We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
$149
$143
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 11% below average rates

The price you found is 11% lower than this hotel's average rate of $161/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$228
$222
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 21% below average rates

The price you found is 21% lower than this hotel's average rate of $281/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$216
$183
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Savings alert! 25% below average rates

The price you found is 25% lower than this hotel's average rate of $243/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$319
$265
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 28% below average rates

The price you found is 28% lower than this hotel's average rate of $369/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$238
$207
roomertravel.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 18% below average rates

The price you found is 18% lower than this hotel's average rate of $251/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$160
$94
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 27% below average rates

The price you found is 27% lower than this hotel's average rate of $129/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

The Yard Hotel(Milan)
$249
$188
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 57% below average rates

The price you found is 57% lower than this hotel's average rate of $439/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Hotel Berna(Milan)
$126
$102
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
Savings alert! 42% below average rates

The price you found is 42% lower than this hotel's average rate of $175/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Chateau Monfort(Milan)
$228
$198
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 24% below average rates

The price you found is 24% lower than this hotel's average rate of $261/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

nhow Milano(Milan)(Great Value!)
$99
$87
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 46% below average rates

The price you found is 46% lower than this hotel's average rate of $161/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Reviews (159)
Filter reviews
159 results
Traveler rating
52
71
26
6
4
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
52
71
26
6
4
See what travelers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
65 - 70 of 159 reviews
Reviewed May 21, 2012

I was upgraded on arrival and assigned to one of their newer suites in the adjoining building. It had obviously been recently renovated and faced out onto a quiet courtyard with lots of windows allowing for beautiful lighting in the room and a peaceful atmosphere. The draperies are very luxurious and the floors are bare wood with no rugs, which can be a plus for ease of cleaning and for those with allergies. The bed was very comfortable and the bathroom very modern with a jaccuzzi bathtub. I made a recommendation that beauty lighting be installed in the bathroom for us ladies so we can do our make-up. A nice touch was the tea-making facility and the quality snacks in the mini-bar. The personnel at reception are refined and helpful in every manner. Although not bad at all, the breakfast could do with some improvements.

Room Tip: Depending on what you define as necessary to your comfort, you may be completely happy in the main building with the rooms which have not yet been renovated but are very homey in feel. If you prefer a newer, more updated room, you'll want to ask for something in the newer section.
  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Enkyboy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TownHouse_Italy, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at TownHouse 31, responded to this reviewResponded September 12, 2012

Dear Madame/Sir,
we would like to thank you very much for the review that you have sent us. We are proud to read all your comments and to improve every day. We hope to welcome you again in our Unique Home in the centre of Milan. Head of PR TownHouse Collection

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 5, 2012

This is a stylish boutique hotel with a relaxed and charming sensibility. Staff is very helpful and there's not much pretention. Rooms are quite comfortable and quiet. The lobby/breakfast area is great for hanging out and the breakfast is very good. There's an outdoor patio as well - super in nice weather. It you're booking this hotel, be advised that there are some "artsy" rooms right on street level - very odd and slightly jarring spaces if you're expecting a low-key stay (which is what this hotel is really about). I'm not sure if those rooms were just experimental, but someone in our group got stuck with one and couldn't change -- luckily she had a sense of humor -- I would have changed hotels. So just make sure you get a room in one of the main areas of the hotel and you'll enjoy your stay!

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GlobalGirl06
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TownHouse_Italy, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at TownHouse 31, responded to this reviewResponded September 12, 2012

Dear Madame/Sir,
we would like to thank you very much for the review that you have sent us. We are proud to read all your comments and to improve every day. Head of PR TownHouse Collection

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 6, 2012

At the end of December, myself and three other friends spent two nights at Town House 31.

The overall decor was stylish, without any overt branding, which made the boutique hotel extremely homely. Most important, the staff at the hotel were extremely friendly, accommodating, and welcoming: after checking in, we sat down in the lobby to discuss evening plans and were offered welcome drinks and snacks unprompted.

Our room was clean and modern, although somewhat on the smaller size. Even though it was winter, having a balcony was a nice touch and made the room feel larger than it was. Outside of the fact the in-room safe could be opened with the default security code, I had absolutely no qualms with the room.

Location-wise, Town House 31 is a brisk 10-minute walk from the center in a quiet neighborhood. Several cafes and a supermarket are only a few blocks away. Although street parking looked to be difficult, the garage recommended by the hotel was only a short walk away and reasonable.

All in all, a comfortable boutique hotel in Milan at a very affordable price.

  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Aram K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TownHouse_Italy, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at TownHouse 31, responded to this reviewResponded September 12, 2012

Dear Guest,
we would like to thank you very much for the review that you have sent us. We are proud to read all your comments and to improve every day. Head of PR TownHouse Collection

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 15, 2012

I stayed a week at Townhouse 31, and could not be more pleased with my choice of hotel in Milano. It isn't like a "hotel," this place is truly a stylish, chic home away from home. The rooms are lovely, superb bathrooms and killer towels. The staff are a charming and diverse lot, who treat every guest like someone they know, like "one of our crowd". They are multilingual, approachable, and very helpful. Just ask and they'll figure it out for you. The location is great, very close to the uber-chic centre, in a very respectable residential neighbourhood. The key thing about Townhouse is what great value it is. You get everything you want and more, for far less than the price of a "hotel-hotel". Here you have true luxury, the luxury of feeling well and at home with every service you might want, including fast free wifi . . . but at a price that doesn't take a giant bite out of your wallet. No "predatory" pricing for extras, either. You checkout without sticker shock at Townhouse 31. Great garden, too.

BTW, I was travelling alone, and this was a superb choice for soloing. Recommended very highly for women travelling alone.

Room Tip: All rooms I have seen are excellent. Perhaps ask for one with a terrace. The top floor has a lot of light, plenty of sky. But the elevator is rather slow, so top floor calls for a bit of patience.
  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank GlobalTropical
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TownHouse_Italy, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at TownHouse 31, responded to this reviewResponded September 12, 2012

Dear Madame/Sir,
we would like to thank you very much for the review that you have sent us. We are proud to read all your comments and to improve every day. We hope to welcome you again in our Unique Home in the centre of Milan. Head of PR TownHouse Collection

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 14, 2012

We stayed here for a visit to La Scala in June 2011. Low key boutique style hotel less than 10 minutes from centre of Milan. Middle budget and unpretentious. Very helpful staff. Breakfast was communal around a very large bar style island and was very good in a relaxed way. No in house resturant facilities, but staff put themselves out to arrange platters of cold meats and Prosecco and there are lots of great places to eat in Milan anyway. If you need a clean, friendly moderate hotel that welcomes its guests then this is for you. It is also worth visiting the web site if you are looking for something more up market as they are part of a small family style chain that looks as though some of the other venues would be worth consideration particularly if they are run on the same lines. God for short stays / long weekends.

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DavidO O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TownHouse_Italy, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at TownHouse 31, responded to this reviewResponded December 14, 2012

Dear guest, Thank you for your comments, that are much appreciated and always helpful. We hope to see you again in the near future in this Unique Home in Milan. Head of PR TownHouse Collection

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews