We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing place - well worth a visit!”
Review of Pescetto

Pescetto
Ranked #275 of 9,835 Restaurants in Milan
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $11 - $34
Cuisines: Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Lunch, Late Night, Dinner, Delivery, Reservations
Neighborhood: Porta Volta
Reviewed February 22, 2019

This is a fun place to eat and considering we don't speak much Italian we were helped by the staff to understand how the place worked. You queue up and choose your raw fish and they weigh it and you add a side. You then are shown to a table and listen out for your number. They called our number in English for us and the food was amazing, fresh and cooked to perfection. Very reasonable too, bottle of wine, 4 mains and 4 sides, 65 euros. I didn't see deserts but I am sure they do sell them. Wished we had time to return, instead went to a burger place which was rubbish, if in Milan you must go!! What a brilliant idea. (If you order chips - they come out as crisps) but are lovely!! On our departure, the queues where very long, go early to avoid being disappointed.

Date of visit: February 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Chip78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,847)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

4 - 8 of 1,847 reviews

Reviewed October 26, 2018 via mobile

As an English couple visiting during a busy lunch period we were made to feel very welcome with translation support from all staff.
You queue up and select fresh fish/seafood, how it is cooked, and side orders/drinks.
You then collect your food within minutes, cooked to perfection.
Cannot fault it - for fish lovers (or not). A great experience, and all very reasonable too (c30 euros for two of us - wine included!)

Date of visit: October 2018
Thank davidmatthew10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 17, 2018 via mobile

A lil bit disappointed, it’s a great concept in my opinion, everything is fresh, you receive your order really fast. The problem is they cooked the fish and sea food too long, all of them were dried out. And it’s kind of overpriced.

Date of visit: October 2018
Thank danamaria44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 31, 2018 via mobile

Everything is in italian. And it is good. Order fish etc. at counter. Get table. Pick up food. Simple and fast. And so is the food. But good. Tuna was slightly overcooked. Scampi were great. Octopus a little chewy but good. Price was fine. Recommended for an informal fast and fun night

Date of visit: August 2018
Thank Poul S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 1, 2018 via mobile

Although the place is a bit self-serve, the staff is lovely and service is incredible. Whilst you wait on queue they bring you wine and chips to munch, making the wait a million times better. The best dish is the tuna tartare! A must! And everything else is delicious as well. The waiters can give you great recommendations, and help you figure out quantity.

Don’t be scared for the line outside, commit to it and you won’t regret it.

Date of visit: August 2018
Thank AdriFromCCS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Pescetto also viewed

 

Been to Pescetto? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing