghurt, toast and sliced cheese and meat.

Would recommend staying here and will do so again if I return to Milan.

Thanks!

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 94DavidJ94
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Milan hotels
Lancaster Hotel
#21 of 430 in Milan
4.5 of 5 bubbles 754 reviews
Milan Suite Hotel
#24 of 430 in Milan
4.5 of 5 bubbles 595 reviews
Stazione Centrale
Biocity Hotel
Biocity Hotel
#25 of 430 in Milan
4.5 of 5 bubbles 646 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotel Palladio
#52 of 430 in Milan
4.0 of 5 bubbles 374 reviews
Citta Studi
Hotel Teco
Hotel Teco
#23 of 430 in Milan
4.5 of 5 bubbles 418 reviews
Stazione Centrale
Hotel Berna
Hotel Berna
#14 of 430 in Milan
4.5 of 5 bubbles 6,135 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to 22 Marzo Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about 22 Marzo Hotel

Property: 22 Marzo Hotel
Address: Piazza Santa Maria del Suffragio 3 | Angolo Bonvesin de la Riva, 1, 20129 Milan, Italy
Location: Italy > Lombardy > Milan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service
Hotel Style:
#19 Best Value Hotel in Milan
#36 Family Hotel in Milan
#62 Romantic Hotel in Milan
#66 Business Hotel in Milan
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — 22 Marzo Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 15
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel 22 Marzo is situated in the centre of Milan between the Duomo and the Central Station. We are just 30 metres from the bus and tram stop .(tram 12,27,bus 73,60) We also have an arrangement with a parking area just 50m from the hotel, in a top and strategic location, in one of the beautiful street of Milan, full of shops, stores, and public gardens. This excellent position, optimally served by bus, tram and subway, allows to reach important places of the city in few minutes, like The Central Station, the Exhibition of Milan and S.Siro Stadium. Hotel is close to the center, where there is the most important monument of Milan: The Dome. Linate airport is only 15 minutes far from the hotel. Also Malpensa and Orio al Serio airports are easy connected to the hotel area ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, HostelWorld and Agoda so you can book your 22 Marzo Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel 22 Marzo
22 Marzo Milan

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing