We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Romana Residence
Nearby Hotels
nhow Milano(Milan)
$144
$134
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hotel Berna(Milan)
$140
$119
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
$349
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
The Yard Hotel(Milan)
$266
$215
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$210
$201
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$323
$273
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$728
$256
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$140
$112
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Chateau Monfort(Milan)
$221
$206
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$313
$268
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Reviews (671)
Filter reviews
671 results
Traveler rating
138
273
166
60
34
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
138
273
166
60
34
Show reviews that mention
All reviewskitchen areadouble windowsmetro stationroad noiseupgraded to a suiteopened the doorminute walk to duomoil duomoexcellent locationcentral locationfourth floormain roaddecent breakfaststayed here for nightslarge roomby footwifi is free
Filter
Updating list...
178 - 183 of 671 reviews
Reviewed September 1, 2013 via mobile

Great location for a very good hotel ( at least our room )
Very clean
very nice
Very big
We traveled as a family of 4
The room had a 2 seperated rooms with a corridor in the middle.
It was a good surprise because the photos from the web and our room was completely different.
The web is showing maybe old photos and our room was very different in a good manner.
Very happy to stay here

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Takisjr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 28, 2013

We were delighted by this hotel. The rooms were modern, spacious and clean. The restuarant served a first class bfreakfast and the staff went out of their way to be helpful and informative. The parking was secure beneath the hotel and it was possible to get the lift directly from the carpark to the bed room floors. The female receptionish on duty on the morning of our departure went out of our way to sort out our tickets for the Uffizi in Florence and even emailed the tickets and information to our hotel in Florence - they were waiting when we arrived.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Elizabeth N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 24, 2013

We visited in August when a lot of Milan seems to close down for holidays. The hotel is a 15 min walk to the Duomo and easily found near Crocetta station. There is a modern facade which belies the more traditional interior. It's a small hotel with not many public areas and the breakfast room is packed. However, our mini suite was excellent with an ante room and large bedroom, all very clean and well presented. One minor irritation is the small TV with no BBC World channel. Breakfast was good with plenty of choice. The staff were helpful and attentive. We are happy to recommend the hotel for a city break style stay.

Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
Thank DavidH118WH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 15, 2013 via mobile

I stayed in the residence at the end of July. The staff were very kind and very helpful the room was very clean and well air conditioned. Breakfast was complete and abundent and also very tasty. I would recommend it to anyone also it was in a great location.

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tinkerbell1968
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 15, 2013

My mother and I stayed here through 4th-10th August. It was in celebration of my upcoming 21st in November and just for a getaway from day to day living the humdrum life.

When we got here we hopped on the Metro to Duomo which was fantastic I must say but we couldn't find the hotel which was frustrating in hot weather so we walked a whole 20 mins until I found it on Google Maps. Like other before me have said get off at the CROCETTA station then your only less than minute walk from the hotel. Metro is cheap by the way like 1,50 for up to two hours and it's clean.

We got to the hotel which was nice, cool and pleasant. All the hotel staff we came in to contact with were friendly and the room was not to bad. I felt the mattresses were a little to hard and the aircon could be updated. Breakfast was decent, wasn't crazy about the hot food as it was not to me or my mothers taste but all the same good. It's a 10 minute walk to the main centre which is full of lovely shops and friendly locals. You don't need to get taxi anywhere everything you need is a walk around the corner (like the local supermarket) or a hop on the Metro.

Eating out was nice and nights in the hotel were quiet most nights accept when the ambulances would come past every half hour or so but you learned to get used to it. For guests who like to just take the sun in and not do much there is nice little garden type park literally round the corner from the hotel you can sit, chill, write, and just take it easy.

I would stay again as it was pleasant and easy to get around.

Room Tip: Ask for rooms on the back of hotel if your a light sleeper.
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kanika S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews