We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“Very nice, friendly hotel with good service” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of 22 Marzo Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
22 Marzo Hotel
Ranked #28 of 431 Hotels in Milan
Certificate of Excellence
A TripAdvisor Member
“Very nice, friendly hotel with good service”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 4, 2012

The room was comfortable, clean and well equipped. The staff was very friendly and helpful. I felt very comfortable in this hotel.
Good breakfast.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Helpful?
3 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

487 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    248
    177
    46
    10
    6
See reviews for
93
157
62
57
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Cairns, Australia
Level Contributor
31 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 1, 2012 via mobile

Thank you Ali for making our stay - we really enjoyed staying here. Great little budget hotel- all you need and more. Clean, personable, great breakfast and also easy to get around on public transport.

  • Stayed August 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MermaidNat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mundoona, Victoria, Australia
Level Contributor
17 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 14, 2012

Upon arrival were welcomed and given a map explaining various locations and tram and bus stop. Both hosts were extremely hospitable and I would definitely recommend to stay here. I stayed with my son and daughter for 2 nights in the same room and we found it comfortable. The air conditioning is a must if you feel the heat like I do in August. The breakfast was just what I eat back home, so was such a relief after eating pastries at other places for breakfast.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tonietta M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hadleigh, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 10, 2012

Helpful staff will be the first thing you notice upon placing your foot on the threshold; the map we were given was annotated courtesy of the receptionist, who did not hesitate to give us a run-through of Milan's highlights. The bus/tram stop was on the doorstep, as was a newspaper kiosk where one can buy tickets (but don't rifle through the magazines!)
Our room was basic, albeit cosy and clean but the air-conditioning gets really Baltic freezing at 5am in the morning. The en-suite was suitable, with an impressive power shower, beware of the lively shower head!
Breakfast was more than adequate, though be warned, arrive in time to get a table! (Free coffee to the early birds!) Stocking up with packaged goods to eat throughout the day is something we'd definitely recommend; you've paid for it after all! Ideally located about 20 minutes walk from from the Cathedral, this hotel is an excellent choice for those on a tight budget!
Discover the rest for yourself!

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ariane_ailun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gosford, Australia
Level Contributor
33 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 8, 2012 via mobile

Room was basic but clean and comfortable! The two men on reception were extremely nice and accommodating, one even walked us to the resturant for dinner... about a 20min walk into the centre of the city but buses and trams are right outside the hotel. Breakfast was enjoyable. Would definately stay here again!

  • Stayed August 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kat09kitty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
19 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 3, 2012

This is possibly the nicest hotel I’ve stayed at in Italy. This is a lovely little hotel near the Santa Maria del Suffragio. First of all, the staff are lovely. The first time we arrived, we were given a map, and the host spent time pointing out where the interesting tourist sites were, where the shopping things were, etc. He then told us about the transportation, and which bus and tram lines were the best for our needs. After our second stay (yes we came back it was that nice) as we checked out he gave us a lovely parting gift! The rooms of the hotel are very lovely. We stayed in a twin room and it was very clean and quite spacious. The bathroom was so cute! It had a clean shower, basin, and other amenities. Outside the hotel are a little park and a church. Although it is along a major road, the park provides a buffer to the noise. Inside is really very quiet. There are two food markets close by, a bakery on the other corner of the street, a bust and tram stop on the other side of the park, and there are so many things within walking distance that it would take far too long to list them here. Its situation is perfect. The breakfast is, I suppose, a typical Italian breakfast offered in hotels. The major exception being they supply quite a few croissants (chocolate filled, jam filled, cream filled). They were delicious. They do make a very nice coffee, too. This is one of the few hotels that I have actually formed a fond attachment to. It has an atmosphere that is inviting and comforting. I would whole heartedly recommend this hotel to anyone visiting Milan.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank DrVetticus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stuttgart, Germany
Level Contributor
52 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 23, 2012

I don't think that in Milan it is possible to find another hotel like 22 Marzo. It is a very simple place but well located just few steps from the Tram and a 10min ride till the Duomo. Rooms were well cleaned and bathroom counts with ammenities that specially women loves.
Breakfast was included in the price we paid (€55/night for a couple) and was more than what we expected with cheese and yoguhrt besides other stuffs.
Staff is very friendly, especially Mr. Miguel who showed passion for his profession by giving our group the best attention he could.
Only drawback is that there is no soundproof in the rooms but since we were very tired we could sleep as babies.

It is ideal for a short stay in Milan.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank fveit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Milan hotels
Stazione Centrale
Biocity Hotel
Biocity Hotel
#25 of 431 in Milan
4.5 of 5 bubbles 601 reviews
Lancaster Hotel
#24 of 431 in Milan
4.5 of 5 bubbles 691 reviews
Milan Suite Hotel
#22 of 431 in Milan
4.5 of 5 bubbles 571 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotel Palladio
#57 of 431 in Milan
4.0 of 5 bubbles 352 reviews
Navigli
Residence & Hotel Aramis Milan Downtown
Stazione Centrale
Hotel Berna
Hotel Berna
#14 of 431 in Milan
4.5 of 5 bubbles 5,935 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to 22 Marzo Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about 22 Marzo Hotel

Property: 22 Marzo Hotel
Address: Piazza Santa Maria del Suffragio 3 | Angolo Bonvesin de la Riva, 1, 20129 Milan, Italy
Location: Italy > Lombardy > Milan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service
Hotel Style:
#3 Best Value Hotel in Milan
#36 Family Hotel in Milan
#62 Romantic Hotel in Milan
#66 Business Hotel in Milan
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — 22 Marzo Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 15
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel 22 Marzo is situated in the centre of Milan between the Duomo and the Central Station. We are just 30 metres from the bus and tram stop .(tram 12,27,bus 73,60) We also have an arrangement with a parking area just 50m from the hotel, in a top and strategic location, in one of the beautiful street of Milan, full of shops, stores, and public gardens. This excellent position, optimally served by bus, tram and subway, allows to reach important places of the city in few minutes, like The Central Station, the Exhibition of Milan and S.Siro Stadium. Hotel is close to the center, where there is the most important monument of Milan: The Dome. Linate airport is only 15 minutes far from the hotel. Also Malpensa and Orio al Serio airports are easy connected to the hotel area ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity and Odigeo so you can book your 22 Marzo Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel 22 Marzo
22 Marzo Milan

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing