We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (159)
Filter reviews
159 results
Traveler rating
52
71
26
6
4
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
52
71
26
6
4
See what travelers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
74 - 79 of 159 reviews
Reviewed August 22, 2011

Beautiful hotel with a great atmosphere. The room was nice, the common areas of the hotel were interesting and unique, and breakfast was great. Service was impeccable, with very friendly staff!

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Daniel R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TownHouse_Italy, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at TownHouse 31, responded to this reviewResponded September 12, 2012

Dear Madame/Sir,
we would like to thank you very much for the review that you have sent us. We are proud to read all your comments and to improve every day. We hope to welcome you again in our Unique Home in the centre of Milan. Head of PR TownHouse Collection

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 9, 2011

Spent two nights in this hotel, and unfortunately I was disappointed. this hotel could be really something but It's not. Terrible, terrible, old rooms. There is also no rooms service in the evening. Could not get even a bottle of water which is very strange especially in the middle of summer in Italy :/
Staff was very nice and helpful, but owner should definitely think about some renovation!

  • Stayed: September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank marcincupial
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TownHouse_Italy, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at TownHouse 31, responded to this reviewResponded September 12, 2012

Dear guest,
We sincerely apologize for the negative experience at our property during your recent stay. Guest feedback such as yours help us to continuously review our policies and training procedures. All guest reviews are shared with and communicated to our staff in order to ensure our property standards.
Head of PR TownHouse Collection

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 29, 2011

I enjoyed staying at the row house because it felt Like you were staying at a hotel with personality in a world of lifeless corporate hotels and cold boutique hotels

  • Stayed: August 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nordicchill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TownHouse_Italy, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at TownHouse 31, responded to this reviewResponded September 12, 2012

Dear Guest,
we would like to thank you very much for the review that you have sent us. We are proud to read all your comments and to improve every day. Head of PR TownHouse Collection

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 26, 2011

Town House 31 is pretty much perfect. Excellent rooms, free wifi, great sunny courtyard and an ample continental breakfast. Plus the service is brilliant.

I stayed in room 301 which had a balcony overlooking the courtyard. Kept my balcony doors open - it was silent throughout the night.

A bit of a walk to the centre (20 mins) but it's enjoyable and through a nice area.

Recommended!

  • Stayed: July 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jeff-Melnyk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TownHouse_Italy, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at TownHouse 31, responded to this reviewResponded September 12, 2012

Dear Madame/Sir,
we would like to thank you very much for the review that you have sent us. We are proud to read all your comments and to improve every day. We hope to welcome you again in our Unique Home in the centre of Milan. Head of PR TownHouse Collection

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 31, 2010

Town House 31 isn't quite as close to the Duomo as I wanted, but the walk to the center was gorgeous, the hotel immaculate, and the staff outstanding. The design of this "hotel" is modern with all of the amenities that you could ask for. I've already started telling my friends to stay here. You should too.

  • Stayed: May 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Craig P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TownHouse_Italy, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at TownHouse 31, responded to this reviewResponded January 31, 2013

Dear Madame/Sir,
we would really like to thank you very much for the review that you have left. We are very happy about the quality that we were able to offer you. We hope to see you again in the near future and to welcome you in our Unique Home in Milan. Head of PR TownHouse Collection

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews