We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Real Italiano”
Review of Vertical

Vertical
Ranked #157 of 9,836 Restaurants in Milan
Price range: $9 - $22
Cuisines: Wine Bar
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Neighborhood: Centro Storico
Reviewed April 24, 2017 via mobile

Try it if you want to experience a real italian wine bar, with friendly, warm staff. And definitely try the ham selection with cheese.

Date of visit: April 2017
Thank navid1074
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (264)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2 - 6 of 264 reviews

Reviewed October 30, 2016 via mobile

We loved the place as soon as we walked in. You could tell the people working there were passionate about wine and that always makes a difference. We had some great red wine and some nibbles came with it as well. We were not expecting the food but welcomed it. A little plate of meat and bread - it was great! Lovely atmosphere, fun staff and great wine - can't ask for much more! Highly recommend and would return.

Date of visit: October 2016
Thank foodie_wanderlust
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 22, 2016

It 'a very beautiful place, where you can "live" what you drink and the people that you are enjoying the company. The staff is very kind and competent. They allow you to choose from a list of fine wines, with snacks or simple meals, but very high quality.

Date of visit: September 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank albinaepaolo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 12, 2016 via mobile

We came back here for the second time: People were nice as the first time, food of great quality and wine very peculiar... thanks to the owner, we could choose the right wine after tasting them and we had the best cheesecake ever

Date of visit: March 2016
Thank Silvia C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 15, 2016 via mobile

Just went with some friends who live nearby. Great recommendation, excellent selection and friendly environment.
If you are around, stop here for a glass of wine!

Date of visit: February 2016
Thank Gistar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Vertical also viewed

 
Milan, Lombardy
 

Been to Vertical? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing