We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Friendly and comfortable”
Review of Piccolo Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Piccolo Hotel
Ranked #168 of 427 Hotels in Milan
Certificate of Excellence
Banbury, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
68 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Friendly and comfortable”
Reviewed September 23, 2013

The staff were extremely friendly and helpful. They set us up with a map and enough info to use the trams without us getting confused :)
The room was clean and comfortable.
The shower was VERY compact and hard to get to past the toilet, but once in, it was good!
Parking very secure and the staff will do it for you - just arrive outside in the reserved area if you are driving.
Breakfast was good.

Room Tip: If there's an option for a slightly larger room and it's not too much money, take it!
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SamandJosey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

219 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    77
    93
    41
    5
    3
See reviews for
34
48
28
68
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Kent, England
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed September 10, 2013 via mobile

Stayed with 2 friends during the Monza GP weekend. The staff are all very friendly and approachable and could not have been more helpful. The location is just outside the central area of Milan and is very well connected by bus or better still, the superb trams. Very safe feeling area of the city, infact never felt unsafe anywhere in milan, even in the small hours of the morning. Breakfast served till 0930. Rooms are basic but spotlessly clean and bedding and towels are changed daily. I will most certainly return with my wife. Many thanks to all the staff!!

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank meadie69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FamigliaBelcastro, Direttore at Piccolo Hotel, responded to this review, February 4, 2016
Dear Guest,
Thank you for your beautiful review!
it was a really pleasure having you here.
I am very glad you appreciated our property, the room assigned and the service provided. We look forward to welcoming you again to our Hotel !

Warmest regards,
Antony Belcastro
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Benidorm, Spain
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed September 9, 2013 via mobile

An ideal small friendly hotel, rooms are spotless although not overly spacious bathroom and shower. The beds were comfortable and cleaned each day with fresh towels. The staff couldnt be more helpful pointing out bus routes etc. There are plenty of small restraunts and bars around the area and is on main bus route to centre of Milan.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank suepyke
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FamigliaBelcastro, Direttore at Piccolo Hotel, responded to this review, February 4, 2016
Dear Guest,
Thank you for your beautiful review!
it was a really pleasure having you here.
I am very glad you appreciated our property, the room assigned and the service provided. We look forward to welcoming you again to our Hotel !

Warmest regards,
Antony Belcastro
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dorking, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed May 28, 2013

I stayed at the Hotel Piccolo last week as I was visiting Milan on business for a couple of days. The location was perfect for the MICO (the congress centre I was meeting clients at) only a 10 minute walk and only a 5 minute train journey into the centre of Milan. Situated on a relatively quiet street only a few mins walk from the train station. The owner Gianni was an absolute delight as was his father and indeed his son. Three generations that were very welcoming and the breakfast was more than adequate. Rooms were functional but clean and the shower was very good. No complaints at all and did exactly what I had hoped it would, Would definitely use again.
Multo Bene!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank damiandoherty56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FamigliaBelcastro, Proprietario at Piccolo Hotel, responded to this review, October 4, 2015
Google Translation
Gentilissimo Ospite,
la ringrazio a nome di tutta la famiglia per le deliziose parole spese sul nostro operato.
Facciamo del nostro meglio per rendere Il piccolo hotel un posto accogliente e familiare,  dove poter trovare una famiglia che faccia sentire ogni ospite a suo agio.

Ritorni presto a farci visita, sarà sempre un piacere poterLa accogliere nuovamente nella nostra famiglia.
Cordiali saluti

Piccolo Hotel
Fam. Belcastro
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed September 10, 2012

Me and my wife traveled with my parents to Milan this June, and I was pleasantly surprised by Hotel Piccolo. The hotel staff was very friendly and helped us a lot with figuring out the best way to get to the major tourist destinations. The rooms were small but cozy and the hotel was well maintained and clean. The bus to the city center stops right outside the hotel and the ride takes about 10-15 mins. Overall, we really liked the place and the people. I would recommend it to travelers on a budget and would gladly stay here again.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Skul25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bradford, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed August 3, 2012

This hotel was in a good location and there were a few nice cafes and bars nearby. It was very accessible to the trams and buses. The rooms weren't great; quite small with little natural light and very basic fixtures and fittings (no bedside lamps etc). The staff were lovely; very helpful and full of good advice

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank JannN13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florence, Italy
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed November 22, 2011

Very little room, the Tv was broken and the internet connection was really slow. The room was clean, and so the bathroom

  • Stayed November 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Enrico N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Milan hotels
0.1 mi away
Hotel Losanna
Hotel Losanna
#207 of 427 in Milan
117 reviews
0.9 mi away
Lido Hotel
Lido Hotel
#60 of 427 in Milan
293 reviews
0.9 mi away
Hotel Oro Blu
Hotel Oro Blu
#151 of 427 in Milan
224 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Qualys Hotel Nasco
Qualys Hotel Nasco
#93 of 427 in Milan
643 reviews
1.1 mi away
Hotel Domenichino
Hotel Domenichino
#161 of 427 in Milan
255 reviews
0.2 mi away
ADI Hotel Poliziano Fiera
ADI Hotel Poliziano Fiera
#131 of 427 in Milan
511 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Piccolo Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Piccolo Hotel

Property: Piccolo Hotel
Address: Via Piero della Francesca 60, 20154 Milan, Italy
Location: Italy > Lombardy > Milan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
#95 Romantic Hotel in Milan
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Piccolo Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 31
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Piccolo is a modern 3-star hotel in a quiet neighbourhood of Milan. It is directly managed by the Belcastro family, hoteliers since 1960, who take great care with assisting their guests throughout their stay in Milan. The Hotel offer you a free Wi-Fi in the whole building and excellent public transport links. Available from 7am until 9.30Am, the Buffet Self-Service Breakfast is available in a large and bright room. All the rooms are air-conditioned and feature a private bathroom with shower; a reading and TV lounge with international channels are also available. Upon request you can use a private and guarded Garage. You will also find a 24-hour Reception with fax and photocopying service. Piccolo Hotel is nearby from the MICO congress centre (400 mt.), In the FieraMilanoCity trade fair area, and a 20 minutes journey on public transport from the FieraMilano exhibition centre in Rho. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Priceline, TripOnline SA and Hotwire so you can book your Piccolo Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Piccolo Hotel Milan

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing