We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Bright, compact and good location.”
other travelers have booked this property
Building Entrance Courtyard
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Building Entrance Courtyard
Grounds Palace Facade 18th Century
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
113 reviews
Building Entrance Courtyard
Grounds
Palace Facade 18th Century
apartment door
elevator
living room- kitchen
Dining Room
Living Room
Living Room
Dining Room
Dining Room
Dining Room
Dining Room
Dining Room
Bathroom with shower
Bathroom with shower
bathroom
Bathroom
Bathroom
The Master Bedroom
The Master Bedroom
Quiet Bedroom Kingsize bed very comfortable mattress
Quiet Bedroom Kingsize bed very comfortable mattress
Quiet Bedroom Kingsize bed very comfortable mattress
Bedroom Kingsize bed very comfortable mattress
Single bed added on request - Extra charge of 15 Euro
Tram by night
Park and Garden close to the Apartment
Top Courtesy Assistance before and during your stay
GIANCARLO SACRIPANTI - Owner
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 3
Milan, Lombardy

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 113 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
French first
German first
Russian first
Spanish first
Any
English first
Larry and...
1 review
“Bright, compact and good location.”
Reviewed July 2, 2018 for a stay in May 2018

Giancarlo was a very obliging host. He collected us from the termini and also drove us there on our departure.
The apartment was very liveable, and in a great location, with bars, restaurants, supermarket and bus etc close by.
We would certainly stay with Giancarlo again, and recommend his apartment to anyone who is looking for a nice place in Milano.
Thank you Giancarlo

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mary w
1 review
“Great location, great apartment”
Reviewed July 1, 2018 for a stay in June 2018

Great apartment, great location, perfect size for 2, air conditioning worked well and very quiet. The apartment was well equiped. Would definitely book again,

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sfz300
Florence SC USA
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Milan getaway”
Reviewed June 28, 2018 for a stay in June 2018

Very nice apartment within walking distance to the town center, it was clean, cozy, and priced right. The owner of the apartment Giancarlo was very helpful and pleasant to deal with, he offered useful advise regarding the local attractions, restaurants, stores, etc. highly recommend this place for anyone visiting Milan

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IloveOsca...
Sunnyvale, California
Level 3 Contributor
24 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Wonderful stay, wonderful host!”
Reviewed June 24, 2018 for a stay in June 2018

My husband, daughter and I stayed at Giancarlo’s fantastic apartment in Milan. From the very initial email and throughout our stay, Giancarlo was prompt to answer our questions. He met us at his apartment complex, showed us the featurea inside to make our stay as comfortable as possible, and drove us to the train station for a nominal fee. He recommended local restaurants and a marketplace to purchase groceries. Giancarlo’s place was clean, tidy, and with comfortable beds. The shower head in the shower was amazing and air conditioing pressure and temperature were perfect. Thank you, Giancarlo, for such a wonderful first time experience in Milano! We hope we can come back and stay at your place again someday! God bless!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TaylorP
Canberra, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Great location for a stay in Milan”
Reviewed May 27, 2018 for a stay in May 2018

We enjoyed our 5 day stay in Milan at Giancarlo’s Viale Piave apartment. Giancarlo is a wonderful host, friendly, kind, informative and patient enough to allow me to try out my feeble attempts at speaking Italian. He lives in the apartment next-door and is very happy to help if you need anything, for example we needed to print off boarding passes for the next leg of our trip and Giancarlo was very happy to do that for us. For the small fee of €10 Giancarlo picked us up from Milano Centrale and delivered us to our new home in Milan. The apartment is very well situated and we were able to walk into the Duomo easily in 15 minutes. Viale Piave is on two tram lines: the number 9 tram that takes you to Navigli district (the lively and interesting canal area – worth a visit) and the number 19 tram that takes you into the city and the Duomo and also goes past Sempione Park (we caught this tram after a day visiting the Brera Museum and the Bagatti Valsecchi Museum (both very worth a visit). There is a good medium sized supermarket a few minutes’ walk away and across the road a fantastic café bakery - Pasticceria Loria which soon became our favourite breakfast spot with a large array of wonderful pastries. Another gem for us was that just 2 doors away is a small shop where we bought an Italian SIM card from a young lady who was very helpful and spoke English which made things easy for us. The apartment is clean and comfortable with a fridge, washing machine, iron and ironing board, TV, and cooking facilities with an electric oven and a gas cooktop. The kitchen, dining and lounge are all in one but there is a small bathroom (with shower, toilet and hand basin) and a larger bedroom with comfortable bed, ample drawer and hanging space and enough good coat hangers. The apartment is quiet at night as it overlooks the courtyard rather than the road. We did hear a little music at the weekend from a local bar, but it wasn’t a problem. There are two air conditioning units that serve the kitchen living room and the bedroom – we didn’t use them as we visited in May, but they would be very useful in the summer months. At the end of our stay Giancarlo kindly drove us to the coach stop near Milan Centrale and helped us buy tickets to Orio al Seria airport, Bergamo (tickets cost €5 for the 50-minute trip, and we found it a comfortable and easy way to get to Bergamo airport as it drops you outside the entrance). Grazie Mille Giancarlo for making our stay in Milan comfortable and enjoyable, you provided a friendly and welcoming start to our Italian adventure.

Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ineke B
Sunshine Coast, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“The best location in Milan”
Reviewed May 16, 2018 for a stay in May 2018

Very comfortable apartment, close to eateries, supermarkets. Easy walk into centre of Milan. Very caring host Giancarlo, ready to assist.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alicia123...
Fremantle, Australia
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Perfect Milano location”
Reviewed May 7, 2018 for a stay in May 2018
1
person found this review helpful

We had four lovely days in Giancarlo’s perfectly situated apartment in the centre of everything in Milano. He made our stay so much easier with great advice and directions. We know where to stay next time.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing