We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing place with superb service”
Review of Pescetto

Pescetto
Ranked #276 of 9,824 Restaurants in Milan
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $11 - $34
Cuisines: Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Late Night, Breakfast, Delivery, Reservations
Neighborhood: Porta Volta
Reviewed August 1, 2018 via mobile

Although the place is a bit self-serve, the staff is lovely and service is incredible. Whilst you wait on queue they bring you wine and chips to munch, making the wait a million times better. The best dish is the tuna tartare! A must! And everything else is delicious as well. The waiters can give you great recommendations, and help you figure out quantity.

Don’t be scared for the line outside, commit to it and you won’t regret it.

Date of visit: August 2018
Thank AdriFromCCS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,846)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

8 - 12 of 1,846 reviews

Reviewed March 27, 2018 via mobile

My father always spoke of Milano having huge fish market and great seafood restaurants for historical reasons. The place definitely matched my high expectations in terms of quality and price. Pretty crowded, even on weekday evenings, with ppl from all demographic groups. Students, young adults, business travelers (me) families, locals, tourists... the servers are used to foreigners and they are very cordial taking time to explain how to order, different cooking options all while ensuring quick service. Hats off! Totally Loved it.

Date of visit: March 2018
Thank Nakamae
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 10, 2018 via mobile

The setup of the place is this, you wait in line, it can take a while, but the line keeps moving, and the staff hand out chips and wine. You get to the counter, pick the seafood of your choice, they weigh it and you tell them how you want it prepared. Fried, Grilled or in a pan with olive oil and chili. You add the sides you want (go for the potato chips). You then get an order number, order drinks and pay.
The bar staff then send your selections to the kitchen and when the order is ready they call your number and you pick it up.
We chose Fried calamari and Sautéed shrimp and a Puntarelle (which I saw on “Mind of a Chef” salad which was quite bitter. Everything else was terrific.

Date of visit: March 2018
Thank Eyal12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 25, 2018

Had a lunch there and everything was great. Freshest seafood, surprisingly cheap prices. You pick what you want and how much fish/prawns/shellfish do you want. Service is very friendly, but that's not a "regular" restaurant, a little bit of a self-service is required, and that's not a problem at all.

Date of visit: February 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank pechenie_k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 9, 2018

We visited here a couple of days ago, arrived a little early, as we thought we were going to queue, but just walked in, as the first customers. This was great as they really took time to explain the set up. You arrive to be faced with the most fantastic fresh fish counter, but do not be put off as the prices are very reasonable!
You pick your fish, then you have options on how you want things cooked, fried, grilled (lots of raw fish options too) etc, you pick your sides, drinks and pay. You then have to listen out for your number (easy for us as we were the first to be called!). You pick up your food on a tray. The only slight negative is everything comes at once, and queues do start forming, so you might have to start again! Although we wanted a dessert and the waiter organised that for us, without more queuing!
The fish was excellent, and very good value. Our whole bill came to 62 Euros, with a bottle of white wine (16E) and 2 extra glasses of wine at 2.50E each. We had a skewer of prawns each (7E each); squid (7E); seabass (16E), potatoe chips (actually crisps! 2.50E) and zucchini (2.50E). The puddings were excellent, a chocolate and a lemon tart at 3E each.
The restaurant filled quickly and was full of Italians!
Fantastic! Would recommend for the quality of the food, the value and the experience!

Date of visit: February 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank 920JaneJ920
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Pescetto also viewed

 

Been to Pescetto? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing